What can i do to those themes/skins downloaded from deviantart so that i can start using them as my rainmeter skin?
=(
Rainmeter Help Thread, Post ur Rainmeter configs/tips here :)
Apr 23 2010, 10:36 PM
326 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
What can i do to those themes/skins downloaded from deviantart so that i can start using them as my rainmeter skin?
=( |
Apr 24 2010, 09:26 PM
any idea why i can't open the theme manager/skin manager in vista?
May 9 2010, 04:23 PM
Friends used to ask me and i explained in FB to him, found the msg and paste it here for u:
these are so far the things i know: dont think this rainmeter as a 'theme' or 'skin' tat terus cover ur whole desktop design. it is actually made up of lots of 'widget'. the widget like vista's sidebar. like everything u saw in other ppl's desktop, the clock is 1 widget (in rainmeter it is called as skin), then the RAM, weather, to-do-list and even the background shadow (the rectangular transparent bar) is also a single 'skin' itself. after u understand this concept, u can now start to dl different skins. then use them. the orignal theme (theme is a package of few skins combining together) given is Enigma. i'm sure u saw tat name right. Now, right click the 'rainmeter' at bottom right, mouseover to config. u can see enigma right? mouse over enigma. then those which shown r the skins under enigma theme. click it, and the skin will come out in ur desktop. drag them to ur own position. everything is designed by urself. then u will find tat only enigma theme itself won't provide enough nice skins for u. go deviantart.com, download more themes. here comes the important part: *PUT ALL SKINS YOU DL-ED INTO THE 'RAINMETER' FOLDER UNDER 'MY DOCUMENT' (NOT C:\Program Files\Rainmeter)* u will see there is a copy of rainmeter in My Document and there is another in C: Drive. Put those u've downloaded into the My Document one, together with Enigma. restart ur rainmeter, right click the rainmeter icon, mouseover 'config' again, u will see the name of those new skins u downloaded. press them and put them on desktop, drag them, position them well. of cos, pick the right wallpaper 1st. but the difficult part is bout the coding of every skins. u nid to change the coding to change its color, links, etc etc. now u try to design a good looking desktop 1st. if those buttons cant function nvm. after u done this part we will continue bout the coding next time. p/s: rmber to save your theme after editing by right clicking rainmeter icon (btm right) > themes > manage themes. |
May 26 2010, 03:43 AM
![]() |
Jul 20 2010, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(FinFin @ May 26 2010, 03:43 AM) Sorry guys, I did not come back to this topic since I posted the above rainmeter customization.Until now only I see some of you requested for the codes. Actually it is only some simple modification from the theme 'Enigma', 'Pileus' and 'Gear'. U can download the skins from here: Pileus: http://livinglightningrod.deviantart.com/a...Suite-148290753 Gear: http://browse.deviantart.com/customization...q=gear#/d2o8uuq Enigma is the default theme available in rainmeter. As for the wallpaper, it is already inside the 'Gear' skin. One problem you might encounter is that the default Pileus skin is in black colour (Black icons and fonts), you need to activate the White Pileus skin by editing the code in Rainmeter\Skins\Pileus\Resources\Variables. And lastly will be the rocketdock and your windows theme. Download rocketdock here: http://rocketdock.com/download I guess changing the theme of windows is something everyone knows. So yea, just choose something black or dark blue to suit your whole customization. Hope it helps! This post has been edited by FinFin: Jul 20 2010, 01:45 PM |
Aug 4 2010, 01:28 AM
QUOTE(heseoh @ Jul 30 2010, 08:22 AM) Hie sifu or here http://rocketdock.com/addons/all/popular I got stuck when I couldn't find good icons for my chrome.. any place I can download to replace the firefox?? I'm looking for something stylish on black and whites.. thanks |
Aug 21 2010, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(weijunmark @ Aug 6 2010, 07:55 PM) hi. first time using rainmeter. just to get some comments. =] oh i love this wallpaper..[attachmentid=1712726] p.s this thread helped me alot. =D mind to share it? i would like to download it This post has been edited by FinFin: Aug 21 2010, 06:19 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:48 AM |