QUOTE(bingozero @ Jun 23 2010, 09:49 AM)
Or switch to Airplane Mode.DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice
DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries V7, Always the smarter choice
Jun 24 2010, 11:36 AM
2,021 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 24 2010, 11:43 AM
Jun 24 2010, 04:22 PM
Response too good. So we need to headache over how to fulfill the demands of our passionate customers. Launch it late rather than launch it half baked.
Jun 25 2010, 02:46 PM
^ Agree
But then again, I'm just the webmaster. This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jun 25 2010, 02:47 PM |
Jun 25 2010, 03:43 PM
^ Copy and pasted directly from the email I got from the guy handling the voucher:
1. Yes, customers can use more than 1 vouchers at the same time to purchase phone, provided that:- a. The owners of the vouchers are there to verify (e.g: if Mr A has 2 vocuhers, can use together, if Mr A & Mrs A combining their vouchers for 1 purchase, both of them are there to verify) b. Alternatively, the owner of the vouchers must state with authorization letter 2. Sorry, not for phone bundling….. This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jun 25 2010, 03:44 PM |
Jun 29 2010, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Jun 25 2010, 09:18 PM) Try pressing products and services, new services and finally there is a option to speak to customer care consultant. Try this guide:Or you can click broadband and choose to inquire. Btw, DiGi customer service is pretty much so and so only~ http://www.digi.com.my/support/after_suppo...up_after_ivr.do You can click on the boxes to the right of the image. |
Jun 30 2010, 11:54 AM
Jul 1 2010, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Jun 30 2010, 12:03 PM) i see.still don't know if its worth or not.i take this plan because i sometimes need to use phone to surf net.but some places no wifi. All phone bills comes with government tax, bro.i don't sms ppl and call ppl much as i use msn more,nowadays XD 1 more thing,do their bills come wit those duno wat charges like goverment tax charges etc? |
Jul 2 2010, 05:21 PM
Dun worry ler. If Zero FB gets discontinued, you'll hear from me first.
Jul 2 2010, 06:02 PM
Still there. before anyone can terminate a digi service, they will have to inform me
What phone digi is bringing in next? That one you know I know lah... |
Jul 3 2010, 04:33 AM
Nothing to do with geng-ness or being powderful. It's all about communicating to customers ler.
Since I manage the website, it's my job to know the status of our services. Else an outdated website is a cause for concern. That being said, I'll admit that nothing is perfect |
Jul 5 2010, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2010, 09:03 AM) Yes, but in that case. You better switch to DG50 and make your GF's DiGi as your supplementary line. You can call, video call, SMS and MMS all you want for unlimited free. Only DiGi gives unlimited free unlike other telcos with limited hours. And your gf can opt for either a prepaid or postpaid line.So, every month's minimum charges for both of you will be only RM 80. In a way, you do not need to spend until RM 150 for the free calls. http://www.digi.com.my/postpaid/digi_postp...upplementary.do Added on July 5, 2010, 11:12 am QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 3 2010, 09:48 PM) What phone you're using again? Got some stuff running in the background like weather updates or a-gps downloads?Added on July 5, 2010, 11:21 am QUOTE(mikecmy @ Jul 3 2010, 11:05 PM) Can't tell, bro, even if I know. But I'm sure there's an expected phone down the horizon...Added on July 5, 2010, 11:51 am QUOTE(grunge @ Jul 4 2010, 10:49 AM) Hi, Using iPhone without an unlimited data package is pretty risky, bro. I'm sure there's some sort of settings on the phone to disable data, I'm pretty sure that there's an App for it. Just need to be careful when you are roaming.I think this is a common problem for some, but just want to see if there's any solution to it. And sorry I don't have time to go through all pages in this thread yet. This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jul 5 2010, 11:52 AM |
Jul 5 2010, 05:52 PM
By 25 August, if I remember correctly.
Jul 5 2010, 09:56 PM
@grunge
Please PM me your name and mobile number and the amount you were billed. No promises, but I'll highlight your case to the bosses. But in all honesty, if it's a phone setting issue, there's very little you can do about it. If you have to borrow from loanshark to pay your phone bills, you might wanna have a re-look at the management of your expenses. And really, never ever consider loanshark. Nothing good will come out of it. Coz it will cause your loved ones will suffer. |
Jul 6 2010, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Jul 6 2010, 10:08 AM) since your are still a student, why want to waste money on expensive phone, later get stolen again the you'll get more poorer, there are a lot cheaper phones out there that can still do the same like 5800.... I think it's really important to live within your means as a student. You can always make up for it during your working years. Even then, have to pandai-pandai know your limits lah. Heard too many horror stories from friends working in the banking sector about young people getting declared bankrupt.it's your choice after all right, use 5800-malulah but use nexus-proud....hehe.... cheers Getting an expensive phone, is a monetary commitment. Added on July 6, 2010, 4:02 pm QUOTE(twL @ Jul 6 2010, 10:16 AM) Today is a long way to go bro Added on July 6, 2010, 4:04 pm QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 5 2010, 09:55 PM) Cool, just noticed something......I thought that postpaid users cannot choose their own bill statement date? It is assigned by the system, no? Good catch. You can't choose anymore! I've got that rectified already SweetPuff, care to explain? I wish I could change my statement date too if possible Added on July 6, 2010, 4:12 pm QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 5 2010, 11:32 PM) @grunge: If you're on some digi data plan, there will be a cap, so at least you're protected from unforeseen data charges. Not sure what plan Grunge is on. I'll get customer service to revert.Erm... I thought data has a max charges whereby once it hits the max figure, users will not be charged anymore? SweetPuff, appreciate your input on this. @grunge I wouldn't call Fruitie a big digi fan. Just see her rants in DiGi Campus and you'll understand. I mean, I myself would not call our products and services being perfect or pretend that they are. This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jul 6 2010, 04:12 PM |
Jul 7 2010, 02:08 PM
MiFi plan got rebates. So need to factor that in prior to deciding. We'll out up a comparison soon
This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jul 7 2010, 02:10 PM |
Jul 7 2010, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(whoopa @ Jul 7 2010, 04:46 PM) where is the biggest digi store ah? i got voucher rm240 can buy what ah? got camera to buy ah? Sorry, which page you're referring to?Added on July 7, 2010, 4:50 pmsweetpuff the digi installment plan not updated one .. only updated the first page nia from 88 to 60 ... My role as webmaster stretch beyond digi.com.my and daily operational work, so I might not remember every single detail unless I'm sitting in front of my laptop. Biggest DiGi Store? In terms of size, I think SoHoKL is the biggest. But I'm not so sure about the selection of phones and accessories. Added on July 7, 2010, 10:18 pm@grunge You're not the only one having this problem, I'm afraid. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1481231 I'll try to get a reply from customer service personnel tomorrow. Was on leave today. This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jul 7 2010, 10:18 PM |
Jul 9 2010, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(twL @ Jul 7 2010, 05:23 PM) actually they have updated, You mean this?the price of phone already increase, mean we pay more on phone but pay less on plan, the 1st page information is SAVING PRICE, not RRP... http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_want_iphone.html I thought RRP reduced? What's the confusion about eh? Sorry lah. I didn't pay much attention to the iphone plans. If you have questions about the plan, I'll channel your questions to the people handling iDiGi. |
Jul 9 2010, 12:01 PM
Fear not, I'm arranging a meeting with the iDiGi guys to clarify for you (and to help me understand the d@mn thing).
What will help I think is to have a few examples laid out, IMHO. |
Jul 9 2010, 02:31 PM
You will lose the rebate if you terminate earlier. Well, you can say that the rm360 is 'advance payment' in a sense.
Q3 Is there a contract tied to this plan and can I terminate my subscription anytime? A3 There is NO contract and you may terminate your subscription anytime. However, you will not enjoy the RM30 rebates for the 1st 12 months if you decide to do so. Eg: Terminate after month 11 – Rebate of RM30 forfeited Small sotong plan mah.. less plans to support = less headache (I guess) Added on July 9, 2010, 3:07 pmIn meeting with iDiGi guys now. Basically. The new iDiGi plans are using new pricing models. Will update everyone later. Added on July 9, 2010, 3:32 pmOk. Here's the deal with the new iDiGi plan: It should be viewed as a revamped plan, so shouldn't really be compared to the old plan. We're working on a new price chart and also some examples to help everyone understand. In summary, with the new iDiGi plan, you'll save a little less upfront, but will eventually save more during the course of the contract. This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jul 9 2010, 03:32 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0500sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:02 PM |