Next Gen Console: PS3 vs XBOX 360 vs. Wii, Next Gen speculation discussion

wcliang
post Jul 6 2007, 09:10 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jun 29 2007, 09:25 PM)
funny how 360 titles are cheaper than wii, since 360 games need more investment and times to produce it.

but ps3 definitely should be more expensive, it's a blu-ray disc! laugh.gif
360 games cheaper cos got asian version mah ......wii games only either Japan / US version which is more expensive
madmoz
post Jul 6 2007, 04:25 PM

4,250 posts

on a different note, for me the 360 has lost the next gen war. Once mine 3RODed last month and had to be revived x-clamp style, i've hardly used it at all... the magic is lost i suppose...

I've gone back to the DS and will be getting a Wii anytime soon.
sihumchai
post Jul 19 2007, 08:54 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

BUMP before second page.

I should let you all know, there won't be any more "duplicate threads", namely the constant <console> vs. <console>. All discussions should be pooled here, till then, enjoy.

IF any dupe threads occurs, kindly point them here, and let that thread die nod.gif
XEN -v- gK
post Jul 24 2007, 12:50 PM

137 posts

For me the Wii will be the console of choice, simply because of the virtual console feature.

I dont need awesome 3D graphics to enjoy a game, just good gameplay and the classics from 80s and 90s have plenty to offer.
Either that or I am growing freaking old! lol
sihumchai
post Jul 24 2007, 01:12 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Sadly, Vritual Console isn't the best thing Nintendo has to offer. Similarly, the Xbox Live Arcade and Playstation Network has the same offers.

But the XBLA and PSN offers are much greater, take for example: Street Fighter II Turbo HD.

Why purchase the SNES SFIITurbo when you can get a similar, but BETTER version for almost the same price. The new updated games on XBLA are not only the same, but better.

Why get Pac-Man NES when you can get Pac-Man Championship Edition?

Also, XLBA and PSN offers original titles.. Well.. maybe not that original, at least we know it's new, unlike old games from the 80's returning to Virtual Console.. only the Nintendo 64 titles are more worth the purchase, as they're more.. urm.. "complete".

With that said, Nintendo's strategy to battle XBLA and PSN with their 'original' content, Wii Ware would be available "as early as end of 2007", if not.. early 2008. No idea what they have in store for us, but it'll probably be similar to what XBLA and PSN is offering.
rx330
post Jul 24 2007, 01:22 PM

11,809 posts

i still prefer the titles in VC, tats the only reason im getting a wii (later) biggrin.gif
sihumchai
post Jul 30 2007, 06:44 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Hello all, coming in the 3rd quarter of the year, the so-called "slow-period" for games is killing me.

The Wii, has nothing to offer, only Alien Syndrome which is also available on the PSP, and Mario Strikers Charged coming in pretty soon..

As for the PS3 and 360 users, what are you looking forward to, and what are you playing?
OmniAtlas
post Jul 30 2007, 06:50 PM

946 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Jul 30 2007, 06:44 PM)

As for the PS3 and 360 users, what are you looking forward to, and what are you playing?
I have a PS3 -- looking forward to: LAIR, Warhawk, and Heavenly Sword. Oh, and when October roles around, sweat GTA IV.

bidfordun
post Jul 30 2007, 07:03 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Jul 30 2007, 06:44 PM)
Hello all, coming in the 3rd quarter of the year, the so-called "slow-period" for games is killing me.

The Wii, has nothing to offer, only Alien Syndrome which is also available on the PSP, and Mario Strikers Charged coming in pretty soon..

dun forget metroid prime 3 that will be released in less than 1 month!
wcliang
post Jul 31 2007, 08:00 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 30 2007, 07:03 PM)
haha...IGN said "It plays better than any first-person console game ever"!..cant wait to try !
sihumchai
post Jul 31 2007, 08:40 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(bidfordun @ Jul 30 2007, 07:03 PM)
Hmm.. you got that right. That totally went under my radar.

I don't quite have the patience for "Nintendo"-like puzzles, I'm bad at that, and you know it tongue.gif That's why my interest scale for Metroid has been down, always been down.

But no doubt I'll be picking that up. They say it'll be more action packed.
refnulf
post Jul 31 2007, 09:00 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

There's so many to look forward to for Xbox 360. BioShock, Two Worlds, TimeShift, etc. Too many games, too little time.
Lord_Ashe
post Jul 31 2007, 09:58 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Agreed. As a wii60 owner here's the list for this month:

360:
Medal of Honor Airborne
Stranglehold
Bioshock!!!

Wii:
Metroid Prime 3
Mario Strikers Charged

Damn it, I need an inheritance!
silencer
post Jul 31 2007, 11:31 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

The latest revised released date of X360 in US>>> http://xbox360.ign.com/index/release.html
I guess..this year puasa wont be the same for me.......congrat to silhumchai..didnt realised ur moderator now...good good...

tot31
post Jul 31 2007, 11:40 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Jul 31 2007, 11:31 AM)
The latest revised released date of X360 in US>>> http://xbox360.ign.com/index/release.html
I guess..this year puasa wont be the same for me.......congrat to silhumchai..didnt realised ur moderator now...good good...
Hahhaha..don't need to go to terawih..after buka puasa..gaming and more gaming until sahur.... tongue.gif
refnulf
post Jul 31 2007, 11:47 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

QUOTE(silencer @ Jul 31 2007, 11:31 AM)
OMG, the amount of games!!! drool.gif I cannot control myself!
silencer
post Jul 31 2007, 12:07 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jul 31 2007, 11:40 AM)
Hahhaha..don't need to go to terawih..after buka puasa..gaming and more gaming until sahur.... tongue.gif
Terawih is a must...just during puasa..my working productivity level is kept at minimum..around 10%...with no appointments n meetings...just jenguk2 office je....it happens every puasa month since my first year i started the business.... rclxub.gif

55 Pages « < 53 54 55Top

0.0209sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:55 PM