Astro B.yond V2.0, HD Content Available
maja_5365
Jan 4 2010, 12:13 PM

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Jan 4 2010, 11:26 AM) component and composite resolution is always fixed to 576i... the changing resolution thing only applies to hdmi Sorry a bit naive in this area. If I connect both hdmi and component to my tv(toshiba lcd) do i hv to set it on the tv/decoder or it will auto adjust accord. to the correct resolution. Thanks.
maja_5365
Jan 5 2010, 07:59 PM

Just got the updated software ard 6pm. Current version is 1.0.1.001 dec 23 2009 but dont know what is the improvement.
maja_5365
Jan 5 2010, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Jan 5 2010, 08:02 PM) the volume level between SD and HD issue has been fixed... at least thats what i feel... it doesnt feel so loud when changing channels between them anymore Ok thanks for the feedback. Will check mine later.
maja_5365
Jan 6 2010, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 6 2010, 07:29 AM) Wow I tested #18 measat 3A & to my suprise getting the max of 255 Normal #1, I'm getting only 220-225 This morning just change my setting to no #18 measat 3A as to #1, and yes I got same as u 255 max. B4 this signal was 222-225.Did not notice any major improvement regarding pic. quality though. I hope it helps whenever its raining heavily but so far so good. Dang, cant wait for the espn.
maja_5365
Jan 7 2010, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(darenlks @ Jan 7 2010, 04:25 PM) bro, Do you mean after entering into the signal strength page in CH 18, it supposed to have the "OK" button at the left bottom of the screen ? I tried many time but still see no button for me to choose the channel intended  You might want to turn off on the decoder as bro auranthas mentioned. Last night I changed back my setting to #1 setting ( just toying ard) and it wont change back after I pressed ok button. I hv to turn off the decoder and on it again. After that I got back to setting #1 but when I changed the channel the decoder just went dead. Panic a bit I switch off the main and on it again and its working. Tried again the other way ard and the same thing happened again. I guess if problems arised we should switch off and on the decoderagain and again.
maja_5365
Jan 7 2010, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jan 7 2010, 09:15 PM) me too...need to use my tv remote... Correct me if im wrong. The vol only works with rca cables(red/white).For hdmi connection u hv to read the manual where u can programmed the remote by entering specific code for yr tv and then control the vol by using astro remote.
maja_5365
Jan 11 2010, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(oimeng @ Jan 11 2010, 12:49 PM) hi all, anyone connected the byond decoder to the avr via hdmi and having switching problem? I get 3-4 times switching problem if I swiched off the avr and use hdmi bypass. U mean switch off or standby mode?U hv to put it in standby mode to use the hdmi bypass.Btw what avr u using. This post has been edited by maja_5365: Jan 11 2010, 02:55 PM
maja_5365
Jan 11 2010, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(oimeng @ Jan 11 2010, 03:26 PM) The AVR is put in standby mode. AVR will bypass the video from decoder direct to plasma. The tv will switch one time normally but when for astro byond, it is more than 1 time. There was 1 time it happened 3 times and there was no picture after that. I have to off and on the decoder. I am using onkyo 607. Not familiar with onkyo setup. Maybe u can post it in onkyo thread. A lot of sifu there can guide u. Im not using the bypass mode as I read my denon avr2809 wont make a lot a diff if i use this function.
maja_5365
Jan 11 2010, 05:05 PM

It s raining heavily now at my area. Sadly to say no reception just like old dish.
maja_5365
Jan 12 2010, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jan 12 2010, 09:27 AM) Submitted my application online at astro.com.my last Thursday, Astro will come to install today (Tue)...that's fast....  My friend also less than 1 week installed byond after registration. Dunno how their system works as there are fews here still not getting theirs after 10 days.
maja_5365
Jan 12 2010, 12:02 PM

QUOTE(lapaq @ Jan 12 2010, 11:55 AM) Well I just don't understand why are we complaining here instead of to the CS. Just to share the info bro
maja_5365
Jan 18 2010, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(vaires @ Jan 18 2010, 12:00 AM) anyone know whe can i find rca to rf converter? b.yond doesn't have rf lo.need that to connect to my 2nd tv. Me also wan to know.Plan to connect it to my crt tv.
maja_5365
Jan 18 2010, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 18 2010, 12:09 AM) the old method is to plug it to VCR..  (VCR got RF in and RCA out) If no VCR how?
maja_5365
Jan 18 2010, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(minimize @ Jan 18 2010, 12:40 AM) I dont subcribe movies package but i still can view HBO HD. My good luck maybe.  May be u got bonus fr astro for the longest waiting time to install byond?