how do i calculate how much am i eligable for a house loan from bank? if buying car, i was told that the easiest calculation is one third of salary = monthly instalment. for house, how? if already got car loan?
buy a house, bank loan
Dec 28 2009, 11:30 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
451 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
how do i calculate how much am i eligable for a house loan from bank? if buying car, i was told that the easiest calculation is one third of salary = monthly instalment. for house, how? if already got car loan?
Dec 28 2009, 11:36 PM
572 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
call up any of the banks, they will provide u all the necessary info...
Dec 29 2009, 02:51 AM
197 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
It depends on your monthly expenditure and the loan amount you're taking. More details needed
Dec 29 2009, 04:32 AM
357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kepong |
eg :
Basic Salary -- RM2100 Allowance -- 3 months -- RM200 , RM300 , RM250 -- Average = RM250 TOTAL -- RM2350 Minus Car Payment .. RM400 , Credit Card .. Min RM250.. Balance : RM1700 Then they will divide into half.. which means. ur monthly payment should be RM850 and below : ) |
Dec 29 2009, 09:56 AM
1,133 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Bandar Puteri Puchong |
QUOTE(azam_halim @ Dec 28 2009, 11:30 PM) how do i calculate how much am i eligable for a house loan from bank? if buying car, i was told that the easiest calculation is one third of salary = monthly instalment. for house, how? if already got car loan? Don't worry this is very common scenario, u got a car, then u want a house. When u want to buy a house u will have doubt about your capacity to get the approval of a loan. Just ask any bank home loan staffs to do the calculation for you. If one bank don't approve your loan doesn't mean the other bank will do the same, you might approval from other bank. Remember to drag your loan tenure to the max to reduce the montly committment figure, becos its better you have a longer time to settle the loan than getting a short tenure loan and "chock" you financially.This post has been edited by Tohsan: Dec 29 2009, 09:58 AM |
Mar 30 2010, 01:46 PM
130 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Tohsan @ Dec 29 2009, 09:56 AM) Don't worry this is very common scenario, u got a car, then u want a house. When u want to buy a house u will have doubt about your capacity to get the approval of a loan. Just ask any bank home loan staffs to do the calculation for you. If one bank don't approve your loan doesn't mean the other bank will do the same, you might approval from other bank. Remember to drag your loan tenure to the max to reduce the montly committment figure, becos its better you have a longer time to settle the loan than getting a short tenure loan and "chock" you financially. Hi, just want to "tumpang" this topic. Is it worth to settle the car settlement by maximize the loan amount? I mean let say, if house price is at RM160k & car remaining settlement is at RM40k, is it possible to loan up to RM200k then settle the car so that can focus to pay the mortgage only?Thanks for advice. |
Mar 30 2010, 02:01 PM
3,945 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
there is no point finishing up the car loan earlier because u will still be paying the same total interest for X years that you agreed with the bank. pay early and pay later you still pay the same at the end.
while for house the interest is calculated differently, the earlier u pay off the less interest you pay. do corrrect me if i am wrong |
Mar 30 2010, 02:03 PM
1,133 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Bandar Puteri Puchong |
QUOTE(DenshaOtoko @ Mar 30 2010, 01:46 PM) Hi, just want to "tumpang" this topic. Is it worth to settle the car settlement by maximize the loan amount? I mean let say, if house price is at RM160k & car remaining settlement is at RM40k, is it possible to loan up to RM200k then settle the car so that can focus to pay the mortgage only? i don think it work tat way for home loan, u can stretch the home loan but u can't use it to cover car loan.Thanks for advice. |
Mar 30 2010, 02:43 PM
469 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Cyberjaya |
Nowdays bank calculate 50% of ur gross salary instead of 1/3 or 40%.
Provided u dont have any other comitments lah. This post has been edited by izdyharz: Mar 30 2010, 02:45 PM |
Mar 30 2010, 02:47 PM
1,427 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Northern |
at least if you settle your car, you able to get cash back of certain amount..settlement amount vs loan amount..
i have same dilemma last time also..make sure you get the lowest interest rate from the bank..im using BLR-2% |
| Change to: | 0.0147sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:59 PM |