104 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

The Official Subwoofer Thread v3, Everything you need to know about bass!

arremie
post Nov 18 2010, 07:03 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

htkakitoyotaunser? what kind of toy is that? laugh.gif
ronnt88
post Nov 18 2010, 09:45 PM

2,353 posts

Hehe... This toy is inspired by pierreye wan whistling.gif
pierreye
post Nov 19 2010, 07:33 AM

1,308 posts

Hey... my four door version. Family use only. Yours two door, kau lui version. smile.gif
jchong
post Nov 19 2010, 09:51 AM

5,989 posts

Ha-ha, kau lui version indeed...
arremie
post Nov 19 2010, 12:13 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

oi what car la? u guys making me pening. i havent been to his place quite sometimes so donno what smile.gif
jchong
post Nov 19 2010, 12:16 PM

5,989 posts

Look at ronnt's avatar pic. Should give u a hint as to what car brand.
arremie
post Nov 19 2010, 12:20 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

uuuh tall chick in leather fetish....scary la tongue.gif
ronnt88
post Nov 19 2010, 12:20 PM

2,353 posts

aiya... entry level car only la.. no biggie notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
jchong
post Nov 19 2010, 12:28 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Nov 19 2010, 12:20 PM)
uuuh tall chick in leather fetish....scary la tongue.gif
Eh, look at the car-lah, not the chick tongue.gif

Though between the two I know which one I prefer... biggrin.gif
pierreye
post Nov 19 2010, 12:30 PM

1,308 posts

You get the one behind and it get you the other one in front. Chick magnet mah...
terranova
post Nov 19 2010, 12:36 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Nov 19 2010, 12:13 PM)
oi what car la? u guys making me pening. i havent been to his place quite sometimes so donno what smile.gif
"entry level" BMW 325i M-Sports 2-door "kau lui" pimped variant. (his words, not mine).

..... come to think of it, I guess now I understand what ronnt88 meant when he said "entry level" ..... hmm ... "kau lui" and entry .... tongue.gif

joking ya bro ron. notworthy.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by terranova: Nov 19 2010, 12:37 PM
absorb-d
post Nov 19 2010, 12:38 PM

1,115 posts

this thread description says all u need to know bout subwoofer yet the 1st post only details who owns what brand =/
not very helpful, no price, no model, no recommendation
ronnt88
post Nov 19 2010, 12:42 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Nov 19 2010, 12:36 PM)
"entry level" BMW 325i M-Sports 2-door "kau lui" pimped variant. (his words, not mine).

..... come to think of it, I guess now I understand what ronnt88 meant when he said "entry level" ..... hmm ... "kau lui" and entry  .... tongue.gif

joking ya bro ron.  notworthy.gif  sweat.gif
hehe... no prob. nice wan with the alternative 'entry level' meaning laugh.gif

Added on November 19, 2010, 12:44 pm
QUOTE(absorb-d @ Nov 19 2010, 12:38 PM)
this thread description says all u need to know bout subwoofer yet the 1st post only details who owns what brand =/
not very helpful, no price, no model, no recommendation
wat do u want to know bro? here got lot's of sub sifus, all u have to do is ask nicely.

But unfortunately not enuff character improvement sifus to help with ur attitude tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Nov 19 2010, 12:44 PM
arremie
post Nov 19 2010, 12:47 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Nov 19 2010, 12:42 PM)
But unfortunately not enuff character improvement sifus to help with ur attitude tongue.gif laugh.gif
laugh.gif thumbup.gif
gilbertlhl
post Nov 19 2010, 12:58 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Nov 19 2010, 12:47 PM)
laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
he very dare lo.. come here turn table... notworthy.gif
mpyw
post Nov 25 2010, 01:19 PM

3,603 posts

New reference audio BD coming....The Expendables....look at the Pink/Purple waterfall graph drool.gif

terranova
post Nov 25 2010, 02:44 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 25 2010, 01:19 PM)
New reference audio BD coming....The Expendables....look at the Pink/Purple waterfall graph drool.gif
The Audio: Rating the Sound

What would a big beefy movie be without a bigger and beefier sound mix to go with it. 'The Expendables' sports a bombastic and jarring 7.1 DTS-HD Master Audio mix that should come with a warning that says "Please beware. Constant bass may shake your valuables off the shelves."

This is a non-stop, rumbling soundtrack that never ceases to jar you. As was expected it's absolutely filled to the brim with LFE that thunders throughout the movie. The explosion on the docks produces a massive amount of bass, but it doesn't feel unnatural. The automatic shotgun that Terry Crews uses throughout the movie also provides a deep resonant thwump, thwump, thwump that will definitely wake up the kids if they're asleep and possibly your neighbors. Panning effects are done to perfection as grenades sail from one side of the screen to the other, or as Ross' huge airplane slowly gains speed and takes off.

Think this mix is all bass? Think again. Even the more subtle sounds, like guns clicking into place, magazines being shoved home, or the whizzing noise of a tattoo gun come out clear and intelligible. The surrounds are constantly engaged and the mix makes great use of the extra two channels provided in the 7.1 mix. During the battle scenes it's like evil henchmen have surrounded your living room and are trying to blow you to smithereens. Bullets fly past your head and explosions happen all around you. It's an engaging, violent soundtrack that's for sure. My only nitpick is that Mickey Rourke's lines are constantly hard to hear. This is partly because the guy is a mumbler, but after watching the Post Production featurette and hearing Stallone talk extensively about sound design and how he wants every line of dialogue to be heard it seems Rourke's few lines got overlooked.
Source : http://bluray.highdefdigest.com/3883/expendables.html

ronnt88
post Nov 25 2010, 02:54 PM

2,353 posts

woooh... sounds like a must have demo blu thumbup.gif
TShtkaki
post Nov 26 2010, 03:54 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 25 2010, 01:19 PM)

Problem is not everyone here can enjoy the ULF like you taukey tongue.gif Time for chair massage again? whistling.gif
yonggoh
post Nov 26 2010, 09:43 AM

1,314 posts

Have u guys listened to the LFE on Scott Pilgrim vs the World?

The Fight scenes have over the top punch effects..

And there is the scene where scott and evil-ex-boyfriend number 3 have a bass-off with bass guitars...

PB12-Plus work out biggrin.gif

104 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:45 PM