QUOTE(dafreak @ Mar 2 2010, 04:12 PM)
erm, i cant seem to get prime stable at 3.8ghz
how do i isolate weaker cores?
what is the safe vcore volts?
What is your stable speed??? how do i isolate weaker cores?
what is the safe vcore volts?
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V21, ~.~ Thuban & SPI 32M Season.
Mar 2 2010, 04:24 PM
4,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MSR Headquaters |
Mar 2 2010, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Mar 2 2010, 04:55 PM) hmm... sorry to hear that... they're bein complacent in intel platform? Owh well...USB n Sata 3 ain't really what I have right now, so there is no problem with Sata 2 n USB 2.0 well, i would like to see other manufacturers follow suit... especially biostar... Now officially R2E geng already... But sadly can't fire up tonight since no heatsink bracket...stock cooler seems irrelevant in my book.... |
Mar 3 2010, 01:32 AM
Mar 4 2010, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 3 2010, 11:19 PM) AM3+ sure waiting Bulldozer architechture or to be exact..Llano/Lynx Platform(refer 1stpage) Shhhh...stuffs lit dis dun disclose...hush hush taboo... Thuban too ex..Maybe you will get the 95W TDP X4 965 OT: Ah khoo..the 1 lose pin processor(X3 Rana) pass warranty and now in process of shipping Syukur.. Sedapnye main i7 nie...hik hik hik... 2.6 je..but rasa lg lajuuuu.... |
Mar 4 2010, 01:49 PM
The unlocking of the 'hidden' cores on X2 and X3 is just a programming in the microcode of the Bios...
Basically when you use the 'Unlock' function, the Mobo enables an 'older' Microcode hence allowing unlocking... On Phenom2 it isn't really much of a matter for not having the ACC because it really doesn't use them... I've once tried unlock with ACC turned off in the Bios, yet, the 550 boots up as X4 B50 As 'unlocking' allows more cores to be enabled, the microcode used to allow that function is old hence in a SPI test (or other single threaded test), if you compare the results, without unlocking would be from ms to a second quicker... Me still got me AMD touch |
Mar 5 2010, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(dafreak @ Mar 4 2010, 07:16 PM) Last time supplier bring in board but not making profit like Biostar...so now biostar a lotttt wehh...QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Mar 4 2010, 07:57 PM) @antonio Bios modder might depending on the situation...if hard coded such as Asus develop a switch, then Bios mod also a no go...if like that..so easy.. bios mod-er will able to do that...liek the old time when unlocking starts.. but how u did without acc enable u unlock? must be once in blu moon eh? How unlock??? GD-70 got to options maaa...one is for ACC and one is for Unlock...Special Firmware or something... QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 4 2010, 07:58 PM) See...told you so...QUOTE(dafreak @ Mar 4 2010, 08:01 PM) QUOTE(dafreak @ Mar 5 2010, 12:32 AM) Ur CPU-NB speed still the same after you up your HTT???If not that is the culprit of your error.... |
Mar 5 2010, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(dafreak @ Mar 5 2010, 07:40 AM) i try to keep all close to stock ie, ht = 2000, nb= 2000, clock speed = 3200 Start with voltage in this range...ram = 1333 9-9-9-24 250 ran fine for 2hrs without error 260 errored after 1hr (only 1 core errored, the other 3 ran fine for 7hrs) not enough volts through imc? how much volts should it be? 1.3v now ![]() CPUVID : 1.35v (Revert to 200HTT and stock multiplier) Cpu-NB VID: 1.2v (Make sure 2000mhz) Ram : 1.7v (If you got precise bios adjustments set at 1.7v if not set it 1.68v) I noticed your ram is damn crappy at settings...what rams are you using?? This post has been edited by antonio: Mar 5 2010, 01:01 PM |
Mar 5 2010, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(rxy @ Mar 5 2010, 01:31 PM) @antonio:Last time you did mention to check the mobo volts value. Use this...How did you check it?Did you just read off from CPUZ or use multimeter? And does the CPU-VID and CPU-NB VID in the bios play any role? Do we need to alter it as well? ![]() Yap...Digital Multi Meter.... Ensure you got info on where to tap the leads.... |
Mar 5 2010, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(dafreak @ Mar 5 2010, 07:21 PM) is this blend or small FFTs???If blend vcore put 1.38v and CPU-NB put 1.275v Ram put 1.7v and then try prime at small FFTs... p/s: Eh...macam kenal jerk ram nie.... This post has been edited by antonio: Mar 5 2010, 07:56 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0420sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:09 PM |