104 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v3, Everything you need to know about bass!

jchong
post Sep 28 2011, 03:49 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Sep 28 2011, 02:57 PM)
paskal,

Which model?
That would be the 5508 processor. ronaldjoe got a unit from SG recently.
jchong
post Sep 28 2011, 03:51 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Sep 28 2011, 03:37 PM)
My bad. If it is 5508, then it is very cheap and tempting (speaking on behalf of you if you don't mind)
Yes, the price in SG for the 5508 is tempting indeed. ronaldjoe was trying to poison me into getting one as well. smile.gif
klimal
post Sep 28 2011, 03:58 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 28 2011, 03:51 PM)
Yes, the price in SG for the 5508 is tempting indeed. ronaldjoe was trying to poison me into getting one as well. smile.gif
Yes, you should go for it.
With your current super power amp and speakers, , it will be a killer combo.
Then you can pass the 4311 to me cheep cheep brows.gif whistling.gif
TShtkaki
post Sep 28 2011, 04:08 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(klimal @ Sep 28 2011, 03:58 PM)
Then you can pass the 4311 to me cheep cheep  brows.gif  whistling.gif

ROTFLOL...very brilliant indeed laugh.gif

jchong
post Sep 28 2011, 04:38 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(klimal @ Sep 28 2011, 03:58 PM)
Then you can pass the 4311 to me cheep cheep  brows.gif  whistling.gif

No plans to upgrade the 4311 yet (though temptation is there). Been changing this and that over the last year, hardly have any item stay longer than 1 year+. Still got 1-2 more items pending. After that I think it's time to give the upgraditis a rest... temporarily at least smile.gif
TShtkaki
post Sep 28 2011, 04:50 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 28 2011, 04:38 PM)

No plans to upgrade the 4311 yet (though temptation is there). Been changing this and that over the last year, hardly have any item stay longer than 1 year+. Still got 1-2 more items pending. After that I think it's time to give the upgraditis a rest... temporarily at least smile.gif
I have stopped the upgraditis fever for some time now for my HT. I think the last item was the surround to SSS-02. Been sticking to it ever since. Wait. I think I 'downgraded' it in fact sweat.gif since I had taken out the Front Wide. Still the usual dual subs combo as IMHO that it is already very good (at least for me smile.gif ). The 4311 has been a very good avr at its price point. I will not venturing into av processor too for the time being.
mpyw
post Sep 28 2011, 05:22 PM

3,603 posts

I have already stop upgrading liao....money in da pocket feels better tongue.gif
and my system can play darn loud already (althought a bit bright if play too loud), but so far very good for peasant like me liao...
ronaldjoe
post Sep 28 2011, 07:08 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 28 2011, 03:49 PM)
That would be the 5508 processor. ronaldjoe got a unit from SG recently.
QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 28 2011, 03:51 PM)
LOL biggrin.gif The XLR with higher voltage is particularly a good feature for folks who are running separate power amp.
paskal
post Sep 28 2011, 09:10 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Sep 28 2011, 02:57 PM)
paskal,

Which model?

BTW: I checked the refresh rate of the C6500 plasma and its 60Hz.
it is indeed the onkyo 5508.selling for sgd2.4k which i do think is a great price for a processor.a lot of u guys are running poweramp these days so the poweramp section in an avr would be unused anyway.might as well go for a pre-power if the price is the same.
toratorabluray
post Nov 7 2011, 01:06 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Sep 28 2011, 05:22 PM)
I have already stop upgrading liao....money in da pocket feels better tongue.gif
and my system can play darn loud already (althought a bit bright if play too loud), but so far very good for peasant like me liao...
testament to that thumbup.gif
DannyOP
post Nov 7 2011, 12:21 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Sep 28 2011, 09:10 PM)
it is indeed the onkyo 5508.selling for sgd2.4k which i do think is a great price for a processor.a lot of u guys are running poweramp these days so the poweramp section in an avr would be unused anyway.might as well go for a pre-power if the price is the same.
What's the difference between 5508 and 5509? Even 5009 specs are very similar.
hong1380
post Nov 7 2011, 04:38 PM

345 posts

Can someone recommend me a 2.1 speaker system for my TV? budget going to be rm1k+
skeelee
post Nov 15 2011, 11:30 AM

285 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by skeelee: Aug 18 2022, 09:12 PM
geforce1999
post Nov 15 2011, 12:49 PM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Nov 15 2011, 11:30 AM)
Logitech?
Second-hand from Sdr Logit85?
That's a good one rclxms.gif Saddam Hussein.

This post has been edited by geforce1999: Nov 15 2011, 12:50 PM
TShtkaki
post Nov 18 2011, 07:43 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(skeelee @ Nov 15 2011, 11:30 AM)
Logitech?
Second-hand from Sdr Logit85?
laugh.gif you did follow those postings here.

How's the sub been doing? smile.gif
skeelee
post Nov 18 2011, 08:45 AM

285 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by skeelee: Aug 18 2022, 09:09 PM
TShtkaki
post Nov 18 2011, 11:27 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Good to hear that. smile.gif

sphiroth
post Nov 20 2011, 12:13 PM

2,804 posts

Went to desa home theater last week and saw polk audio psw110 on sale for rm599. Is it worth it? Want to pair it with my onkyo 309.
dirtrun
post Nov 20 2011, 05:12 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 20 2011, 12:13 PM)
Went to desa home theater last week and saw polk audio psw110 on sale for rm599. Is it worth it? Want to pair it with my onkyo 309.
Bolehla,

If not too discerning..
But if u can stretch ur budget n wait a bit.. I tink got a new budget rythmik coming soon..

D
TShtkaki
post Nov 20 2011, 05:33 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

D, he needs to stretch his budget by quite a big gap considering the current RM599 as benchmark.

104 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:35 PM