YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL, VERSION 2

rosdi1
post Dec 29 2010, 11:48 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

All the 5 YTL's (YTL.YTLE,YTLCMT,YTLLAND and YTLPOWR) make a positive move today.
Above all I like YTLPOWR more, My technical indicator point to it challenging the year high of 2.76 soon.
Last year it pays 15 sen dividend or 3.75 sen per Q

TP: 2.75 for a 10% move
Time Frame : 30 TD
Any comments
rosdi1
post Jan 1 2011, 04:06 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(kchong @ Dec 31 2010, 12:43 AM)

YTL Power is a laggard, underperforming KLSE and merely up a lethargic 8.4% year on year vs KLSE 19.5%. Btw, Francis Yeoh is totally out of this mind and loss focus. First it was Wimax, then oil trading and now oil shale. Run for your life while you still can. YTLP is a sinking boat
When YTLPOWR only perform 8.4% on YOY as you said..
Have you added in the 0.15 sen dividend they paid during the year??
as that account for another 7.1% or so making it 15.3%....
Is this a sinking boat? may be not yet...anyway you couldn't run on a sinking boat without getting yourself very wet.

KLCI is always a good indicator for a short term but looking at it on yearly term we should look at the content a bit.. they had change the contents over the year.
rosdi1
post Jan 2 2011, 02:22 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(kchong @ Jan 2 2011, 02:11 AM)
Answer to you questions below:
Dividend not factored in. If you want to count beans, .......
Sorry for the comments.. I realize when you say 7% are beans I am in a different league than you...
To me 7%s very significant.. I got only 8.75% from ASB which I think is already very good.
For my own reason I don't buy GENTING even if they give a 1000% return.
rosdi1
post Jan 9 2011, 08:32 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(kchong @ Jan 9 2011, 01:24 AM)
Careplus is the weakest glove player among the pack. Size is small and profit margin is tiny too. During this turbulent time with commodity and currency swing eroding profit margin, I doubt it can compete with the big boys. It neither has the financial muscle power (like Topglove) nor cutting edge technology/thick profit margin (like Hartalega) to fall back on during a downturn.

I like to quote sage of omaha's pearl of wisdom here. "Price is what you pay. Value is what you get". In absolute term, careplus price is "low" but if we analyse its financials, it's actually overvalued! For glove, I'll stick to Hartalega only. Topglove is my second choice. Latexx profit margin is impressive too but I don't quite feel comfortable with its management team. As a general rule of thumb, consider these before selecting a company:

1) Consistently good financial records in the past 5 years
2) Healthy profit margin
3) Honest management teams
4) High barrier to entry

Item number 3 is most important to me. Happy investing.
My Friends can we just keep it to the topic.....
so that it will not waste our precious time and I am sure there are other ppl that like to know more on Careplus.. so post it in the Careplus topic....

0.0366sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:18 PM