CLOSED

robertngo
post Dec 28 2009, 04:49 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Dec 28 2009, 03:36 PM)
as good as Kill Bill and/or Pulp Fiction? hmm.gif
Pulp fiction still stand as the best Tarantino movie IMHO but this one come close, the movie dont have much action scene but the dialog is so intense it feel like action scene biggrin.gif
robertngo
post Dec 28 2009, 06:15 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(andychucky @ Dec 28 2009, 05:50 PM)
how do you know it is china bluray? is it pirated? i heard china got original bluray..
you mean china own version of HD format or original bluray pressed in china

or this blue ray disc?

http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/23444947...y_disc_dvd.html

This post has been edited by robertngo: Dec 28 2009, 06:17 PM
robertngo
post Dec 28 2009, 11:48 PM

4,027 posts

if you are a fan of star war and family guy, Family Guy Presents: Something Something Something Dark Side will be so much fun, this is the better version of empire strike back in my opinion tongue.gif

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002LASCJ...g=bluray-050-20

stewie as Darth Vader is priceless

Added on December 28, 2009, 11:53 pm
QUOTE(andychucky @ Dec 28 2009, 10:01 PM)
most pirated blu-ray is only 25GB. and they took from the hong kong copies. The based is brown black color. Tried it. Nothing wrong with the PQ. But i do not trust the quality of the material.
at the price that they are selling there is no point buying it instead of direct from amazon, which have all the special feature and HD audio which may not be there on the pirated disc.

This post has been edited by robertngo: Dec 28 2009, 11:53 PM
robertngo
post Dec 29 2009, 10:29 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Dec 29 2009, 10:02 AM)
what movie is this?? is it good?

if it's good, sell me one la since u got 3 tongue.gif
do you really want to buy a second hand GGW BD? icon_idea.gif
robertngo
post Dec 30 2009, 06:41 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 30 2009, 05:24 PM)
Guessing time.

Tomorrow 6am at amazon's lightning deal:

"A high action show in high def--plus everything you need to know about Dharma."

Could it be Lost - Season 5?  hmm.gif
maybe the season5 with Dharma initiation kit.
robertngo
post Dec 30 2009, 09:23 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Dec 30 2009, 09:06 PM)
Dharma & Greg???? icon_idea.gif
Dharma & Greg high action???
robertngo
post Dec 30 2009, 11:14 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 30 2009, 11:01 PM)
I wonder if you chop off all the flashbacks from S1 to S5, and some editing for the Island shots, I wonder how long is the whole Series? can fit 2-3hour movie or not?  biggrin.gif
actually a lot more stuff happen on the island in the last two season, well actually some of them leave the island and some time travel to the 70s, but still not as much flash back as season one
robertngo
post Jan 1 2010, 11:53 PM

4,027 posts

http://nymag.com/daily/entertainment/2009/...x_revealed.html

unrated Avatar blu ray will feature more hot Na'vi action tongue.gif
robertngo
post Jan 3 2010, 12:22 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 2 2010, 08:15 PM)
Anyone watch Che (Criterion Collection) [Blu-ray] (2008) before?

It will be released on 19/01/2010 with part 1 and part 2 inside. Review from www.blu-ray.com give 5/5 for this movie.  Seem like good movie bo.  hmm.gif
is this movie banned in Malaysia? i would believe that a movie about maxist revolutionary will be bannned. though che t-shirt can be seen every where, he must be rolling in grave if he know his image is being use the capitalist to make money.

This post has been edited by robertngo: Jan 3 2010, 12:23 AM
robertngo
post Jan 4 2010, 12:10 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Jan 4 2010, 11:58 AM)
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000W00Y0...g=bluray-020-20

this is the stuff. thumbup.gif
robertngo
post Jan 4 2010, 01:46 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jan 4 2010, 12:13 PM)
already have since 2007  sweat.gif
still one of my fav concert BD.....
too bad never get to see David Bowie perform "under pressure" live with Freddie Mercury, that would have been awesome.

robertngo
post Jan 4 2010, 02:44 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 4 2010, 02:31 PM)
just finish watch battlestar galactica : the plan..
damn boring movies, no idea what they talking about..
PQ excellent but AQ worst...all the time only front got sound.. barely heard sound from surround...
dude, you need to finish watching the entire four season of battlestar galactica to understand this movie. it is made for fans of the series.
robertngo
post Jan 4 2010, 03:52 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 4 2010, 03:01 PM)
if compare to stargate atlantis...which series better?
thought watching the plan will give me general idea of the series... but  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
stargate cannot compare with BSG, it is the most ground breaking sci fi of the last decade.

the plan does not explain the plot, it just tell the cylon side of the story. so you will not understand the plot from watching it. you should start the the original two part miniseries first to see if you like it.

This post has been edited by robertngo: Jan 4 2010, 03:53 PM
robertngo
post Jan 4 2010, 04:08 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jan 4 2010, 04:06 PM)
laugh.gif it seems tat there r lots of BSG fans around.........biggrin.gif
frak yeah!
robertngo
post Jan 4 2010, 04:38 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jan 4 2010, 04:30 PM)
hmm.gif i feel its 75% dialogue and 25% action.... hmm.gif but some episodes maybe 90% dialogue....just look at The Plan... tongue.gif
season 4 especially at the end very less action, save money for the final episode which have the best space battle ever.
robertngo
post Jan 4 2010, 06:32 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 4 2010, 04:54 PM)
Have heard Bryan Singer is attached to direct BSG feature film based on the '78 series; tentatively to be released in 2011  hmm.gif
i though this project already cancel?
robertngo
post Jan 4 2010, 07:13 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Jan 4 2010, 06:53 PM)
No......lah  sweat.gif Just a tribute to Mr. Ledger's legacy...more over got to see Anne Hathaway (.)(.)  brows.gif
Quote from blu-ray.com

I fear that many viewers might miss out on the opportunity to experience the amazing filmmaking present in Brokeback Mountain. I can't imagine why any film lover would want to intentionally avoid the film's powerful performances; it's not an emasculating experience or one that will leave viewers scarred. Given this newest opportunity to experience the film on Blu-ray, I hope that those who have made a point of not viewing the film in the past, will reconsider that decison. It’s a powerful and resonant film that is so much more than any pre-conceived notion might otherwise convey. Brokeback Mountain is highly recommended.  whistling.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
maybe a lot of people afraid they will be turn gay by this movie tongue.gif
robertngo
post Jan 5 2010, 05:29 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Jan 5 2010, 05:19 PM)
I finally managed to watch about one third of Dark Knight. The bass is so loud I actually have to lower my sub volume. Never have to do that with any other movies before. Dark Knight is just silly loud sweat.gif
no need to do that with Transformer 2 meh?
robertngo
post Jan 6 2010, 03:34 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 6 2010, 03:31 PM)
anyone brought the marine 2?got comment on this title?
a lot at the lead actor and the company that produce it you will know how good it is.
robertngo
post Jan 6 2010, 11:49 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Jan 6 2010, 10:05 PM)
Maybe this is the way for the director & studio to 'kikis' our money....very capitalist. I won't be surprise maybe in a year or so they will release a 'Director's Cut' version of the movie...and then people will double dip it  wink.gif
the worst offender are blade runner and terminator 2, there is like a dozen different version of dvd and blu-ray release. normal version, director cut, extended cut, collector edition. anniversary special edition. super extended cut......

This post has been edited by robertngo: Jan 6 2010, 11:49 PM

0.0478sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:56 AM