About Deposit, Need suggestion

epalbee3
post Dec 27 2009, 11:01 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Dec 27 2009, 10:48 AM)
Wanna ask ah, if say we pay deposit for something, if we dun wan the item then we lose the deposit, what if the person changes his mind dun wanna sell the item then can he just return the deposit or he need to pay me double?

The item is a condo.

coz if just return the deposit then its not really fair, coz he can lock a sale first with me and then fish around, when he find a higher bidder than he just say dun wan sell and return my money. mad.gif

I just kena a case, paid 5k deposit Pandan Perdana Heights, the owner still din take down the for sale sign, I ask him to do so he say will do after signed the S&P, 1 week later he call ask me take back deposit say decide not to sell which I think he BS, he got another buyer.

I'm not trying to benefit from the deposit, I'm angry because he made me waste so much time running to the lawyer and bank, and now I might have to pay the lawyer coz they already drafted the S&P. I want the condo not my deposit.

I'm just trying to find ways so he cannot sell to another higher offer which makes deposit totally meaningless to buyers.

So I just realized how unsecure and unfair a deposit can be, and like no protection at all to buyer.

what else can I do in this situation?
you can claim double, if you do have a valid receipt for it. But you cannot claim for lawyer fee.

0.0150sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:22 AM