104 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v3, Everything you need to know about bass!

TShtkaki
post Feb 23 2012, 04:21 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(JSpec2 @ Feb 23 2012, 04:16 PM)
How much for market price...interesting...
Will.i.am.Smith, lai... biggrin.gif
Will.i.am.Smith
post Feb 23 2012, 04:30 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Feb 23 2012, 04:21 PM)
Will.i.am.Smith, lai... biggrin.gif
Lol..talking bad about me hor laugh.gif

Market price now i aint too sure la..best to call the disty to ask for it. As for the price i sold for the sub 15, it's a history liao no worth mentioning..not that i have another Sub 15 for sell laugh.gif Perhaps my Sub 1 is up for sell, any taker? laugh.gif

I still have the matching Paradigm Studio Speakers too, any takers? laugh.gif

Added on February 23, 2012, 4:35 pm
QUOTE(jchong @ Feb 21 2012, 08:23 AM)
The advantage of the Sub2 is massive clean bass in a relatively small footprint.

If you don't have any space constraints, then going multi subs with the likes of Submersive HP, Captivator, etc would I suspect give better performance.

That said, the design and size of the Sub2 is much more sexy than the rest.
I can vote for that. The cabinet indeed is something very sexy to look at, even my Home Minister also praise for it and comment that if the rest of the system can look as nice as this one and YET doesnt cost a bomb to own, i'll have the green light to go for it laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Will.i.am.Smith: Feb 23 2012, 04:35 PM
JSpec2
post Feb 23 2012, 04:36 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Will.i.am.Smith @ Feb 23 2012, 04:30 PM)
Lol..talking bad about me hor  laugh.gif

Market price now i aint too sure la..best to call the disty to ask for it. As for the price i sold for the sub 15, it's a history liao no worth mentioning..not that i have another Sub 15 for sell  laugh.gif Perhaps my Sub 1 is up for sell, any taker?  laugh.gif

I still have the matching Paradigm Studio Speakers too, any takers?  laugh.gif

Added on February 23, 2012, 4:35 pm

I can vote for that. The cabinet indeed is something very sexy to look at, even my Home Minister also praise for it and comment that if the rest of the system can look as nice as this one and YET doesnt cost a bomb to own, i'll have the green light to go for it  laugh.gif
$$$???
got photo?
Will.i.am.Smith
post Feb 23 2012, 04:40 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(JSpec2 @ Feb 23 2012, 04:36 PM)
$$$???
got photo?
Already PM you brows.gif
ronaldjoe
post Feb 23 2012, 06:05 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(Will.i.am.Smith @ Feb 23 2012, 04:30 PM)
Market price now i aint too sure la..best to call the disty to ask for it. As for the price i sold for the sub 15, it's a history liao no worth mentioning..not that i have another Sub 15 for sell  laugh.gif Perhaps my Sub 1 is up for sell, any taker?  laugh.gif
rclxms.gif arrange an audition for LYN member. sure u can find a buyer.
Will.i.am.Smith
post Feb 23 2012, 06:11 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Feb 23 2012, 06:05 PM)
Bro..dont la like that, you really think i am selling them? It's one of the best sub i got so far with the look to please my Home Minister, cant i be going to get some square box and irritate the Home Minister to axe my 2012 allocation for Pleasure right? laugh.gif
DannyOP
post Feb 23 2012, 06:18 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Feb 23 2012, 06:05 PM)
+1 do give us an idea on what u mean by clean bass wink.gif
Will.i.am.Smith
post Feb 23 2012, 09:11 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Feb 23 2012, 06:18 PM)
+1 do give us an idea on what u mean by clean bass wink.gif
Lol..nothing as clean as Antimode laugh.gif

Not now la, am going through some replacement process and the system is a little messy now sweat.gif
SUSlogit85
post Feb 25 2012, 12:20 AM

1,814 posts

htkaki
here my sub link http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/169382/+2040 smile.gif

WereWolf84
post Feb 25 2012, 01:02 AM

984 posts

QUOTE(logit85 @ Feb 25 2012, 12:20 AM)
htkaki
here my sub link http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/169382/+2040  smile.gif
Congrats, finally you have made/bought your ideal sub! what amp are you using? mind to share it on youtube?

This post has been edited by WereWolf84: Feb 25 2012, 01:24 AM
SUSlogit85
post Feb 25 2012, 01:22 AM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Feb 25 2012, 01:02 AM)
Congrats, finally you have made your ideal/dream sub! what amp are you using? mind to share it on youtube?
u did seen picture
that Z5500 amp
ronaldjoe
post Feb 25 2012, 08:51 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(Will.i.am.Smith @ Feb 23 2012, 09:11 PM)
Lol..nothing as clean as Antimode  laugh.gif

Not now la, am going through some replacement process and the system is a little messy now  sweat.gif
then you dispose it. I go collect fr your trash. tongue.gif jk
JSpec2
post Feb 25 2012, 09:57 AM

126 posts

Y nobody use B&W ASW610?
5 stars in what's hifi ooo...
jchong
post Feb 25 2012, 10:16 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(JSpec2 @ Feb 25 2012, 09:57 AM)
Y nobody use B&W ASW610?
Then you get one la. smile.gif

Personally I think there are better subs out there for the money.
JSpec2
post Feb 25 2012, 10:25 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Feb 25 2012, 10:16 AM)
Then you get one la. smile.gif

Personally I think there are better subs out there for the money.
Do u know tis market price?
DAS8966
post Feb 25 2012, 10:47 AM

25 posts

Y nobody use B&W ASW610?
For me bout a product getting stars only a gimmick.
Human ear drums got many type also, different people different level.... Juz like subwoofer brands
MY personal opinion r go do lots of demo(if possible) then u'll be very happy own that sub which u choose for.
JSpec2
post Feb 25 2012, 11:36 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(DAS8966 @ Feb 25 2012, 10:47 AM)
For me bout a product getting stars only a gimmick.
Human ear drums got many type also, different people different level.... Juz like subwoofer brands
MY personal opinion r go do lots of demo(if possible) then u'll be very happy own that sub which u choose for.
Agree with u... thumbup.gif
SunofaBeach
post Feb 25 2012, 12:07 PM

413 posts

Y nobody use B&W ASW610?
Would not recommend, myself is using the older ones, B&W ASW675 Subwoofer (500 watts continuous), not very happy with the bass, (currently still in the process of finding one to replace it) as our friend here said, there are many far better subs out there, if possible, do some more audition before buying would be ideal. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by SunofaBeach: Feb 25 2012, 12:08 PM
Will.i.am.Smith
post Feb 25 2012, 12:31 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Feb 25 2012, 08:51 AM)
then you dispose it. I go collect fr your trash. tongue.gif jk
sweat.gif Not that loaded yet to simply throw used gears out from the door sweat.gif

Added on February 25, 2012, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(JSpec2 @ Feb 25 2012, 10:25 AM)
Do u know tis market price?
PM you already..

This post has been edited by Will.i.am.Smith: Feb 25 2012, 12:39 PM
SUSlogit85
post Feb 25 2012, 12:55 PM

1,814 posts

HTKAKI

my Logitech Z-5500 Subwoofer orignal Woofer 10inch already blown to playing louder subwoofer max and volume 70% and 80% already blown woofer 10inch

This post has been edited by logit85: Feb 25 2012, 03:52 PM

104 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:39 AM