University Official Sunway University Thread, Ask us any question!

entryman
post Jan 7 2011, 04:01 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(savado @ Jan 7 2011, 03:40 AM)
Dont go to sunway.Many of them are to enjoy their lives.girls are also terrible.at night all go club at sunway there wan  doh.gif
So? If they can sustain such a lifestyle I'd like to have them as friends as I know they're from rich families aka sons and daughters of wealthy people in Malaysia. And on the other hand, I will know my limits and study hard, while also making friends with those who are good in their academics. And girls going to clubs are terrible? Ask your mum or dad, probably they went clubbing before during their younger days, it's a normal thing dude. Your points do not hold water.

And by the way, I found this.

QUOTE(savado @ Jan 7 2011, 03:56 AM)
Anybody goin MOS on 28th jan.plz pm.i wanna join too.me college student
Seriously, you either have a prejudice against women, or are jealous because your results aren't good enough to enter Sunway. As for money, I don't think that's a problem as you can head over to MOS, and Sunway has a lot of scholarships favouring good students. Seriously, you make me LMAO. Don't put Chinese people to shame by your outrageous statements, can or not?

This post has been edited by entryman: Jan 7 2011, 05:23 AM
entryman
post Jan 8 2011, 04:23 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(LWSiang @ Jan 7 2011, 08:35 PM)
where can i get second-hand CAL books?
thx tongue.gif
Forumer LightningFist. But his is for Science and Maths subs though.

Anyway better to use google with the search term: "lowyat A-levels books", you should be able to get what you need easily.

This post has been edited by entryman: Jan 8 2011, 04:27 AM
entryman
post Jan 10 2011, 07:09 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(SunwayU @ Jan 10 2011, 05:51 PM)
Yes, after your degree, you will need to be selected to work with the selected firms who would sponsor you to do the remaining ICAEW papers.
I think yasir might be concerned with two things:

(i) Is there a compulsory, as well as guaranteed, internship placement at one of the big4, or any other firms. Does this apply to International Students too, and are there any special requirements/limitations? When is this internship, during penultimate year or after completion of degree?

(ii) As per your replied statement quoted above, does that mean there will be placement assistance provided to International students for applying to the big 4 based in M'sia?
entryman
post Jan 11 2011, 08:31 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(SunwayU @ Jan 11 2011, 05:51 PM)
Hi there.
(i) Internship placement for international students will be quite limited to certain firms or companies only. This internship is performed during the end of the 2nd year for 3 months.
(ii) I am sorry for misunderstanding but I am not aware that yasir is an international student. The placement for International students for applying to big 4 firms are quite slim of a chance.

Thank you the clarification.

Yasir was also concerned with another question.

He mentioned that he obtained information from Sunway staff (I'm not sure if it's through email, through this thread, or through face to face contact) that he, being an international student, is eligible for entrance scholarship, i.e. the Tan Sri Jeffrey Cheah Entrance Scholarship. Thus, with an A-level result of BBB, he will be getting a 25% waiver on tuition fees, and if AAB is obtained, he will be getting a 50% waiver.

However, the official website of Sunway University says otherwise:"Entrance scholarships are available to Malaysians only." Link: http://sunway.edu.my/scholarships/internal/tsjc-entrance

Can you confirm which is accurate?

This post has been edited by entryman: Jan 11 2011, 08:34 PM
entryman
post Jan 12 2011, 02:15 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(yasirrfc @ Jan 12 2011, 01:04 AM)
i actually mailed your international students person and he said that for bsc accounting and finance , there is compulsory internship. without it you cant graduate. and he said that it is for international students as well.!
Probably that's exactly the case.

SunwayU above did not mention otherwise. The said internship is said to occur during the penultimate year, i.e. 2nd year, for a period of 2 - 3 months, and you will have a limited choice of companies to select from.

0.0206sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:27 PM