By 25 August, if I remember correctly.
DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice
Jul 5 2010, 05:52 PM
2,021 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
By 25 August, if I remember correctly.
Jul 5 2010, 06:04 PM
1,146 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Damansara |
Jul 5 2010, 08:01 PM
1,717 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(finzo @ Jul 5 2010, 02:49 PM) hmm convert her into my supplementary? not sure whether i can do that.. she's using bill now. not sure whether she's the main or the supplementary. :| ask her loh, even if you make her under your supplementary, you can opt for separate bill and her bill deliver to her address, digi very flexible.QUOTE(mafeya @ Jul 5 2010, 02:50 PM) Can I ask something about the SMART Plan. Its 68/month for unlimited internet + BiS. yes, pay only rm51 for internet if above rm100/below rm200 of total bill.http://www.digi.com.my/internet/smartplan/smartplan.html On the right it says if use until RM199, 25% off. If RM200 or more, 100% off. Meaning if I didn't use untill RM200 still have to pay for internet usage? |
Jul 5 2010, 08:47 PM
1,042 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: pasir berdengung |
guys, need your advise...i'm thinking to switch to Digi, currently using Celcom Exec 50...the thing is, my usage per month is only RM40++ for call and SMS...however my bill per month is nearly RM200, due to high usage of 3G...i travel a lot, thus I use lots of 3G for facebook, get some information from internet and surf my daily website i always visit...
my question is, can I transfer to DIGI (MNP) to subscribe for Digi 30 + unlimited internet RM58 (or is it RM68)? or can you recommended any plan suitable for me? p/s: my call is very low per month, i only call my parent, my sibling and some of my friends, otherwise i use SMS only... |
Jul 5 2010, 08:56 PM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jul 5 2010, 11:11 AM) What phone you're using again? Got some stuff running in the background like weather updates or a-gps downloads? HTC Touch Diamond. Nothing running in background. Every possible settings turned off. If anything were to update, probably it won't be just 10kB (since it's 10c only). |
Jul 5 2010, 09:15 PM
356 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jul 5 2010, 11:11 AM) Using iPhone without an unlimited data package is pretty risky, bro. I'm sure there's some sort of settings on the phone to disable data, I'm pretty sure that there's an App for it. Just need to be careful when you are roaming. Sweetpuff, please ignore whos wrong or right here la. Be it me or DiGi. No need to debate. I have to borrow loanshark to pay my bills because of the unfair EDGE/GPRS charges this month. Can you please help me? On the first post: 10 Reasons Why You Should Choose DiGi: 5. You will never have hidden fees: With DiGi, you never have to worry about hidden fees, deposits or advanced payments. We don't have any. 8. You will always be in control of what you spend: Enjoy full control at all times. Pick your own preferred bill statement date, get immediate usage updates through e-Billing, enjoy free automatic credit alerts, generous grace periods, stay active with automatic bill payments & prepaid reloads, and lots more. 10. We will make it easier for you every day: It's our mission to keep things simple. The simpler the process, the easier it is for you to enjoy our services. Enjoy instant activation of services, automatic international roaming and much more. Well by automatically activating EDGE/GPRS on my phone without me knowing and continually charging me on EDGE/GPRS, thats a contradiction of statement 5, 8 and 10 already. |
Jul 5 2010, 09:55 PM
4,625 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(grunge @ Jul 5 2010, 09:15 PM) Ya thanks, the OCS rep thought me how to disable it already. But the only way is the hard way of updating the iphone to OS4. File to download itself is already 300mb. Thats why its not just an update with a click of a button which i can easily do. Cool, just noticed something......I thought that postpaid users cannot choose their own bill statement date? It is assigned by the system, no? Sweetpuff, please ignore whos wrong or right here la. Be it me or DiGi. No need to debate. I have to borrow loanshark to pay my bills because of the unfair EDGE/GPRS charges this month. Can you please help me? On the first post: 10 Reasons Why You Should Choose DiGi: 5. You will never have hidden fees: With DiGi, you never have to worry about hidden fees, deposits or advanced payments. We don't have any. 8. You will always be in control of what you spend: Enjoy full control at all times. Pick your own preferred bill statement date, get immediate usage updates through e-Billing, enjoy free automatic credit alerts, generous grace periods, stay active with automatic bill payments & prepaid reloads, and lots more. 10. We will make it easier for you every day: It's our mission to keep things simple. The simpler the process, the easier it is for you to enjoy our services. Enjoy instant activation of services, automatic international roaming and much more. Well by automatically activating EDGE/GPRS on my phone without me knowing and continually charging me on EDGE/GPRS, thats a contradiction of statement 5, 8 and 10 already. SweetPuff, care to explain? I wish I could change my statement date too if possible |
Jul 5 2010, 09:56 PM
@grunge
Please PM me your name and mobile number and the amount you were billed. No promises, but I'll highlight your case to the bosses. But in all honesty, if it's a phone setting issue, there's very little you can do about it. If you have to borrow from loanshark to pay your phone bills, you might wanna have a re-look at the management of your expenses. And really, never ever consider loanshark. Nothing good will come out of it. Coz it will cause your loved ones will suffer. |
Jul 5 2010, 10:01 PM
72,772 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 5 2010, 09:55 PM) Cool, just noticed something......I thought that postpaid users cannot choose their own bill statement date? It is assigned by the system, no? Can choose, there are three different billing dates. I chose mine to every month's 8th. SweetPuff, care to explain? I wish I could change my statement date too if possible |
Jul 5 2010, 10:07 PM
4,625 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(grunge @ Jul 4 2010, 10:20 PM) If there are thousand of iphone user asking for this that means its legit. Its a real problem face by users. And no they won't 'tutup kedai' because after all we are only asking to take off the EDGE/GPRS charges that we did not intend to use. It is definitely a real problem, no doubt. It is not only happening to DiGi. It happens to Maxis, Celcom, Singtel, Starhub, Vodafone, Verizon, AT&T........for all telco. As long you do not have an internet plan, then gone case. My friend switched from Maxis to DiGi, complaining that Maxis charge him for internet (he is also using an iphone btw). After changed, he said DiGi also cheat like Maxis. I told him, "if both are charging you & you blame both being a cheat, aren't you cheating yourself? You know the problem is because of your phone & instead of fixing it, you blame others" Well, it doesn't help. He was as usual, still blaming & finally he said want to switch to Celcom. Up to him. Who cares?May I know whats your position in DiGi? Why DiGi did not inform us about it? If I didn't find out myself, they would have keep charging me until I 'tutup kedai'. How is that fair for a customer? The same customer that put money in your boss pocket that pays your salary to feed your baby? I know you work for your company and if they say no means you can't do anything about it. But I guess that is fine because its not you that was being charged unfairly. However can you please give me some valid reasons as of why I can't get a refund back? 'Tutup kedai' and 'No way' doesn't sound like a reason. I might not know a certain things or how your company work. So if you can enlighten me maybe I will drop this and won't ask for a refund. And please. Company policy is not a valid reason. I don't work for DiGi. I'm the customer. Remember. FYI, I am no longer working in DiGi. Up to you. I don't gain anything by "debating" as what you have said. I was just telling you what is true. That all. Cheers |
Jul 5 2010, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(yogurt7 @ Jul 5 2010, 08:47 PM) guys, need your advise...i'm thinking to switch to Digi, currently using Celcom Exec 50...the thing is, my usage per month is only RM40++ for call and SMS...however my bill per month is nearly RM200, due to high usage of 3G...i travel a lot, thus I use lots of 3G for facebook, get some information from internet and surf my daily website i always visit... same like my case too, was on DG50+internet unlimited RM58 buy my call/sms per month was around RM45.my question is, can I transfer to DIGI (MNP) to subscribe for Digi 30 + unlimited internet RM58 (or is it RM68)? or can you recommended any plan suitable for me? p/s: my call is very low per month, i only call my parent, my sibling and some of my friends, otherwise i use SMS only... Your better option will be signing up for DG Smart Plan RM68 cause cheaper call charges than DG30 and DG smartplan no commitment on call/sms/mms. Example bill : Senario of RM45 of call charges DG30+IURM58 RM45.00=225minutes so your bill would be RM103 excluding taxes DG Smartplan RM68 225minutes of call(RM33.75)+RM68=RM101.75(entitle to 25% on RM68) Final bill after discount = RM84.75 This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Jul 5 2010, 10:09 PM |
Jul 5 2010, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 5 2010, 10:07 PM) It is definitely a real problem, no doubt. It is not only happening to DiGi. It happens to Maxis, Celcom, Singtel, Starhub, Vodafone, Verizon, AT&T........for all telco. As long you do not have an internet plan, then gone case. My friend switched from Maxis to DiGi, complaining that Maxis charge him for internet (he is also using an iphone btw). After changed, he said DiGi also cheat like Maxis. I told him, "if both are charging you & you blame both being a cheat, aren't you cheating yourself? You know the problem is because of your phone & instead of fixing it, you blame others" Well, it doesn't help. He was as usual, still blaming & finally he said want to switch to Celcom. Up to him. Who cares? Say you bought a house in KL. Few days later there are thieves and your golden eggs got stolen. You decided to move house to SG. Also, there are thieves there and your golden chicken got stolen this time. That is exactly whats happening to your friend and what you think the should be happening.FYI, I am no longer working in DiGi. Up to you. I don't gain anything by "debating" as what you have said. I was just telling you what is true. That all. Cheers If someone stole your golden eggs the first time, you report police, hire detectives, look around, find and try to get your eggs back. Then, only think about moving house. I'm at the stage that I'm trying to find the golden eggs back. That's the difference. And no. Not only I'm responsible. I do not, I repeat, I do not know the problem is because of my phone. Thus, I was charged EDGE/GPRS for 7 days. Because the thieves are hiding in my house for 7 days before I realized. True, iPhone opened the door for the thieves. And the thieves are wearing the fat yellow costume. But cool thanks for your input. Appreciate your time explaining. This post has been edited by grunge: Jul 5 2010, 10:59 PM |
Jul 5 2010, 11:32 PM
@grunge:
I'm curious which DiGi plan are you using at the moment? How much are the charges for EDGE/GPRS? Sorry for my ignorance should you have mentioned these in your previous posts. Erm... I thought data has a max charges whereby once it hits the max figure, users will not be charged anymore? SweetPuff, appreciate your input on this. I just got a new Nokia E series phone from company and I wasn't familiar with the functions, I wanted to surf 0.Facebook but every time it opened up Nokia's main page and I got charged a few times. Checked through *128*1*1# and noticed a spike in my unbilled items after I surfed the Internet... I quickly rectified everything myself and found the root of problem, now no more issue for me. And yes, once I slot in my SIM to this new phone, an SMS from DiGi came in to ask me to update my GPRS and MMS settings. I did as told. Though I got charged and I wasn't aware earlier, still I put the blame on my side. Reason being, I was being ignorant. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 5 2010, 11:34 PM |
Jul 6 2010, 01:10 AM
146 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Looking to get Google Nexus One, i was interested in that since it came out. My phone got stolen and im a student, i waste alot of time waiting for the bus and others. I really wanna get a phone like this, where i can online and use ebook apps, besides the nice touchscreen and all.... nexus one is basically my personal favorite. Now, do you think it's worth getting anot, cos i have to use my dad's r fren's credit card and deduct payment from my monthly allowance, since i'm still a student, and my loan is just sufficient for my studies. Is this phone worth the price? |
Jul 6 2010, 06:14 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2010, 11:32 PM) And yes, once I slot in my SIM to this new phone, an SMS from DiGi came in to ask me to update my GPRS and MMS settings. I did as told. Though I got charged and I wasn't aware earlier, still I put the blame on my side. Reason being, I was being ignorant. Don't be so 1 sided la. Didn't know = Ignorant. Either DiGi treating you real good or you are forced to say that. How also must say DiGi is good. Thus, I think really pointless talking to you. This post has been edited by grunge: Jul 6 2010, 06:16 AM |
Jul 6 2010, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(grunge @ Jul 6 2010, 06:14 AM) Don't be so 1 sided la. Stop being an accuser. Why must I be one sided? Isn't you as well? You are one sided too, just that you are backing yourself so badly. Poor boy.Didn't know = Ignorant. Either DiGi treating you real good or you are forced to say that. How also must say DiGi is good. Thus, I think really pointless talking to you. If you wanna look at my previous bills where I was charged with GPRS, I can show to you. Did I go around babbling around like you? It was my plain stupidity that caused all these craps. I'm not working for DiGi, for fool sake. And yeah, nobody can talk to you. You know why? Because you have your assumption all the time and can't accept other people's points. You think you are superior? No. Remember this. I'm not going to reply to people like you anymore, it just degrades my EQ. |
Jul 6 2010, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(speedtobeat @ Jul 6 2010, 01:10 AM) Hi, since your are still a student, why want to waste money on expensive phone, later get stolen again the you'll get more poorer, there are a lot cheaper phones out there that can still do the same like 5800....Looking to get Google Nexus One, i was interested in that since it came out. My phone got stolen and im a student, i waste alot of time waiting for the bus and others. I really wanna get a phone like this, where i can online and use ebook apps, besides the nice touchscreen and all.... nexus one is basically my personal favorite. Now, do you think it's worth getting anot, cos i have to use my dad's r fren's credit card and deduct payment from my monthly allowance, since i'm still a student, and my loan is just sufficient for my studies. Is this phone worth the price? it's your choice after all right, use 5800-malulah but use nexus-proud....hehe.... cheers |
Jul 6 2010, 10:16 AM
1,146 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Damansara |
the pricing details of Digi MiFi not suppose to be announce by today?
Jul 6 2010, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jul 6 2010, 10:08 AM) since your are still a student, why want to waste money on expensive phone, later get stolen again the you'll get more poorer, there are a lot cheaper phones out there that can still do the same like 5800.... I think it's really important to live within your means as a student. You can always make up for it during your working years. Even then, have to pandai-pandai know your limits lah. Heard too many horror stories from friends working in the banking sector about young people getting declared bankrupt.it's your choice after all right, use 5800-malulah but use nexus-proud....hehe.... cheers Getting an expensive phone, is a monetary commitment. Added on July 6, 2010, 4:02 pm QUOTE(twL @ Jul 6 2010, 10:16 AM) Today is a long way to go bro Added on July 6, 2010, 4:04 pm QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 5 2010, 09:55 PM) Cool, just noticed something......I thought that postpaid users cannot choose their own bill statement date? It is assigned by the system, no? Good catch. You can't choose anymore! I've got that rectified already SweetPuff, care to explain? I wish I could change my statement date too if possible Added on July 6, 2010, 4:12 pm QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2010, 11:32 PM) @grunge: If you're on some digi data plan, there will be a cap, so at least you're protected from unforeseen data charges. Not sure what plan Grunge is on. I'll get customer service to revert.Erm... I thought data has a max charges whereby once it hits the max figure, users will not be charged anymore? SweetPuff, appreciate your input on this. @grunge I wouldn't call Fruitie a big digi fan. Just see her rants in DiGi Campus and you'll understand. I mean, I myself would not call our products and services being perfect or pretend that they are. This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jul 6 2010, 04:12 PM |
Jul 6 2010, 04:18 PM
1,835 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
QUOTE(grunge @ Jul 6 2010, 06:14 AM) Don't be so 1 sided la. i think you have to understand that,not only DIGI does this to iphone users.MAXIS did the same thing also.the point is,its not they purposely charge you.its the iphone auto update updates your software by itself.i would say that its IPHONE's fault since the old OS version does not allow people to disable the auto update function.DIGI is not the iphone company.you can't expect them to fix this problem since they couldn't stop the iphone software updater to update its software.Didn't know = Ignorant. Either DiGi treating you real good or you are forced to say that. How also must say DiGi is good. Thus, I think really pointless talking to you. |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:56 PM |