Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

vincyuee
post Jan 13 2010, 04:27 PM

304 posts

Just want to ask. I know its wrong section. but I NEED DSLR GURUS!!!!

Im currently using A550 with the lens of 18-70mm..

just now dnt know what the hell happened. I was taking pictures.
then suddenly when I off theres alot of "buzzzzzzz" sound coming out from the body/lens.

when it turns to Manual. it doesnt sound anything.

now when I turn it on/off with Auto focus mode. it just come out ALOT DAMN NOISE.

is there any repairing for lens?
vincyuee
post Jan 13 2010, 04:33 PM

304 posts

but the noise is like buzzzzzy for 3-4 seconds.. T^T

HELPPPPPPPPPPPP...
vincyuee
post Jan 13 2010, 04:37 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 13 2010, 04:35 PM)
vincyuee: The 18-70mm tends to get gear stripping these days - send it to Sony as it is spoiled. The plastic geartrain inside can get worn and so the teeth are catching on to a worn track, hence it is stuck in place. The 18-55mm SAM doesn't have this problem.
SO MEANS its not my A550 rosak lah?
gosh.. cuz the 1870mm i bought from a forumer in lyn and i never expect these kind of problem to occur..

do u know if to repair how much it cost?
vincyuee
post Jan 13 2010, 06:02 PM

304 posts

[quote=kmarc,Jan 13 2010, 06:01 PM]I went to one camera shop looking for Sony alpha 550 and the shop says that sony DSLR not that good because it is difficult to get the parts for repair and the accessories are difficult to find too (as compared to Nikon & Canon). Is that true?  hmm.gif

[/quote]

i think its still new in msia.
using A550 myself.

couldn get the lcd covers. haven arrived.
or mayb u can check at KLCC.

Added on January 13, 2010, 6:03 pm
Wow.. tats scary.. your avatar look exactly like how u must be experiencing now... sweat.gif i guess u'll need to bring the lens for service.. do u have other lens u can try see if the same problem happened?

[/quote]

just sticking to one lens. T^T

This post has been edited by vincyuee: Jan 13 2010, 06:03 PM
vincyuee
post Jan 13 2010, 06:15 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 13 2010, 06:09 PM)
Cool. Just what I wanted to hear as I already made up my mind to get the 550. Will be joining you guys sometime in the near future!  rclxms.gif

Added on January 13, 2010, 6:11 pm

I see. You mean it's because the 550 is new that's why the accessories are less? I thought they are interchangeable between the alpha models.....

Just wondering, how's the 550 when shooting under incandescent (fluorescent) light at night in the house (without flash)?  hmm.gif
works wonderful. rclxm9.gif
vincyuee
post Jan 14 2010, 11:29 PM

304 posts

1855 SAM costs how much anyway?
vincyuee
post Jan 21 2010, 06:57 PM

304 posts

i got one ques here. hope anyone can help me this noob.

I got a 8GB memory card MARK II

when I slot in.

turned on Live View. It says "This memory stick could not work normally.." bla bla..

so how ah? it still works. can take photo..
just the warning there pissed me off.

using A550 here.

vincyuee
post Jan 21 2010, 08:08 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(farex @ Jan 21 2010, 07:27 PM)
you should have bought the memorystick duo HG.... huhuh~
its originally from my psp.xD then i upgraded it to 16GB.
now the 8GB slot in my A550.
while the 4GB in my cyber shot.

so.. any help or how to solve my prob? T^T
vincyuee
post Jan 21 2010, 08:31 PM

304 posts

oh? got help one ei?

0.0446sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled