110 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

CLOSED

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 20 2010, 12:14 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Feb 19 2010, 09:34 PM)
Darn  doh.gif  my Halloween II price still no price movement  doh.gif
Probably you need something called "patience" bro... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Feb 20 2010, 12:14 AM
low98944
post Feb 20 2010, 12:00 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Anyone interested in The Pacific Blu-Ray? You can pre-order now for $99.98 (excluding shipping cost) doh.gif laugh.gif

Actors: Isabel Lucas, William Sadler, Joseph Mazzello

The Pacific is an epic 10-part miniseries that delivers a realistic portrait of WWII's Pacific Theatre as seen through the intertwined odysseys of three U.S. Marines - Robert Leckie, John Basilone and Eugene Sledge. The extraordinary experiences of these men and their fellow Marines take them from the first clash with the Japanese in the haunted jungles of Guadalcanal, through the impenetrable rain firests of Cape Gloucester, across the blasted coral strongholds of Peleliu, up the black sand terraces of Iwo Jima, through the killing fields of Okinawa, to the triumphant, yet uneasy, return home after V-J Day. The viewer will be immersed in combat through the intimate perspective of this diverse, relatable group of men pushed to the limit in battle both physically and psychologically against a relentless enemy unlike any encountered before.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 20 2010, 12:34 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

WTH, 99.98? rclxub.gif
======================

Has anyone watched the below mini-series before?

The Curse of King Tut's Tomb Blu-ray

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Feb 20 2010, 12:49 PM
Boy96
post Feb 20 2010, 06:00 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Just got my first Blu-Ray Movie. had to beg my parents to buy it

but now got the black up and down makes the screen smaller rclxub.gif
mpyw
post Feb 20 2010, 06:12 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Feb 20 2010, 06:00 PM)
Just got my first Blu-Ray Movie. had to beg my parents to buy it

but now got the black up and down makes the screen smaller rclxub.gif
congrats....on behalf of speedy, I said thank you tongue.gif
the film were shot in 2.40:1 ratio, thus the black bar on top & bottom
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 20 2010, 06:29 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Feb 20 2010, 06:12 PM)
congrats....on behalf of speedy, I said thank you tongue.gif
the film were shot in 2.40:1 ratio, thus the black bar on top & bottom
RM119? If you known LYN, you should get it over here bro..
Boy96
post Feb 20 2010, 06:34 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 20 2010, 06:29 PM)
RM119? If you known LYN, you should get it over here bro..
ugh, OK, next time will try LYN.. Parents dont really trust online sellers
tolorati
post Feb 20 2010, 08:02 PM

596 posts

i can sell you wolverine for cheaps...
Dickong
post Feb 20 2010, 08:24 PM

1,689 posts

Anyone have Celin Dion concert for sale, i mean used or preview.
aiman04
post Feb 20 2010, 08:42 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

Hi guys, how's everyone? Who's in the 500 BD club now?

Just wondering, anybody bought the new packaging of Battlestar Galactica Complete Series UK edition? Can help me and post some pics of the packaging, just wondering how big the box is. I'm hoping it will fit nicely with my other BDs.

Not interested in the new US packaging, I need a booklet that lists all the episodes/discs and descriptions. The new US packaging has been confirmed by The Digital Bits that it will not include any booklet.

I'm getting The Plan separately.

Thanks guys.
fadthil
post Feb 20 2010, 09:48 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Feb 20 2010, 08:42 PM)

Just wondering, anybody bought the new packaging of Battlestar Galactica Complete Series UK edition? Can help me and post some pics of the packaging, just wondering how big the box is. I'm hoping it will fit nicely with my other BDs.

Not interested in the new US packaging, I need a booklet that lists all the episodes/discs and descriptions. The new US packaging has been confirmed by The Digital Bits that it will not include any booklet.

Thanks guys.
hi bro, i bet u nearly reach dat figure huh? nod.gif
BSG... oh didnt follow dat show so cant help u there... i bet there r quite a number of peeps here following BSG
low98944
post Feb 20 2010, 10:15 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Feb 20 2010, 09:48 PM)
hi bro, i bet u nearly reach dat figure huh?  nod.gif
BSG... oh didnt follow dat show so cant help u there...  i bet there r quite a number of peeps here following BSG
Ask you farm's staff to answer this question. laugh.gif
mpyw
post Feb 20 2010, 11:57 PM

3,603 posts

Just watched "Dodge Ball" ...
Funny movie, whole family have some good laugh...
PQ very good and the AQ surprisingly have a very good ambient sound coming from rear speakers...I could feel like I am right in the audience seat watching the match...and when they play those music...very very good and made me wanna dance also.....

very good family movie, but some foul language need to closed the kids' ears lar tongue.gif
maskedchan
post Feb 21 2010, 12:48 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Feb 20 2010, 08:42 PM)

Thanks guys.
dont worry about the size..it just small size..
imagine it as 3 set band of brother steelbox...
fit nicely with other BD, no worry..

QUOTE(low98944 @ Feb 20 2010, 10:15 PM)
Ask you farm's staff to answer this question.  laugh.gif
farmboy already here and answer the question... tongue.gif
so when taukeh low going to buy?

Don104
post Feb 21 2010, 06:48 AM

so many expert here,newbie is joining in... tongue.gif
Btw,may i ask is Walmart always selling with widescreen's edition for Blu-ray movies?which mean that the black's top & bottom is getting less?how about IMAX ver?

Pls sifu point some road for bluray amateur...

This post has been edited by Don104: Feb 21 2010, 06:49 AM
jchong
post Feb 21 2010, 08:14 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(Don104 @ Feb 21 2010, 06:48 AM)
so many expert here,newbie is joining in...  tongue.gif
Btw,may i ask is Walmart always selling with widescreen's edition for Blu-ray movies?which mean that the black's top & bottom is getting less?how about IMAX ver?

Have a look at this link for some explanation: http://www.audioholics.com/education/displ...ed-and-pan-scan

Basically, most movies are wider than the 16:9 aspect ratio of your typical flat panel TV. That's why you see those black bars. Whether you buy from Amazon or Walmart, most blu rays will still have the black bars.
siber_ratz
post Feb 21 2010, 10:07 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ Feb 19 2010, 07:37 AM)
Been wanting to buy ip man BD. Amz uk is selling at £8. Finally can buy  rclxms.gif

http://www.amazon.co.uk/IP-Man-Blu-ray-Don...66535972&sr=8-1
bro,

yeah I was also looking at this and Godfather boxset from Amazon UK .

Are these BDs region free ?

Thanks for any info

Mike

xbox360ps3
post Feb 21 2010, 10:26 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(siber_ratz @ Feb 21 2010, 10:07 AM)
bro,

yeah I was also looking at this and Godfather boxset from Amazon UK .

Are these BDs region free ?
Thanks for any info
Mike
Yes both title region free

fadthil
post Feb 21 2010, 10:30 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Don104 @ Feb 21 2010, 06:48 AM)
so many expert here,newbie is joining in...  tongue.gif

i think you're specifically refering to Transformers Walmart vs Amazon blu-ray right? Because not all releases have that exclusivity
xbox360ps3
post Feb 21 2010, 10:36 AM

326 posts

Italian job to be re-released with lossless audio, finally....

http://blu-news.com/index.php/2010/02/the-...ion-this-march/

110 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:48 PM