Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

gacktleong
post Dec 30 2009, 11:41 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

any brader here using a550?

can it shoot at iso 100?
i see some review like saying onli can do it at iso 200?
or i read it wrongly??
gacktleong
post Dec 30 2009, 11:48 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Dec 30 2009, 11:42 PM)
the lowest ISO for A550 is 200...
hh crap...
planning to upgrade to it, but now making me dissapointing
gacktleong
post Dec 30 2009, 11:53 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 30 2009, 11:50 PM)
iso200 is not a problem, they double up the shutterspeed(1 stop up) of A550 limit to compasate the lack of iso100 (1 stop down)

Added on December 30, 2009, 11:52 pmbtw, i am not sure my info is correct or not, D90 also native iso200, the so called Lo mode is the chip processing, meaning it shoot at iso200, process by the expeed to darken it by 1 F stop equil! to iso100

just the A550 lack of processing to iso100~
so its still a good buy right?
getting it tomolo
say bb to my a300 XD
gacktleong
post Dec 31 2009, 12:07 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 30 2009, 11:58 PM)

i jsut took these photo last night, i must be really crazy and daring to actually used a FishEye for a wedding job.... lol, will pass the work to the couple tomolo, finger crossed. hope they aren't dissapointed.
omg, poison sheild activated
gacktleong
post Dec 31 2009, 12:10 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Dec 30 2009, 11:56 PM)
worth it i must say..with smile shutter, auto hdr , face detection, also got color space option, for me, its a very gud buy..
going to call zaloon n bb plaza there to compare the price tomolo smile.gif
gacktleong
post Jan 1 2010, 11:43 AM

GLLLL
755 posts

guys, do u think getting the alpha stuff would be cheaper at singapore?

planning to get it from there since the warranty is internationally covered.

any comment?
gacktleong
post Jan 1 2010, 12:58 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Jan 1 2010, 11:59 AM)
get a flash 1st if u wan to shoot indoor....

Added on January 1, 2010, 12:00 pm
dun think Singapore is cheaper....  but they do hv more complete range of product...
ohh, i changing my whole rig now

getting a550 wif sal16105

any comment n recommendation for good deal?

gacktleong
post Jan 1 2010, 03:32 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jan 1 2010, 02:13 PM)
gackleong, get the zeiss package only....althought the extra 80-105 helps but i have tested the zeiss the colour n contrast really diff..... btw i have a550 + 16-105  smile.gif waiting more moola get zeiss...and happy new year 2010 all, my first photoshot of 2010 and also my first time in fireworks....

i oso wish to get the 1680cz too but out of budget, poor student here
i get the offer for a550+16-105 at rm4050

i read some reviews that the 16105 performance comparing wif the cz is like bwm525 vs bwm530
gacktleong
post Jan 1 2010, 04:48 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

hmmm, convinced by fren by his 18-250 as he just bring 1 lens going out all the time...

making me hard to make the decision between 18250 and 16-105
should i go for wider n sharper lens or the longer zoom lens for multi purpose?

it cracking my head...
gacktleong
post Jan 3 2010, 12:25 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

does 18250 process good quality photo as 16105?
gacktleong
post Jan 3 2010, 08:53 PM

GLLLL
755 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jan 3 2010, 06:04 PM)
which one is better?

Sunpak PZ42X or Sony f42

and please tell me why. thanks.
of course f42

u go try n u will know brows.gif

0.0336sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:41 AM