104 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v3, Everything you need to know about bass!

arremie
post Jan 16 2010, 08:42 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

its a good buy then even obsolete model smile.gif
gsdev
post Jan 17 2010, 09:23 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jan 16 2010, 08:42 PM)
its a good buy then even obsolete model smile.gif
Well having a different thought now, maybe going for Velo impact 12 or PSB 5i. Looks like will be one of them.

Update: going for Velo impact 12 smile.gif

This post has been edited by gsdev: Jan 17 2010, 10:05 PM
arremie
post Jan 17 2010, 10:08 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

good choice. maybe someone want to mention "svs" whistling.gif
ronaldjoe
post Jan 17 2010, 10:09 PM

3,569 posts

Yalor why not getting the NSD? Can save money on upgrade again. biggrin.gif
arremie
post Jan 17 2010, 10:11 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

u r not the "someone" i expect to reply laugh.gif
TShtkaki
post Jan 17 2010, 10:23 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(gsdev @ Jan 17 2010, 09:23 PM)
Well having a different thought now, maybe going for Velo impact 12 or PSB 5i. Looks like will be one of them.

Update: going for Velo impact 12  smile.gif
There is a guy who wanted to sell off his CHT12-Q. Look out for hifi4sale.net.

u r not the "someone" i expect to reply  laugh.gif

I knew who tongue.gif
ar188
post Jan 17 2010, 11:02 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jan 17 2010, 10:08 PM)
good choice. maybe someone want to mention "svs" whistling.gif
biggrin.gif VSV ?
gsdev
post Jan 17 2010, 11:25 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jan 17 2010, 10:09 PM)
Yalor why not getting the NSD? Can save money on upgrade again.  biggrin.gif
NSD still not in my range yet...upgrade next time only lor smile.gif Just to keep the upgrade bug alive biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gsdev: Jan 17 2010, 11:25 PM
ronaldjoe
post Jan 17 2010, 11:30 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(gsdev @ Jan 17 2010, 11:25 PM)
NSD still not in my range yet...upgrade next time only lor  smile.gif Just to keep the upgrade bug alive  biggrin.gif
It would be the more expensive route. I learn it that way too. HT stuffs upgrades have no ends.

But we can always take it the hard way. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Jan 17 2010, 11:34 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jan 17 2010, 11:30 PM)
It would be the more expensive route. I learn it that way too. HT stuffs upgrades have no ends.

But we can always take it the hard way.  biggrin.gif
sometimes, need to take 2 steps at a time when climbing stairs.. biggrin.gif each small step very little incremental effect..
JiauBoy
post Jan 18 2010, 12:16 PM

727 posts

agree on that. smile.gif
gsdev
post Jan 18 2010, 04:12 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Jan 17 2010, 11:30 PM)

But we can always take it the hard way.  biggrin.gif
Yes that is avalid point, I have also experience the same but if I dont get any Sub now this means I will have to wait. I am not sure how long i will need to wait more for a better Sub. Also not to forget the clock is ticking...who knows what will happen tomorrow or the very near future...

I do hope that for me at least that the HT upgrades do not end because if I can upgrade in future that would mean got money coming in and the HT interest is still there biggrin.gif
mys_terious
post Jan 18 2010, 05:33 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(gsdev @ Jan 18 2010, 04:12 PM)
Yes that is avalid point, I have also experience the same but if I dont get any Sub now this means I will have to wait. I am not sure how long i will need to wait more for a better Sub. Also not to forget the clock is ticking...who knows what will happen tomorrow or the very near future...

I do hope that for me at least that the HT upgrades do not end because if I can upgrade in future that would mean got money coming in and the HT interest is still there  biggrin.gif
post wtb used svs 12nsd and see any luck or not
TShtkaki
post Jan 18 2010, 05:45 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

PB10-NSD, yes. There is one guy wanted to let it go and upgrade to a bigger one
Jase
post Jan 18 2010, 11:09 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 18 2010, 05:45 PM)
PB10-NSD, yes. There is one guy wanted to let it go and upgrade to a bigger one
who is selling? might be interested..
the jazzman
post Jan 19 2010, 12:30 AM

284 posts

hallo.. my name in jazzman.. and i'm quite a newbie about this subwoofer setup. so appreciate the assistant from the master in this thread. bought myself a small jamo sub200.. reason i choose it bcoz 1) rm650 2) small n i think is enough for my setup (refer below pic. it will replace the standed onkyo sub at same place)

my question is:

1) how to setup? there is no manual come with the box.

mpyw
post Jan 19 2010, 08:20 AM

3,603 posts

wah...clever use of the Ikea step stool thumbup.gif

I think your TV a bit too high placement , with speakers way below the TV, the sound staging will like hearing those people talking squatting from below the picture....

Your center speaker can match with the L/R???
the jazzman
post Jan 19 2010, 09:48 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jan 19 2010, 08:20 AM)
wah...clever use of the Ikea step stool thumbup.gif

I think your TV a bit too high placement , with speakers way below the TV, the sound staging will like hearing those people talking squatting from below the picture....

Your center speaker can match with the L/R???
pelan2 kayuh bro.. later will get a proper center speaker to replace the stok htib speker. the tv height was an accident.. didnt measure before drilling the wall bracket.. doh.gif
TShtkaki
post Jan 19 2010, 11:10 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

must be straining your neck when watching movie. I wld have reposition it.
SUSlogit85
post Jan 19 2010, 12:07 PM

1,814 posts

Please, I'm Asia Sound Singapore so the price for this item is S$5,000/- (in Cherry) or S$5,350/- (in Piano Black/Birdeye Maple)

We do not have this item in stock and it must be ordered... Normally with 50% deposit, leadtime is usually about 2 months.

Kindly note the price quoted is ex-works (Singapore), not inclusive of your import duties to Malaysia, nor
transportation fees to LK or any other towns.

Regards,
Kevin Tan

On Tue, Jan 19, 2010 at 11:49 AM, xxx<xxxyahoo.com.sg> wrote:

Paradigm Signature SUB 25 Subwoofer how much Price

104 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:31 PM