55 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Next Gen Console: PS3 vs XBOX 360 vs. Wii, Next Gen speculation discussion

mambo
post Feb 13 2006, 02:22 PM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

hehe for me the console war not started yet since the competitor not complete.. but in here the war is long started .. lol .. IMHO its not hard ware that concern in this war.. it's always the sofware.. if software sux then bye bye to hardware if hardware sux but software good then they still survive..and to judge before trying, is not count since u dont know any thing.. try it then judge it.. experience will tell..
PrivateJohn
post Feb 15 2006, 02:13 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

PlayStation Network: An Xbox Live Killer?
Don't get deceive by the name...read it, i am surprise the article was very good...what shock me more is it's from www.teamxbox.com
fendykoston
post Feb 15 2006, 02:20 AM

336 posts

QUOTE(ikanayam @ Feb 10 2006, 04:44 PM)
Well your opinion seems rather inconsequential. Halo2 sales made all time records despite all that.
japan ka heheh as i says b4 la if u make hentai fps in xbox360 only they will buy 360....
japan mostof them sukebek...
wcliang
post Feb 15 2006, 10:39 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Feb 15 2006, 02:13 AM)
PlayStation Network: An Xbox Live Killer?
Don't get deceive by the name...read it, i am surprise the article was very good...what shock me more is it's from www.teamxbox.com
wahaha.... let 's wait and see wat will happen...this article got too many "IF" lah tongue.gif . let them fight and i hope no winner laugh.gif ...by then we gamer are the winners
PrivateJohn
post Feb 15 2006, 10:42 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Well that article will surely tell micorosft not to underestimate the competitor and hopefully...more Xb360 live update & integration along the way, especially the media function laugh.gif
shumaky
post Feb 17 2006, 09:15 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Tetsuhiko Yasuda, managing director of Sony Computer Entertainment Asia, told reporters at the Taipei Game Show that the company is not yet ready to begin marketing its PlayStation 3 computer entertainment system.

"We want to be completely prepared when we bring PlayStation 3 to the marketplace," Yasuda said. "Our No. 1 competition is not other companies but counterfeiters. We want to work with governments to stop this."

here
Its a long wait all you fanboys.. but why put yourself to all the trouble..?
Come over to the other side la.. Come full circle.. BE 360 tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Feb 17 2006, 10:03 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Feb 17 2006, 09:15 AM)
here
Its a long wait all you fanboys.. but why put yourself to all the trouble..?
Come over to the other side la.. Come full circle.. BE 360  tongue.gif
Actually, when you REALLY think of it. If you come full circle 360 degree....you GO BACK TO SQUARE ONE.

Looks like that's what's happening to MS in Japan now... doh.gif

Perhaps a name like XBOX 180 would be more appropriate(better fung shui) for MS in Japan....LOL.

PrivateJohn
post Feb 17 2006, 10:39 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Why not xbox 888? laugh.gif
SUSMatrix
post Feb 17 2006, 10:49 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Feb 17 2006, 10:39 AM)
Why not xbox 888? laugh.gif
Cannot. That would only work in China. laugh.gif And China got too much pirates. MS isn't even officially there.

btw, PJ, nice article from teamxbox.com there.

I've never realized that SONY got so many arsenals in it's locker. Once all this bits and parts are MERGED, there really seems like no stopping them!
PrivateJohn
post Feb 17 2006, 11:34 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Yup...especially the part about Sony investment in Movie industry.

Anyway imo, no matter how big your empire are and whatever arsenal weapon you possess, it's not easy to organize it and get it done. (microsoft has a long history in software, thus xbox live)

I forgot where i read about one article, pretty good one as well. They sum it up, if whatever fail microsoft...it's not software. For sony, it's definitely not hardware.

Anyway keep your finger cross because Sony especially kutaragi always overpromise. Like the virtual cell storage/hdd...he really think we are in the world of matrix eh? Especially when alot still on 56k....

Still microsoft shouldn't underestimate Sony. Peter moore doesn't but the xbox live team director is (he laugh at it)...which could be his mistake.

Aiks just in time for another news...
Exclusive: PS3 HUB; September Launch
Next Generation can reveal that Sony is planning to launch an online games service, largely modelled on Xbox Live, currently called PlayStation HUB. We also understand Sony is aiming for a September launch for PlayStation 3 in Japan and North America.

Believe it or not? Up to you...

Oh btw...xb360 gona be official in china soon, sooner than Malaysia! sweat.gif
SUSMatrix
post Feb 17 2006, 12:41 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Feb 11 2006, 12:36 AM)
How you know when you don't play FPS tongue.gif  laugh.gif
Well, actually i do play some. Just a few levels. Ex: Far Cry, Doom 3, Riddick etc, just to see the nice graphics..LOL.

SUSMatrix
post Feb 17 2006, 12:43 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Feb 17 2006, 11:34 AM)
Yup...especially the part about Sony investment in Movie industry.

Anyway imo, no matter how big your empire are and whatever arsenal weapon you possess, it's not easy to organize it and get it done. (microsoft has a long history in software, thus xbox live)

I forgot where i read about one article, pretty good one as well. They sum it up, if whatever fail microsoft...it's not software. For sony, it's definitely not hardware.

Anyway keep your finger cross because Sony especially kutaragi always overpromise. Like the virtual cell storage/hdd...he really think we are in the world of matrix eh? Especially when alot still on 56k....

Still microsoft shouldn't underestimate Sony. Peter moore doesn't but the xbox live team director is (he laugh at it)...which could be his mistake.

Aiks just in time for another news...
Exclusive: PS3 HUB; September Launch

Believe it or not? Up to you...
Oh btw...xb360 gona be official in china soon, sooner than Malaysia! sweat.gif
Is it becoz Malaysia beats China as no. 1 exporter of pirated CDs??? hee-hee...Malaysia Boleh!!

wcliang
post Feb 17 2006, 02:01 PM

585 posts

hehe ....who care wat happening ms in japan.....
I just wanna have the best gaming experience possible....and yeah online gaming wub.gif is the answer...

haha...If Sony really does all those things then I will consider buy a PS3...but, where is ps3? OMG.....

shumaky
post Feb 17 2006, 02:03 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Im willing to put a small wager that PS3 will not be released in US till early '07. Even the Jap Sept launch seems rather far fetched.
wcliang
post Feb 17 2006, 02:04 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 17 2006, 12:43 PM)
Is it becoz Malaysia beats China as no. 1 exporter of pirated CDs??? hee-hee...Malaysia Boleh!!
and yeah....we all make this happen...u buy, i buy...we all buy...oh yeah
Rishy
post Feb 20 2006, 09:33 AM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

Its estimated that the PS3 will cost ~USD800...

Still wanna buy biggrin.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=253630
willgan
post Feb 27 2006, 07:17 PM

302 posts

The XBOX Live is the only way for Microsoft to succeed...
They should focus more on it...
If PS3 is backward compatible .. then Microsoft will have a tough time...
But Kutaragi did said its backward compatible with all its PS games...
XBOX 360 backward compatibility is still questionable... but if you think again on how many xbox games in the market... Compatibility might not be 100%.

Revolution might be a gd competitor... but its target audience are not really like XBOX 360 and PS3.

hkong
post Mar 10 2006, 01:16 PM

i take all machines. Nintendo for innovation. PS3 for GT 5... Xbox for the Online power & connectivity to Windows.
donkeykwong
post Mar 13 2006, 03:08 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(hkong @ Mar 10 2006, 04:16 PM)
i take all machines. Nintendo for innovation. PS3 for GT 5... Xbox for the Online power & connectivity to Windows.
xbox for online power and connectivity to windows?

The Xbox 360 can do squat with windows, unless you have a media centre edition, and then the possibilities are only limited to mp3's videos's at the most. The fact that the 360 did not ship with some form of embedded WinXP MCE on it is by sheer virtue of the fact that MS doesnt want people to go so far and possibly get to hack the 360 and unlock win XP. Thats why we have linux.

The xbox may have the No1. online gaming service out of the bunch but remember, it is the only one that has an online gaming service. Considering you have to pay upwards of RM 300 per year to actually play games on the damn thing, not to mention putting up with some prissy and annoying Americans shouting profanity at you through your headset.

You may not have to pay to access xbox live, but thats only for limited use, such as dl-ing trailers and demos,(on to your 20gig HDD of which only 13GB is accessable, and by the time you dl some trailers (which are in WMV-9 HD format, DRM to the max) your HDD is full already). The fact that you cannot transfer these demos and trailers to another xbox or PC or ipod is the worrying thing.
prazole
post Mar 18 2006, 12:03 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

with nintendo giving free online gaming.. on ninwifi for DS..
and ps3 planning for their online services...

so i think when they have competition.. benefits are soon to come to the consumers..

55 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:32 AM