CLOSED

kobe24bryant
post Jan 18 2010, 11:30 PM

67 posts

chaplin is coming to blu-ray! time to save!!!!!
kobe24bryant
post Jan 24 2010, 05:00 PM

67 posts

Just rented Beyonce: Live Experience and Final Destination. Gonna play both at night to see if it's any good.
kobe24bryant
post Jan 26 2010, 09:41 AM

67 posts

Got some nice price reductions at Amazon. Lowest prices for The Searchers, LA Confidential and Dark City.
kobe24bryant
post Jan 26 2010, 04:24 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(enemyofgod @ Jan 26 2010, 09:46 AM)
Sometimes, Amazon.. gives massive discounts on titles which probably viewer doesnt even have a clue whatsoever about the movie they are offering..which means , they are not that demanding, but yet, low cost..
Not for me. I was drooling looking at the titles on display. drool.gif

Gives me a chance to backtrack on older titles I've fancied for a while.

Added on January 26, 2010, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jan 26 2010, 11:15 AM)
Except that Dark City is heavily DNR'ed. Really distracting....
Now you made me reconsider my purchase. I watched American Psycho on Blu and that was plagued with DNR as well.

This post has been edited by kobe24bryant: Jan 26 2010, 04:25 PM
kobe24bryant
post Jan 27 2010, 10:49 AM

67 posts

Most of the titles there Amazon also selling at similar prices.
kobe24bryant
post Jan 30 2010, 05:14 PM

67 posts

I just watched A Scanner Darkly on BD as well. I liked the film but it does have its flaws (pacing issues and lack of development on the major themes). Dialogue levels are bad making it hard to make out what is being said without subtitles. Extras are so-so. : /

Unless you're a fan of the film, you may want to watch it first.

PQ - great
AQ - not. and if you are a lossless freak, keep away

This post has been edited by kobe24bryant: Jan 30 2010, 05:18 PM
kobe24bryant
post Jan 30 2010, 05:37 PM

67 posts

There have been worse tongue.gif
kobe24bryant
post Jan 30 2010, 05:44 PM

67 posts

Only if I owned it myself laugh.gif

Added on January 30, 2010, 5:48 pmBut like I said, you're not missing out on much based on the reviews there:

http://www.blu-ray.com/movies/A-Scanner-Da...er-Reviews/399/

This post has been edited by kobe24bryant: Jan 30 2010, 05:48 PM
kobe24bryant
post Jan 31 2010, 01:27 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 31 2010, 01:25 AM)
no lah, not really interested in this title, let alone buying one.... just teasing kobe24 hehe, sorry...
lol. i really wouldn't have any problems lending you if it were mine. but i rented it myself from jitu unggul.
kobe24bryant
post Feb 6 2010, 12:04 PM

67 posts

Has anyone seen a BD called in the realm of the senses?

walau....luckily i drained my pipes a few days before, if not watch this sure pipe leaking. shocking.gif
kobe24bryant
post Feb 6 2010, 12:43 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 6 2010, 12:22 PM)
u got leaky pipes?  biggrin.gif
almost. but i managed to put a stopper there in time. phew......
kobe24bryant
post Feb 6 2010, 06:02 PM

67 posts

Just watched North By Northwest.

http://www.blu-ray.com/community/gallery.p...ber=kobe8byrant

This post has been edited by kobe24bryant: Feb 6 2010, 06:03 PM
kobe24bryant
post Feb 7 2010, 02:07 PM

67 posts

if anyone doesnt like battlestar galatica complete series, feel free to sell to me ;P
kobe24bryant
post Feb 7 2010, 02:19 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 7 2010, 02:09 PM)
why dont buy a new one?
I've seen it before but I'm waiting for price drops. Besides, I'm more eager for Lost Complete Series.

0.0401sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:24 AM