This post has been edited by Boy96: Dec 30 2009, 07:25 PM
Where to put my PS3 Slim?, Not enough ventilation
Dec 30 2009, 07:23 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
Dec 30 2009, 07:26 PM
145 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
fridge should do that.
Dec 30 2009, 07:29 PM
^
Serious lah. Weird all the hot air blown at the back doest want to flow to the front.... |
Dec 30 2009, 07:33 PM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Ampang |
the air flow in and out is at the back of ps3 slim
consider putting it in an open space.. get a small table beside the cabinet perhaps |
Dec 30 2009, 07:35 PM
165 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
of course la, the fan is not that strong enough to circulate the air to the front, plus it is an enclosed area, with a little hole at the back I see, there are little or no air flow inside the cabinet, not good for your ps3. Ideally, you need to put it outside i.e open air area where there are sufficient cool air around.
Dec 30 2009, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(maxpudding @ Dec 30 2009, 07:35 PM) of course la, the fan is not that strong enough to circulate the air to the front, plus it is an enclosed area, with a little hole at the back I see, there are little or no air flow inside the cabinet, not good for your ps3. Ideally, you need to put it outside i.e open air area where there are sufficient cool air around. you mean put on floor or what? I scared my HDMI cable not that long so if I put on the floor the HDMI cable will not reach the TV |
Dec 30 2009, 07:47 PM
165 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
hmm, put on top of a small table in front of the cabinet also can
Dec 30 2009, 10:08 PM
1,715 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Klang |
Dun put PS3 like that. Your PS3 will die very fast. My experience is that it already run crazy hot in air conditioned room even when put in the open.
I recommend putting it in the open with minimum back obstruction. Put a small table next to TV shelf and put PS3 there. Make sure room has air-con at full blast when using PS3. |
Dec 30 2009, 10:17 PM
399 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
make a bigger hole at the back of ur TV Rack, the wire hole there, then mod ur TV rack with a PC fan at the back... that should've solve ur problem bro.. or to be more extreme, u can get a 240v exhaust fan, 8" pensonic is oni rm50++
This post has been edited by accitzone: Dec 30 2009, 11:20 PM |
Dec 30 2009, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Dec 30 2009, 10:08 PM) Dun put PS3 like that. Your PS3 will die very fast. My experience is that it already run crazy hot in air conditioned room even when put in the open. This living hall the aircon broken,I recommend putting it in the open with minimum back obstruction. Put a small table next to TV shelf and put PS3 there. Make sure room has air-con at full blast when using PS3. actually there is a distance from the PS3 and the hole in the back... I think for now put table beside TV... any other suggestion? |
Dec 30 2009, 11:23 PM
5,542 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
put the PS3 beside the TV is the best, or at the same level with the TV will do since it is a slim one.
Dec 31 2009, 08:50 AM
467 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(accitzone @ Dec 30 2009, 10:17 PM) make a bigger hole at the back of ur TV Rack, the wire hole there, then mod ur TV rack with a PC fan at the back... that should've solve ur problem bro.. or to be more extreme, u can get a 240v exhaust fan, 8" pensonic is oni rm50++ Consider the noise level when put fan. Get the low RPM with good air flow rate fan. |
Dec 31 2009, 11:02 AM
1,715 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Klang |
QUOTE(kelvin @ Dec 31 2009, 08:50 AM) I custom order media rack for my set up. First rack with PS3 and Wii will have no less than 6 fans pumping air out. They are those cheapo RM4 8cm fans from Sri Komputer. Will be wired parallel to one of those cheapo multi-volt adapters set at 12v. Rack will be arriving soon, will update picture when it arrives.This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Dec 31 2009, 11:02 AM |
Jan 3 2010, 10:15 PM
386 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Luo Yang |
If u hav tight space,u can alwys flip ur ps3 and stationed it sideway.and pls..dont put ur ps3 in a bad ventilated space if u dun wan ur ps3 ended up like my 1st ps3..so sad..
Apr 27 2010, 10:17 PM
OK, I moved the PS3 to an open space already, now okay?
Apr 28 2010, 12:04 AM
934 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(accitzone @ Dec 30 2009, 10:17 PM) make a bigger hole at the back of ur TV Rack, the wire hole there, then mod ur TV rack with a PC fan at the back... that should've solve ur problem bro.. or to be more extreme, u can get a 240v exhaust fan, 8" pensonic is oni rm50++ If you want to put the PS3 at the same spot, this is a good suggestion. Suck the hot air out instead of blowing cold air in. Put in two fans if you want but build the switch with a rheostat (like those dimmable lights) so you can regulate how fast the fan run.fuad |
| Change to: | 0.0210sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:07 AM |