Transformers Thread V39, Rolling out!

iman_210
post Jan 2 2010, 11:32 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 2 2010, 11:30 PM)
we are in the same boat... still remember last time only can see g1 OP in box at emporium, seremban whistling.gif
ahhh...emporium...btol2 lama...then hankyu jaya...hahaha
Ayam-man
post Jan 2 2010, 11:38 PM

Talking bout value of TF especially G1 after our current Generation pupus wonder will it still have that value tongue.gif My bro always said my collection be4 movie and animated series are childish tongue.gif sweat.gif

Added on January 2, 2010, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jan 2 2010, 11:32 PM)
My mom juz showed me the plastic beg this morning biggrin.gif biggrin.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Ayam-man: Jan 2 2010, 11:39 PM
shuenray
post Jan 2 2010, 11:51 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jan 2 2010, 11:32 PM)
Hankyu Jaya, yeah I remember that. I was in TF wilderness compared to you guys. Grew up up North, hardly any TF, but still managed to save up allowance money for Headmasters Hard Head, High Brow, and G2 Sideswipe.

Thinking back now wished I kept those MISB...

Thanks,
Ray
putu_mayam
post Jan 2 2010, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(f4tE @ Jan 2 2010, 11:01 PM)
putut mayam? isnt that some kind of indian snack?
dry.gif dry.gif dry.gif
orestes
post Jan 3 2010, 12:21 AM

19 posts

any haul today?
sighting of classic devastator perhaps?
shuenray
post Jan 3 2010, 12:24 AM

14 posts

Award for Dumb f**K of the year...

http://www.mudah.my/G1-transformers-victor...yro-4836911.htm

and it's only 3rd Jan...

Thanks,
Ray
Malvo
post Jan 3 2010, 12:34 AM

2,871 posts

awesome, styrofoam for 700...doh.gif
benbeaninc
post Jan 3 2010, 12:42 AM

39 posts

y would any1 jus wan the styrofoam?????
mold ?? lolll
sumore 700 crazy....
m o m o
post Jan 3 2010, 01:01 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(shuenray @ Jan 3 2010, 12:24 AM)

and it's only 3rd Jan...

Thanks,
Ray
That guy is the favorite to win this award now...

The only person who can beat him to the award?

kennt0312
post Jan 3 2010, 01:10 AM

443 posts

http://www.mudah.my/Transformers-Legend-Cl...ade-4052369.htm

Legend Barricade RM55, at 1st selling RM150, now drop till RM50, go grap it! tongue.gif
chronozome
post Jan 3 2010, 01:17 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Jan 2 2010, 06:50 PM)
i was there... orange... hmmm ...
i was waitin for chrono... from 1-3...
QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Jan 2 2010, 03:36 PM)
today at last gt haul><
from our dear kok...
3 kabaya, 1 wst chrome rodi, n 2 gundam><

chrono damn luckyy fellow gt god convoy today...
if i gt enuf cash in hand thn i will grab it..
tempting price...

at last i skiped alternity swift...
tempted bt asyik holdin in ><
sorry har bro...was rushing over from friends' place...flat engine battery n broken parts...helped him charge then send to workshop. Then had to leave n pick him up while repairs are being done
aiks?? where's Son-kun? tongue.gif

QUOTE(ejslayer @ Jan 2 2010, 05:37 PM)
here's whut i got 2day..2bad didnt get the chance to meet up with bro chrono. 1st there was this one kid, dunno his name but ive seen him couple of times elsewhere..lol.. then ah kok also continue calling me "hensem boi"..  suddenly there's a lot of ppl coming in d.. i grab my stuff quickly n go lorh.. any of u guys were there around 1.30 - 2 ? i was d one wearing orange tshirt with hawaii beach shorts..

*the only downside of this set is dat i find it cliff's paint can easily be chipped off..bumblebee on the other side is more solid with his colors although i think the yellow is a lil bit on d bright side for my taste..other than that i think its a cool figure..both of em. if u'd ask me which one to choose, i will deff. say cliff coz i like his red better..metallic efx.

QUOTE(ejslayer @ Jan 2 2010, 09:57 PM)
hahaha...it must be u la.. since u said from 1 till 3.. wanted to hang out but suddenly got lotsa ppl, i go back lorh.. nways. nice meeting u bro..
yeah sure bro. thx ya !
aiya...wanted to meet u also...but u got there n went off so early...
whee!!! we got the same haul!

QUOTE(judge-the @ Jan 2 2010, 06:49 PM)
looks like voltron black lion only
haha...ya ya...never realized also earlier...

QUOTE(smilekeeper @ Jan 2 2010, 08:23 PM)
Good day my fellow TF friends here.... Nice 2 meet u all~~~!!! I might b new in this big family, but I've been updating this thread since I started 2 collect my TFs.... Ngam ngam collect my very 1st MP - MO-04 from a seller this morning..... My 1st haul in year 2010!!!!! Can't wait 2 open it d~~~~~
Welcome to eat grass club. Enjoy your stay. If grass proves to be too disruptive to your stomach, u might wanna add in sand n dust to your diet...kidding tongue.gif
gratz on collecting MP04! A slightly flawed mold...but awesome nonetheless! nod.gif

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jan 2 2010, 08:55 PM)
i was there holding my lil girl between 2 to 2.45 more checking out on starcom...hahaha
aiks? that was u bro? nice meeting u! cute child u have there smile.gif

QUOTE(benbeaninc @ Jan 2 2010, 09:48 PM)
ya bro tat was meee...
hhaaaa...
today i damn happyyyy~!!!
jus nw gt my legend wheelie
it was a random pick .. ez colelction sold seperately at dreamtoyz in pyramid soo i jus simply pick 2 n pray hrd.. rm20 each

open 1st 1... iron hide... kecewa...
open 2nd 1.. terspot the big wheels...
happy... told the casher dis is wat i wan n walk away
damn lucky! gratz!!!! finally after searching it for so long!

QUOTE(shuenray @ Jan 2 2010, 10:12 PM)
I think there is no straight answer to this.

Whatever TFs that are out today will be vintage in the future. And some kid will whose parents didn't get him that Leader Class ROTF OP (example only, feel free to insert the name of your preferred TF) will grow and get a job. Assuming he's still into TF, imagine if he's finds an ebay posting listing ROTF Buster Prime for say (again example only) RM480, 10 years later. He might be able to buy it. Why? Because it has sentimental value and he now has the means.

Heck, sentimental value is what is driving most of us here anyway. TFs are the connection to our childhood, the part of us that never grows up, else why would be spend huge amounts of money (MR50 excluded here) on, quite frankly, plastic.

So there you go, whether something becomes history is actually up to the individual. How you it makes you feel when owning it. Sentimental value is all it comes down to, so if you're shrewd, you'd stock up on some popular ROTF characters (just in case), you'd never know which child's day you'd make in the future. What you will know is how much moolah you've made out of it.

Thanks for reading,
Ray
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jan 2 2010, 11:28 PM)
i share this sentiment...my dad could not afford this back in the early 80s...now i have the moolah...haul at my own means
i totally agree! Fulfilling your childhood dreams are what is most important.
We may sell n make some profit off of it, but as long as we are not scalping, no harm done. If we can make someone else happy in the long run, i'm satisfied.

QUOTE(f4tE @ Jan 2 2010, 11:01 PM)
putut mayam? isnt that some kind of indian snack?
uh oh... sweat.gif

Added on January 3, 2010, 1:18 am

and it's only 3rd Jan...

Thanks,
Ray
let's go kacau him n offer 5 bucks

This post has been edited by chronozome: Jan 3 2010, 01:18 AM
Thunderclash
post Jan 3 2010, 01:22 AM

QUOTE(m o m o @ Jan 2 2010, 10:22 PM)
Well-said Ray... But I guess if the mindset is to buy and sell, might as well buy something else... Look at all the vintage G1 stuffs out there, how many would actually buy them even if they can afford it?

putu_mayam is an exception! =P

Take into consideration the number of years that you store those stuffs, transport them when you move, inflation etc. Worth the hassle meh?

Buy Exclusives, have them AFA-graded etc.

Then maybe...
You are really mistaken if you think there are not many collectors of vintage G1s. Many just choose to remain silent. Quietly collecting.

And you would really be surprised by the amount that they throw in. smile.gif

By the way, bro Putu is not a vintage collector. He just chooses to collect mainly Primes and Megatrons.
Lythx
post Jan 3 2010, 01:41 AM

Hi guys, may i know wad is the retail price for takara gc01(misb)?
Ayam-man
post Jan 3 2010, 01:48 AM

QUOTE(chronozome @ Jan 3 2010, 01:17 AM)
sorry har bro...was rushing over from friends' place...flat engine battery n broken parts...helped him charge then send to workshop. Then had to leave n pick him up while repairs are being done
aiks?? where's Son-kun? tongue.gif
aiya...wanted to meet u also...but u got there n went off so early...
whee!!! we got the same haul!
haha...ya ya...never realized also earlier...
Welcome to eat grass club. Enjoy your stay. If grass proves to be too disruptive to your stomach, u might wanna add in sand n dust to your diet...kidding tongue.gif
gratz on collecting MP04! A slightly flawed mold...but awesome nonetheless! nod.gif
damn lucky! gratz!!!! finally after searching it for so long!
i totally agree! Fulfilling your childhood dreams are what is most important.
We may sell n make some profit off of it, but as long as we are not scalping, no harm done. If we can make someone else happy in the long run, i'm satisfied.
uh oh... sweat.gif

Added on January 3, 2010, 1:18 am

let's go kacau him n offer 5 bucks
wahaha fre gift to me i also dun want. Waste my space unless he freegift the outer box. Love those G1 art tongue.gif
Thunderclash
post Jan 3 2010, 01:57 AM

QUOTE(Lythx @ Jan 3 2010, 01:41 AM)
Hi guys, may i know wad is the retail price for takara gc01(misb)?
Approx RM450 - RM550 depending on box condition. My 2 cents.
Lythx
post Jan 3 2010, 02:03 AM

QUOTE(Thunderclash @ Jan 3 2010, 01:57 AM)
Approx RM450 - RM550 depending on box condition. My 2 cents.
It must be worth if i can get it at RM290

JasonSky
post Jan 3 2010, 02:16 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(Lythx @ Jan 3 2010, 02:03 AM)
It must be worth if i can get it at RM290
Sure its Takara and not Mocom/Sonokong? If so a MISB Takara GC-01 @ RM290 is a very good price.
iman_210
post Jan 3 2010, 02:27 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(chronozome @ Jan 3 2010, 01:17 AM)

which 1 is u bro?

This post has been edited by iman_210: Jan 3 2010, 02:27 AM
Seaedge
post Jan 3 2010, 02:29 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

and it's only 3rd Jan...

Thanks,
Ray
hhahahahhahahahah
styro for that price.. i rather get a MP...
uh my god...

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Jan 3 2010, 02:39 AM
chronozome
post Jan 3 2010, 02:41 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jan 3 2010, 02:27 AM)
which 1 is u bro?
the one who last time had that toy u were looking at biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top