HT AVR - HD VS NON HD, How Much different??

cosmicmeadow
post Jan 2 2010, 04:46 PM

223 posts

Get Yamaha AVR... I think there is one model that can do 5.1 HD-audio below RM2K. Do some research.

As for difference btw HD and non-HD.... yes, there is definitely a difference... but whether you can sense it or not, depends on your ears.
TSchengkl8
post Jan 2 2010, 07:31 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(cosmicmeadow @ Jan 2 2010, 04:46 PM)
Get Yamaha AVR... I think there is one model that can do 5.1 HD-audio below RM2K. Do some research.

As for difference btw HD and non-HD.... yes, there is definitely a difference... but whether you can sense it or not, depends on your ears.
Finally.. Finally!! rclxm9.gif My answer is BACK... rclxms.gif

Thanks for ur advice.. thumbup.gif
sonyman
post Jan 3 2010, 12:41 PM

1,043 posts

you can go and listen and get shiok, but if you can the setup try to be the same, because when bring home sure got something not the same one, thats audio

htkaki
post Jan 3 2010, 10:47 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

It's mainly due to room acoustics. Normally, hi-fi shops have done certain amount of acoustic treatment. So, it does sound different when you set it up at home esp so when you do not have a dedicated HT room.

0.0145sec    1.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:00 AM