sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 20 2010, 06:29 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Feb 20 2010, 06:12 PM)
congrats....on behalf of speedy, I said thank you tongue.gif
the film were shot in 2.40:1 ratio, thus the black bar on top & bottom
RM119? If you known LYN, you should get it over here bro..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 21 2010, 12:34 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(jmdibr @ Feb 21 2010, 11:47 AM)
thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Great stuff, i just thought getting one from a forumer, i'll wait for this one then.. whistling.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 22 2010, 12:59 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Feb 21 2010, 08:06 PM)
The Brazilian Job?

The 'B' Job?

laugh.gif laugh.gif
Yeah, we all get wat'd you mean ... drool.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 22 2010, 08:45 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 22 2010, 07:15 AM)
but i dont..
what that suppose to me?  hmm.gif
Yeah rite bro, b job as though you're not familiar with the words. Anyway, any Amazon price drop news?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 22 2010, 05:36 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Feb 22 2010, 03:37 PM)
If I was FOX, I'd say "No 3D" as well, as this would make folks buy the normal BD... after which they might just announce that the 3D BD will be out on X month.
Highly doubt that 3-D version anywhere sooner.. i still think they gonna give it time..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 23 2010, 05:31 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Feb 23 2010, 04:08 PM)
According to the uploaded images
it's not
very pariah's packaging sad.gif
Do you know the meaning of "pariah"?. Means a job done by scums bro..

Btw.. Cadillac announced on blu-ray..

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Feb 23 2010, 05:32 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 23 2010, 05:46 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 23 2010, 05:38 PM)
that what he mean on the packaging...
very suitable word for it whistling.gif
hmm.gif pity the packaging.. rclxub.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 23 2010, 06:00 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Feb 23 2010, 05:57 PM)
Of coz I know the meaning of 'pariah'
means lousy packaging
not job done by scums  rolleyes.gif
huh? bro..i know this is bit off topic, but eeehhhh...pariah nothing watsoever to do with lousy.. it means scum cast..

Anyone fancy A Scanner Darkly for just $7.99 ?

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Feb 23 2010, 06:01 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 23 2010, 06:23 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ Feb 23 2010, 06:12 PM)
Don't get confused bro
coz I'm using my local Hokkien's meaning of 'pariah'
not the proper English meaning of pariah
'pariah' in my local Hokkien means lousy  laugh.gif
Oh, means the same word used in two different races.. hahahahahaha...good one eh...

Added on February 23, 2010, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(robertngo @ Feb 23 2010, 06:12 PM)
that movie give me headache when watch, must be due the animation.  unsure.gif
Headache? how'd you mean headache bro, cause that should be the similar feelings when we watch Animation cartoons as well 'ite? At least you came up with comments, thats more informative..

Added on February 23, 2010, 6:26 pm
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Feb 23 2010, 06:19 PM)
I've seen and hold the tin packaging of the UK BSG, to me it's ugly and when you open looks like a fridge. I don't like it. The tin is so thin and fragile it looks cheap, but that's just my own opinion so others might find it to their liking. Me, the biggest steelbook I could ever accept is the Band of Brothers.

This is why I've been holding off from buying the set, I don't like the US old packaging as well, even more so when they don't include any booklet.

I'm buying this new UK set, I already have The Plan coming this Thursday. thumbup.gif
I know you guys are knowledgeable gentlemen, but is it UK region code is 2 / B? How could it play on bd players or ps3? Unless region Free?

February 23, 2010, 6:27 pmI really fancy getting Indie Jones , $12.00 + shipping = RM70.

Not a bad offer though...

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Feb 23 2010, 06:28 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 23 2010, 08:39 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Feb 23 2010, 07:54 PM)
i dont know why go headache, maybe the contrast of the colouring is too strong, or the story line is to strange  tongue.gif
I heard and read that too..so you reckon this is one to watch for a sake of Winona Ryder & Keanu Reeves?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 23 2010, 10:43 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Interview with Vampire at $USD 7.49. Anyone fancy this bluray release..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 23 2010, 11:06 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Feb 23 2010, 10:56 PM)
i you want to watch these two star there are better film to choose from.  biggrin.gif
Oh yeah, agree, but this movie has something unique in it.. its animated of the actual artist..thats what i like bout it, story wise doh.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 24 2010, 08:03 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Feb 24 2010, 12:38 AM)
Pariah Carey?  laugh.gif

How's KOD? I read bad reviews on its PQ... but I like the story & action. Owned 2 versions on dvd
I think you have been on safe side not to consider buying bluray of the movie..plenty smart eh..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 24 2010, 08:47 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Feb 24 2010, 08:36 AM)
Keep waiting until 1 July 2011 tongue.gif

Keep waiting for Transformers 3.  The main actor and actress still Shia LaBeouf and Megan Fox  whistling.gif  Where got change actress?
Has it been announced yet? I'm sure Megan gonna look much sexier than ever.. rclxm9.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 24 2010, 12:14 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Feb 24 2010, 11:59 AM)
2012 single disc now only $19.99 and 2-discs $24.99.  Which version you guy choice?  tongue.gif
What about the steelbook edition? Isn't been announced, and i also saw them up at Play-asia, for very unreasonable price ..
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 24 2010, 12:35 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Feb 24 2010, 12:30 PM)
Does steelbook version delivers steel-like audio reproduction?  hehe, sorry... just being sarcastic. 2012 steelbook does look good (casing-wise; the one @ $PEEDO) but price is  doh.gif . I've seen the Mid Valley outlet plays it on their tv... good looking transfer!  thumbup.gif But I'll buy from Amazon when the price drops circa USD15-ish.... in a years time!  cry.gif
Speedo price is killing , i know..i checked..probably amazon price will drop during Christmas / Year End Sale?
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 24 2010, 01:30 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Feb 24 2010, 12:53 PM)
Jennifer's Body now USD12.99 at Amazon thumbup.gif
Megan Fox's body drool.gif
Not a bad rate for a great "body". Btw, i meant the movie itself.. drool.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 24 2010, 01:45 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Feb 24 2010, 01:37 PM)
Already bought the speedo version but i won't watch it..... gonna get the US version, put the US disc into the speedo steelbook, then sell the speedo version disc with US version case. whistling.gif
You plenty smart bro..revealed the secret liao..apalah wei..hehehehe..just kidding guys..that means the price ought to be cheaper than the actual steelbook price lor.. whistling.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 24 2010, 03:16 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

I think this one of the greatest news but still its over $USD 20.++

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00168OII...ASIN=B00168OIIU
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 24 2010, 05:22 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 24 2010, 05:14 PM)
Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs Blu-ray now only 17.99
buy buy time
Yep, not a bad price though..should grab it quick before it increases again..

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0368sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:30 AM