104 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v3, Everything you need to know about bass!

w00lvie
post Jan 15 2010, 10:03 AM

144 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 15 2010, 09:47 AM)
23-25th July 2010. Same venue.

htkaki... thanks... but where normally is KLAV held coz never been to one before. and is it easily accessible, coz im not from KL. tongue.gif

ronaldjoe
post Jan 15 2010, 10:04 AM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 14 2010, 07:09 PM)
The new Sealed Sub with 16" woofer. Top of the line of SVS sub.
Taukeh how much would this be?
the jazzman
post Jan 15 2010, 10:04 AM

284 posts

bass sifus.. need your wise comment.

sw-150 VS velo impact10? sapa champion?
jchong
post Jan 15 2010, 10:13 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(w00lvie @ Jan 15 2010, 10:03 AM)
htkaki... thanks... but where normally is KLAV held coz never been to one before.  and is it easily accessible, coz im not from KL.  tongue.gif
I think it is normally held in JW Marriott hotel.
w00lvie
post Jan 15 2010, 12:56 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jan 15 2010, 10:13 AM)
I think it is normally held in JW Marriott hotel.
thanks jchong. is it free admission, or by invitation onnie? am realy interested to pay a visit. smile.gif
nadky
post Jan 15 2010, 01:49 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(w00lvie @ Jan 15 2010, 12:56 PM)
thanks jchong.  is it free admission, or by invitation onnie?  am realy interested to pay a visit.  smile.gif
you either get invited or you could jz pay RM10 for a ticket.
anfieldude
post Jan 15 2010, 02:37 PM

3,858 posts

For bass freaks...

Not sure if it has been mentioned, Australia has some pretty good scenes with very good LFE (Buffalo scene comes to mind, Japanese plane attack among others). Can't say much for the movie, wife enjoyed it though.
mys_terious
post Jan 15 2010, 03:12 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jan 15 2010, 02:37 PM)
For bass freaks...

Not sure if it has been mentioned, Australia has some pretty good scenes with very good LFE (Buffalo scene comes to mind, Japanese plane attack among others). Can't say much for the movie, wife enjoyed it though.
bro when r u getting svs eq1.. maybe i can pass u antimode 8033 for a shootout
anfieldude
post Jan 15 2010, 03:25 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(mys_terious @ Jan 15 2010, 03:12 PM)
bro when r u getting svs eq1.. maybe i can pass u antimode 8033 for a shootout
Not sure, will check with htkaki....
w00lvie
post Jan 15 2010, 04:06 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(nadky @ Jan 15 2010, 01:49 PM)
thanks for the info...but how do i get 'invited'? tongue.gif otherwise i dont mind paying for the entrace tix tho. smile.gif
TShtkaki
post Jan 15 2010, 04:52 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jan 15 2010, 03:25 PM)
Not sure, will check with htkaki....
Still with Kiam. Will get it from him on next weekend. Then, it wld be couriered to you.

thanks for the info...but how do i get 'invited'?  tongue.gif  otherwise i dont mind paying for the entrace tix tho.  smile.gif

Just pay RM10 smile.gif Normally the invitation is limited. So, only for regular and big customers of all the participating outlets.
s6xs9x
post Jan 15 2010, 05:33 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

QUOTE(the jazzman @ Jan 15 2010, 10:04 AM)
bass sifus.. need your wise comment.
sw-150 VS velo impact10? sapa champion?
what are you looking for in a sub? Wanna feel the impact of you javelin hitting down helis?

QUOTE(nadky @ Jan 15 2010, 01:49 PM)
Lucky draw only with tickets, invitations also get a lucky draw chance?
TShtkaki
post Jan 15 2010, 05:41 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

No, you are not entitle for lucky draw if by invitation
w00lvie
post Jan 15 2010, 07:21 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jan 15 2010, 04:52 PM)
Just pay RM10  smile.gif Normally the invitation is limited. So, only for regular and big customers of all the participating outlets.
okie dokie... thanks again for the info. hopefully can pay u a visit then. smile.gif
the jazzman
post Jan 16 2010, 12:15 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(s6xs9x @ Jan 15 2010, 05:33 PM)
what are you looking for in a sub? Wanna feel the impact of you javelin hitting down helis?
as long ada boom boom kapow i'm happy.. now using standard sub with no amp..
dirtrun
post Jan 16 2010, 04:38 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jan 15 2010, 02:37 PM)
For bass freaks...

Haha..

Wifey prbbly like hunky Mr Jackman..

I enjoyed Australia too.. its a romance flick after all.. its not half bad .. besides its got Nicole Kidman..

Nid I say more..
D
ben3003
post Jan 16 2010, 05:09 PM

10,859 posts

is there any cheap subwoofer for my lcd tv? no money to buy home theater system...
gsdev
post Jan 16 2010, 06:20 PM

819 posts

Guys this are the prices i got quotes for some are good some are standard ones. I also like Jazzman now suddenly want a sub.

Whaffy SW-150 - RM 950 cash
Velo impact 10 - RM 1300 no bargain yet
Q acoustics 1000Si - RM 1050 cash
arremie
post Jan 16 2010, 07:43 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

wharfy 150 for rm950 is it new? if it is then blardy cheap.

i think velo impact that's the price. someone just bought at that price whistling.gif
gsdev
post Jan 16 2010, 08:39 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jan 16 2010, 07:43 PM)
wharfy 150 for rm950 is it new? if it is then blardy cheap.

It is new and I was told SW 150 no more being produced, its obsolete. This must be clearing stock. I think replace by Diamond 10 series.

This post has been edited by gsdev: Jan 16 2010, 08:57 PM

104 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:46 AM