English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 01/2 00:00 ARS v MU | FT: AST 0-0 ARS

kanelee
post Jan 22 2010, 07:50 AM

123 posts

Another gooner reporting in this thread!been a follower of this thread for years liao..
kanelee
post Jan 22 2010, 09:13 PM

123 posts

erm..i started supporting Arsenal since I saw the goal from Bergkamp against Argentina at the 98 WC when I was 9 years old.Without really understanding football that time, that goal was the first impression of football to me and prompted me to notice Arsenal and Bergkamp..subsequently I became a die hard supporter of Arsenal despite other friends (that supports other clubs) efforts to convert me throughout the years.The only thing that I felt dissappointed is I could not visit Highbury Stadium in my life..
kanelee
post Jan 22 2010, 09:33 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(nLz | Lanpakali @ Jan 22 2010, 09:27 PM)
i will send my son to emirates stadium once he;s born that;s for sure!
Haha nice one!I will brainwash my children to support only ARSENAL..when telling the bedtime stories to my children I will tell them Arsenal is like Santa and the other clubs are trying to rob Santa's present..so once they grow up they would be,like their father a die hard Arsenal supporter!!
kanelee
post Jan 23 2010, 01:48 AM

123 posts

seems a number of ppl supported arsenal because of the ice man..me too..
kanelee
post Jan 23 2010, 02:22 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jan 23 2010, 02:02 AM)
who is the ice man?
Dennis Bergkamp!!haha
kanelee
post Jan 23 2010, 02:40 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Jan 23 2010, 02:31 AM)
I thought Ice man would refer to finnish? And Dennis Bergkamp is the non-flying dutchman.
To Arsenal ice man would refer to our Dennis Bergkamp..also known as God ,non flying dutchman and dennis the menace
kanelee
post Jan 23 2010, 02:45 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(kaka91 @ Jan 23 2010, 02:43 AM)
yeah, i've always wondered y ice man...
if i didnt remember wrongly,bergkamp was given the nickname iceman due to the fact he rarely smiles lol
kanelee
post Jan 23 2010, 03:02 AM

123 posts

iceman describes bergkamp's ice cold composure ma..just like wht kimhoong said.ice man is a cool nickname though alongside with GOD..
kanelee
post Jan 23 2010, 08:59 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(leymar7 @ Jan 23 2010, 08:36 AM)
goodmorning lyn gooners..tonight got no show yea?

Added on January 23, 2010, 8:43 amHey guys..what you think..AW miss a training(he never do)
and dzeko was seen at The Grove.
proof: www.google.com

http://www.arsenalnews.net/comments/116318...issed_training/
tonight no show..sunday only arsenal showtime..so I will be watching some other teams match to burn time..as for dzeko is extremely unlikely arsene will sign him due to the price though
kanelee
post Jan 23 2010, 08:49 PM

123 posts

drop to second temporarily nvm..as long after the 38th match at May Arsenal are EPL Champions 2009-2010!!
kanelee
post Jan 24 2010, 11:56 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Jan 24 2010, 10:11 AM)
MU top for now. Rooney getting his form back. scary thoughts... anyway, Hull is terrible... haih...

sorry i haven't been posting in here... just lost my mom due to complication with thyroid cancer. alfatihah.. may allah bless her soul.
condolences..sry to hear that..
kanelee
post Jan 24 2010, 09:31 PM

123 posts

tonight game starting liao..surprising to me fabregas started this match..

Arsenal: Fabianski, Coquelin, Campbell, Silvestre, Traore, Eastmond, Denilson, Fabregas, Walcott, Emmanuel-Thomas, Vela. Subs: Mannone, Rosicky, Eduardo, Ramsey, Arshavin, Bartley, Frimpong.
kanelee
post Jan 24 2010, 09:33 PM

123 posts

and we concede almost instantly..
kanelee
post Jan 24 2010, 10:22 PM

123 posts

luck is needed to be champions too..hope they will come out and demolish stoke at the 2nd half..
kanelee
post Jan 24 2010, 10:29 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Jan 24 2010, 10:27 PM)
come to think of it, i agree with FunnyTone
something tells me the weather is damn damn cold

bring on our Arshavin! its his source of energy
his skin fair until cannot fair,pak shuet shuet
like tai kap
arshavin would say 'cold?wht cold weather?this is like summer in russia!' laugh.gif
kanelee
post Jan 24 2010, 11:16 PM

123 posts

the end..damn..
kanelee
post Jan 25 2010, 05:37 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Jan 25 2010, 05:14 AM)
correct me if im wrong*

i agreed sol may have won some tackles and such
but imo,winning headers at crucial situation is also very important
seriously all the goals that we all concede
can be prevented. instead none was
the first goal,arguably GK error
the second and third wasnt suppose to come at all (im blaming the defenders)

the second goal was really a joke
denilson there chase chase chase, like want to chase like dont want to chase....and not like that fellar dribble very fast,he dribble a bit then a bit then a bit...then a bit more can cross d arguably he should commited himself to the tackle to prevent the cross. nevermind forget this part,- - - -

and then the ball cross d, from all people reach the only people in the box
where we have 2 defenders having all their time to anticipate whats going to happen.
it wasnt really a pressured attack at all

as a matter of fact, it was a random try by stoke.
but still gotta give credits to them cause it worked for them.

i dont want to be the one saying FA CUP is not a priority, dont care if we lose it or not, words of 2nd best, words to self comfort etc etc
you guys may have a point, we could use lesss games, to prevent this prevent that (injuries)
but im dissapointed at the way we got knock out,not like this. to ugly  sad.gif
I agree with wht Quick said.A defeat is a defeat no matter what competition.Its equally mentally crushing. Defeats that are ugly are harder to accept than defeats where we got totally outplayed.However that isn't any choice now but to look forward to the brutal fixtures ahead..hopefully our lads will stand up and fight and not putting some half-hearted performance(I guess some players?) like against Stoke.

This post has been edited by kanelee: Jan 25 2010, 05:39 AM
kanelee
post Jan 25 2010, 10:21 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(beandy @ Jan 25 2010, 10:08 AM)
He WAS the best manager we had.Agree

But IS no longer the man to take Arsenal further. Get real

As a fan Sentiment is one thing..talking about winning things is another.He cant take this team further that's a fact.ust thank him for being the legend who once achieved great things but we need to move on and Arsene should step down by end of season.

His policy is pure stupid and fking disgrace
so if arsene is that bad,any REAL suggestion of who to replace him?

anyway I am looking forward to the brutal fixtures coming..especially Arsenal vs Liverpool since I am going there to watch thumbup.gif

kanelee
post Jan 28 2010, 03:06 AM

123 posts

Arsenal to devour the Villans!!and hope birmingham deliver a stunner to chelsea..
kanelee
post Jan 28 2010, 04:37 AM

123 posts

our midfield got ran over by the villa midfield.really missed song's presence..and hopefully vermy will be ok for the mu match.

0.0239sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:27 PM