Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion
Dec 28 2009, 04:10 PM
75 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
sifu, wanna ask will it b a redundancy to own an additional 50 f1.4 since i dy hv 17-50 f2.8?
Dec 28 2009, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 28 2009, 04:23 PM) jr.precrime: Sp00kY, albnok: thanks for d quick replied n pointers Do you need the F1.4 for faster shutter speeds in low light without flash? If so, go ahead. Do you need the shallow DOF? If so you may be better off with a telephoto lens. Do you want something you can use and keep the big Tamron at home? Get the Sigma 30mm F1.4 instead, the angle is far more usable. alrite.. now increase from 50-50 to 80% confidently n reasoned to hv this "baby" in my lists PS: Happy New Year!! n Happy Holidays too everyone... This post has been edited by jr.precrime: Dec 28 2009, 04:45 PM |
Dec 28 2009, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(cjlai @ Dec 28 2009, 04:54 PM) i agreed with albnok... get sigma 30mm f1.4 better usability Yeah, budget is a bit tight here... spend too much dy with holidays edited: if u hv slightly higher budget la http://www.dyxum.com/reviews/lenses/reviews.asp?IDLens=267 |
Dec 29 2009, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(clivengu @ Dec 28 2009, 06:45 PM) Love this one.. sharp n the colour n warm for my liking Cool!! Thanks for sharing. I do really happy with my current 1750, hope can get this 50mm baby soon i having both lens.... n LOVE THIS combination... they gonna be my favourite pair for wedding shooting of all time |
Dec 29 2009, 11:05 PM
at last.. get tis baby in my 2009 lense lists
![]() |
Dec 30 2009, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(hongyew @ Dec 30 2009, 09:49 AM) Hey guys.. morning... =P didnt hv any experience on that coz still not send in any stuff yet for servicing. hope it wont happen .. just wan to ask that izzit normal for the sony service center to take more than 1 months to service the product? it has been 1 month +++ my alpha went inside the 'hospital' and cant get out until now. before i sent for repair of lcd but when it come back, everytime when i switch on the camera it got vibration. so i decide to sent back and ask them fix it. But it seems like never coming back after it goes in. T.T my bad exp with Sony is their website. fyi i had registered my slr products online to get d extension warranty, after arnd 6 mths i re-login again to register my new purchase products and to my suprise that all my previous items gone missing!! it just display an empty pg.. i think and hope Sony can do something on their system ... |
Jan 9 2010, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(clivengu @ Jan 9 2010, 04:51 AM) Wow did u took that? n pp the line? nice bro! enjoy watching it Btw... interesting discussion on Cash vs CC vs Debitcard.. hahaa.. i only use CC for installment.. so that way... the credit limit will prevent me to further overspent.. Finally manage to upload my video on facebook & youtube. was removed twice from fb because of somekind of copyright violation on the music i used.. but was restored after i write to them. I repost the morning session video so it is a complete full day photos... im looking forward to do more of this kind of shooting... Thinking to do another four more shootings for free b4 im confident enough to start charging hehe. now i charge rm 50 just for my fuel allowance.. reasonable ? Samuel & Wai Wai Wedding Morning ceremony: |
Jan 11 2010, 10:28 AM
Jan 11 2010, 04:27 PM
Jan 11 2010, 04:54 PM
Jan 11 2010, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(soket @ Jan 11 2010, 05:11 PM) 5 million dollar can only fit a dslr wit kit lens, a beer can, a blower, extra batt, as for charger <-- hardly soket : thanks for the alert n info ... i think i hv to change into 6 mill rathen than 5 QUOTE(destfull @ Jan 11 2010, 05:34 PM) I've lost my 5MDH, Sony a230 and 50mm 1.8 ooo.. sorry about that In my honest opinion, kalau 5MDH other than black, nampak macam budak2.. Sony bag a bit matured/formal sikit but nvm it seems lk u had a better gears now... This post has been edited by jr.precrime: Jan 11 2010, 05:58 PM |
Jan 11 2010, 06:43 PM
Jan 12 2010, 06:28 PM
just wondering is tis Crumpler Sinking Barge better buy than 6 millions? Btw did Sinking Barge hv it version in black color and internal green? Seems can't find it at Shansiki?
hard to compare, coz didnt hv a feel or look at both of either 1... This post has been edited by jr.precrime: Jan 12 2010, 07:07 PM |
Jan 14 2010, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(cplow1 @ Jan 14 2010, 02:24 PM) My Wedding gear just to share, i been attached with friend for wedding shot as 2nd photog few times dy. Still surviving on with my 17-50 f2.8, 50 f1.4 n F58 A200 + kitlens 50mmF1.8 F42 flash battery grip I'm getting RM2k average for taking wedding picture, y need RM11k gear?? This post has been edited by jr.precrime: Jan 14 2010, 03:35 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0462sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:26 AM |