CLOSED

dirtrun
post Jan 5 2010, 08:41 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(the jazzman @ Jan 5 2010, 02:13 PM)
at last.. after so long purchase it finally i watch the grand torino muvi.. slow but good story.. might sell it after this.. no nen nen except for seeing clint eastwood in bathtub sleep.gif
Yup,

Its a pretty good take on life of South East Asian immigrants and their culture seen thru de eyes of a jaded korean veteran - Eastwood is memorable as always .. de ending is sad thou'

IMO
D

Added on January 5, 2010, 8:49 pm
QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 3 2010, 10:30 PM)
A friend of mine kena the same as our bro low98944. His BF order was classified as "undeliverable" & his order was given a refund...wtf!!!?  rclxub.gif So, to those still awaiting for theirs, just keep ya fingers cross... hopefully this won't happen to u  nod.gif
It happenn.ed to me recently.. reason given was tat adrs label is prbbly unreadable - happenned on de US side thou' since it was a 'returned' pckg..

I asked them to reship but CS say they cant do tat . Asked me to re order. Prblm is sum ttls hv gone up in price... Good thing is tat CS gave me free shipping for de 're order' thou'...

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Jan 5 2010, 08:49 PM
dirtrun
post Jan 6 2010, 05:13 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 5 2010, 09:13 PM)
They, at first, also ask me to reorder and give me free shipping but I counter propose to give me discount so that all BDs remain same price as previously when I order and I only need to paid for shipping cost. blush.gif  I should even ask for free shipping.  doh.gif  but anyway, I save $15 at the end.
Haha..

I heard if you ask for CS to honor old pricing - they will do so.. U just nid to re word ur email to them 'properly'..

I dunno how much I saved as I added sum other ttl not in de first order(tat got returned) n they still gave tat free shippin..

Hard to run from Amz.com wif such great CS
D
dirtrun
post Jan 6 2010, 05:21 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Jan 6 2010, 01:43 PM)
E) None of the above. biggrin.gif  I bought BD when I think it was reasonable for the passed two years from UK, US, Canada and some from Australia but now it becomes much cheaper.  I don't care about thickness of casing just concentrate on the movie.  I prefer bigger cabinet as I know I will eventually running out of space tongue.gif

Agreed..

I oso dont like de UK/OZ region design but if huntin for bargains ..
Beggars cant be choosers..

Running out of space to store is a small matter - u can always relegate the not much used ttls to de store room ..

Its decidin wat u want to display - tats de headache..

Erhh not tat I hv any idea wat I m talkin abt since I hv a small collection only..
D

dirtrun
post Jan 6 2010, 08:41 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 6 2010, 05:44 PM)
u sure bro? i tot ur collection reaching circa 500+ oredi...  laugh.gif

cool2.gif

dirtrun
post Jan 8 2010, 05:26 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Jan 8 2010, 04:14 PM)
haha.. blue ray is good but those disc is expensive.. omg. i have a few disc only.. it cost me around 140 per once..
U seriously nid to shop ard.. if u tink tat 140 per pop is bd's pricing

Added on January 8, 2010, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 8 2010, 04:02 PM)
haha, very funny bro. im planning to buy one 3-D blu-ray live action feature film to try out... but only a few available lar: Journey to the centre of Earth, My Bloody Valentine & Final Destination among the recent ones... (what else?) None seem good as a movie but curious on how good/bad/so-so it'll look on blu-ray playback at home.
I hv Journey ttCotE 3d amongst others like de Jonas Bros/Hannah Montana n Coraline n its quite a novelty.. effects are there even wif my peasant 720p Pj...

U shld get a cheap ttl to try..

Cheers
D

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Jan 8 2010, 05:31 PM
dirtrun
post Jan 9 2010, 11:06 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(gustoburger @ Jan 9 2010, 10:02 AM)
wanted to ask u experts..
The UP and Monsters Inc
cant play on my ps3.

it just stays in blank screen
nothing comes up.
anyone with the same problem?

got the blurays from amazon.
Besides the obvious of bdp n bd being de same region.. I cant tink of anytin to add besides wat bro Anfeildude hv touched on..

dirtrun
post Jan 14 2010, 01:07 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Jan 10 2010, 07:04 PM)
Guys, I have a favor to ask from all of you...

I wanna redeem something from Disney Movie Rewards, so I was wondering whether can you guys PM me your Disney Movie Rewards codes?

The code can be found inside your Disney BD. Titles such as Cars, Wall-E, Up, Monsters Inc all should have. rclxm9.gif

Thank you icon_rolleyes.gif
DMR works for US adrss only..
I pass them to a frnd .. he gets de benefits
dirtrun
post Jan 15 2010, 11:34 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(klimal @ Jan 15 2010, 10:33 AM)
My first post here.
I am amazed at the speed and efficiency oy amazon.
My first dip was in Dec 2009. Ordered on 9th and the stuff arrived on the 20th.Peak season.
My latest order on the 6th just arrived today, just 9 days.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Haha bro,

There ar a lot of other factors involved in you receivin ur stuff fast.. of cos amz is efficient but then again usps (I assume u used regular shipin) n pos malaysia must hv been pretty quick too - n las but not least our 'Boys in Blue' must not hv detained ur package .. or else..

Enjoy..
D
dirtrun
post Jan 16 2010, 04:29 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 15 2010, 03:23 PM)
If I were you, I would've email Amazon the minute the estimate delivery dates are up... because they'll definitely want you to wait few more weeks and they'll give a new dateline (beginning from the date they reply your email) before you can request for a replacement order in the instance your parcel never ever comes  nod.gif
Uhm,

My experience with unrec'd amz pckgs is tat they ll calculate 2 X delivery estimate - I tink for Malaysia is 38days X 2 = 76 days from shipment date.. email on the 76th day n CS shld process a new replacement order asap.. any request before tat dateline will be met wif - Wait until de '76th day dateline" b4 emailing us again as ur pckg could be stuck in customs pending.. yada yada..

My 2 cts
D

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Jan 16 2010, 04:29 PM
dirtrun
post Jan 20 2010, 04:23 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 19 2010, 09:25 PM)
Not necessary.  It depend.  But in this case Franch version got DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 whereas uk version is Dolby Digital 5.1 only.

Haha..

Wat type of mv is tat? If dialog driven then it dont make much diff la..

I hv tried out a region A Shawshank Redemption(TruHD, if not mistaken) against my own OZ bought (DD5.1 only) n I cant hear de diff..

But of cos .. to each his own..

Added on January 20, 2010, 4:35 pm
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Jan 16 2010, 11:15 PM)
Got any good n cheap BD on sale at amazon.com.... blush.gif

Has any one got Beetlejuice...care to comment
I hv tat.. its n old mv so even thou odo is now lossless, its not much of an imprvment..

I guess its only if u like Geena Davis/Michael Keaton..

2sen

Added on January 20, 2010, 4:37 pm
QUOTE(the jazzman @ Jan 17 2010, 03:03 AM)
thinking of doing another round of lelong for my bd collection. need money to upg av receiver n a sub.. budget lari ady.. today wife ask for rantai emas sad.gif

me too .. lemme knw wat u wanna let go..

D

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Jan 20 2010, 04:38 PM
dirtrun
post Jan 22 2010, 10:23 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 22 2010, 09:03 AM)
Casablanca now only €11.90 at Amazon Germany.  thumbup.gif
Hey..

Any of u guys ordered frm Amz.deustche .. they ship via dhl, rite? n how many does its Euro14 shippin box hold? I mean I tried checkin out 7 bds n it stil can hold summore..

Cheers
D
dirtrun
post Jan 22 2010, 04:22 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 22 2010, 10:23 AM)
No yet cause shipping cost quite expensive compared to UK and US.  Need to order at least 4 BDs and so far no so much titles I want.  tongue.gif

I missing my BDs from Amazon US, about 1 month not yet received any BD from US. Their are suppose to deliver 10 BDs (in 5 shipments) to me until today yet I still receive 0 unit cry.gif  I hope not undeliverable case happen again.  doh.gif
I browsed thru Amz deustche (germany) n their standard shippin is thru dhl .. wif my rudimentary (read - none) german, I tink they are usin a box - anyway after loadin 7 ttls it still showed 14euro, I wonder how many to fill de box??

FWIW, My HPotter - 6 bds - shpd on de 8 dec - stil no sign too..

D
dirtrun
post Jan 23 2010, 04:25 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Jan 23 2010, 02:26 PM)
BTW, noticed some of the releases now comes in DVD & BR combo disc, ie. one double-sided disc with DVD on one side and BR on the other.  Why ar?  Do people even bother with the DVD version when BR version is more superior?

On the other hand, for those publishers who previously insist on bundling a DVD copy together with a BD title hence increasing the cost, will this 'combo' thing reduce the overall pricing?
I read sumwhere its a 'kids' feature in tat for kids to watch it again n again n again .. prbbly de main HT is a tua kong super exp display which de 'daddy' use but for de 'day to day' use until until it rots is prbbly de bedroom set which de kids watch their vids - mostly in sd ..
Actually HD DVD came out wif tis b4 its demise..

Apparently de manufacturing cost of a bluray and a SD is de same ..
dirtrun
post Jan 26 2010, 04:11 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Jan 24 2010, 08:49 AM)
Oooo..

How muchiee?? Its de lower range as compared to 83..

Added on January 26, 2010, 4:16 pm
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Jan 24 2010, 12:30 AM)
By the way do any of you got any cartoon BDs ??

Oooo..

I luv cartoons .. off hand I d say abt 7-9% of my overall collection.. sum are fantastic[UP, Dragon Hunters, KFP..] sum not so[Space chimps, Igor..].. Recently bought Terra.. pretty decent rvw - hvnt watched it yet, thou'..

Cheers
D

This post has been edited by dirtrun: Jan 26 2010, 04:17 PM
dirtrun
post Jan 26 2010, 04:21 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jan 26 2010, 04:17 PM)
USD289  thumbup.gif
Woh..

Below SGD400.. ah..

Gud gud..
dirtrun
post Jan 26 2010, 04:59 PM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(kobe24bryant @ Jan 26 2010, 04:24 PM)
Now you made me reconsider my purchase. I watched American Psycho on Blu and that was plagued with DNR as well.

Haha..

I wont take too much weight in rvws.. especially if d ttls cheap.. after all if u dont like it u can still sell it later wif minimal loss..
To me if I find de mv intriguin.. I want 1st hand experience [at de rite prc.. of cos]

Cheers
D
dirtrun
post Jan 28 2010, 10:00 AM

3,136 posts

Wat a rip-off.. milkin us fans dry..

I say boycott de LOTR trlgy Theatrical Cut ..

How can de marketing boys justify bringin out in HD an inferior version jus for de sole reason of making a quik buck..

Wil live wif SD first..
D
dirtrun
post Jan 28 2010, 10:35 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jan 28 2010, 10:19 AM)
there r ppl who enjoyed watching the Theatrical Cut and not extended edition  nod.gif
Really,

I would believe those collectin movies would prefer the extended version of any movie if its offered.. tat is..
Anyway wif HD tech they can jus add it in n u can choose which u prefer thru' its 'seamless branchin tech'..

QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 28 2010, 10:25 AM)
Yeah, that's right... but I don't think the theatrical versions were inferior (if you meant technically), except it is not the prefered version by most especially fans. The marketing boys should give a special voucher/coupon/price cut for theatrical version owners who wish to upgrade to extended version later (but don't know how it would apply to international customers though). I bet most die-hard fans can't wait for 2012 for the EE.... it's just too darn long to wait.... but I will  biggrin.gif

Its 'inferior' by virtue tat de EE has everytin de TE has n more .. even in SD, I remember de EE had 6.1 dts odo as compared to 5.1 n tat was back in SD days..

Anyway I wont be gettin tis.. like I said .. I ll live wif my SD LOTR Trlgy EE until de HD EE surfaces..

They aint milkin me..
D

dirtrun
post Jan 28 2010, 10:45 AM

3,136 posts

Haha...

I suppose if tis is de 1st cp of LOTR tat u r goin to buy.. then it makes sense..

But for those long time fans..

D

dirtrun
post Jan 28 2010, 11:02 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Jan 28 2010, 10:51 AM)
sure of not u can tahan? Arwen in HD dowan see?  tongue.gif
Haha..

Never say never.. bro..

Who knows.. if amz offers it @ 30..

Kekeke..
D

0.0513sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:50 PM