low98944
post Feb 1 2010, 09:54 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Feb 1 2010, 08:26 AM)
yawn.gif

Holiday today... sian
I still need to work. cry.gif Ask government to convert today to national holiday. sad.gif
low98944
post Feb 1 2010, 02:11 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 1 2010, 02:10 PM)
i am busy watching BD...where got time for him? whistling.gif
Truly elite and big boss. laugh.gif
low98944
post Feb 1 2010, 08:24 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

If you think US version of "Gone with the Wind - 70th Anniversary Collector's Edition" is expensive, time for you to consider UK version:

Gone With The Wind [Blu-ray] [1939] - 70th Anniversary 2-disc Collector's Edition for only £10.98. Lowest in the records. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Feb 1 2010, 08:25 PM
low98944
post Feb 1 2010, 09:14 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

maskedchan, here got a not so good news : tongue.gif

Battlestar Galactica Series Blu-ray Repackaged, Adds The Plan

Universal Studios Home Entertainment has announced Battlestar Galactica: The Complete Series for release on April 6. The main change from the July 2009 edition (which is now discontinued) is that this new box set will include Battlestar Galactica: The Plan (released in October 2009). Additionally, it will come in slimmer packaging and the list price is lower.

Contents and special features are in principle identical to the corresponding discs in the previously-released editions.

Tomato source: http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=4108
low98944
post Feb 1 2010, 10:39 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 1 2010, 09:42 PM)
when inviting me over for to sample your espresso?  brows.gif

Added on February 1, 2010, 9:43 pm

laugh.gif  the plan in this new version..  thumbup.gif

I wonder how much? lower costs?
Don't know yet.

Roy Orbison: Black & White Night is now $1 cheaper than yesterday. sweat.gif
low98944
post Feb 2 2010, 08:32 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

HD Advisor Update: Constant Image Height Projection

low98944
post Feb 2 2010, 08:24 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Time to visit Amazon UK, got lot of titles reduced price to £5.98 in past 2 hours. thumbup.gif
low98944
post Feb 3 2010, 07:24 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Feb 3 2010, 06:16 AM)
While we were sleeping a lot of BDs price drop at amzon.com

Added on February 3, 2010, 6:44 am
Roy Orbison: Black & White Night is now 9.99.....if not mistaken 3 days in a row got price drop  rclxub.gif
Yap, few hours ago, got lot of price drop mostly Amazon US, some is Canada, France, etc.

This post has been edited by low98944: Feb 3 2010, 07:26 AM
low98944
post Feb 3 2010, 07:53 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 3 2010, 07:30 AM)
so what did you grab already this time?
Nothing so far. Not all titles reached lowest price in records. The only title I am interested is God Father. Unfortunately only part 1 and 2 around. Unlike I want to buy the complete series, I have to wait until part 3 is release. tongue.gif

Added on February 3, 2010, 7:54 am
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Feb 3 2010, 07:39 AM)
Wow  notworthy.gif both taukeh of amazonian up early today  icon_rolleyes.gif
Today MC bo. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Feb 3 2010, 07:54 AM
low98944
post Feb 3 2010, 08:05 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 3 2010, 08:01 AM)
why dont want to buy boxset only?
When Amazon got deal of the day for God father, I don't want. When Amazon separately sold part 1,2 and 3, I want. doh.gif tongue.gif
low98944
post Feb 3 2010, 10:04 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Feb 3 2010, 09:59 AM)
I allow u to watch BD all day & all of the night.... howzat?  tongue.gif

low98944
post Feb 3 2010, 01:08 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Feb 3 2010, 01:00 PM)
Elite's computer sure la.... can detect and deactivate the banner ad, right?  laugh.gif
Not la tongue.gif I think block by my internet security. laugh.gif
low98944
post Feb 3 2010, 07:49 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Feb 3 2010, 07:46 PM)
yup, the one that will be blocking the 'Home Entertainment' tab if you are on this page.  its not even a rollover ad, LYN u so desperate for money meh?  shakehead.gif
No everyone got this advertisement la. laugh.gif Like my case, this advertisement disappeared. I think blocked by internet security or what... hmm.gif
low98944
post Feb 3 2010, 07:52 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Murdoch: Avatar Blu-ray Release by June

Posted February 3, 2010 05:58 AM by Juan Calonge

20th Century Fox At a News Corp. earnings call, CEO Rupert Murdoch said yesterday that James Cameron's sci-fi megablockbuster Avatar will be released on Blu-ray during the company's fiscal year, which ends June 30. However, the studio is in no hurry to put the movie on store shelves just yet. “We're not going to yank it out of theaters if it is doing $30 million a weekend,” News Corp. president Chase Carey said.

Carey also confirmed what James Cameron had said when Avatar opened in theaters (see blu-ray.com, December 18): the first BD edition will not include a 3-D version, and there will be a 3-D release "down the road" when the technology is ready.

Source: http://www.blu-ray.com/news/?id=4122

Added on February 3, 2010, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 3 2010, 07:51 PM)
only elite status and taukeh like you wont get the ads...
those who is peasant will get infected  whistling.gif
I am also peasant. Even poorer than you cause I don't have BSG to watch... cry.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Feb 3 2010, 07:55 PM
low98944
post Feb 3 2010, 08:07 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Feb 3 2010, 08:04 PM)
Wow, 'Herbal', I see you got some 'x-citing' titles coming soon wor ...  tongue.gif
whistling.gif No la. Just a normal educational reference video. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Feb 3 2010, 08:09 PM
low98944
post Feb 4 2010, 11:29 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 4 2010, 10:38 AM)
hot title have to wait longer for price drop...
or ask elite low98944 prediction when will drop price since he monitor amazon market all the time.
sure know the pattern of amazon market  whistling.gif  tongue.gif
shocking.gif ... I am not the God or insider, how can I know?
low98944
post Feb 4 2010, 11:36 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

It seem like last time when Amazon UK reduce price for The Matrix/Matrix Reloaded/Matrix Revolutions [Blu-ray] [1999] to £11.05, lot of ppl order this boxset. Amazon UK just change their stock availability from Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 weeks to Usually dispatched within 3 to 6 weeks. doh.gif

This offer only last for short while and since that their have increase price to £16.98 (inclusive of VAT). whistling.gif

I wonder how many dealers in Lowyat manage to get so cheap price for this box set when the price is £11.05 (excluding VAT). laugh.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Feb 4 2010, 11:40 AM
low98944
post Feb 4 2010, 12:05 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 4 2010, 12:01 PM)
treat it as a share market... then you will know...  laugh.gif
If this is true, I already rich lo. But obviously now I am still peasant cry.gif so, I can't predict... mega_shok.gif
low98944
post Feb 4 2010, 07:38 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Maybe some of you already notice, since past few days, lot of BDs in Amazon UK price dropped. If you are interested in those BDs, now still not too late to check. nod.gif

Here is some example:

1. Underworld Trilogy £15.98
2. The Chronicles Of Narnia - The Lion, The Witch And The Wardrobe / Prince Caspian £17.88
low98944
post Feb 4 2010, 07:49 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

For those who like ( . ) ( . ), Virgin Territory [Blu-ray] (2007) may suit your taste but be warned, this is really a lousy movie. whistling.gif

I only interested in Censored Scenes of Sexuality in extra. But it seem like blu-ray version don't have this extra. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Feb 4 2010, 07:50 PM

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:04 PM