Jan 5 2010, 09:01 PM
1,982 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jan 5 2010, 08:43 PM) noprob: Nice reflection. will it be better if u have used a faster shutter so that there will be less blurry reflection due to the moving water? Thanks bro .. I took both setting but slower shutter speed is nicer QUOTE(soket @ Jan 5 2010, 08:48 PM) Thanks soket ! QUOTE(weixuan @ Jan 5 2010, 08:49 PM) nice shot! i used to see that bridge quite often when i still work in Cyberjaya. you made me missed it Thanks weixuan ! glad u like it .. too bad the maintenance of the bridge is so bad... they never replace those light bulbs that are dimmed. QUOTE(coolio2199 @ Jan 5 2010, 08:53 PM) Thanks u too coolio ! Sure u can .. |
Jan 5 2010, 09:30 PM
Jan 6 2010, 12:20 AM
Jan 7 2010, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 6 2010, 02:41 AM) lildaredevil906: Send them an email with invoice attached. Something like "I see that you have used my photo without my prior consent." A decent editor would know and respect this. Legal action would be a bit out of budget. I'd say something in a decent 3-digit range would do. Wht if they only do 'inform consent' ? .. meaning like they just email u , telling tht they gonna use it for some article and put a link to u . notting offered and its not like asking permission either .. just to inform QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 6 2010, 08:53 AM) Long time I din spam here .. I Like .. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « C&C are really appreciated .. Thanks ..QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 6 2010, 08:29 PM) QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 7 2010, 12:19 AM) On sales mode again ya bro but thts freaking cheap for 2 month old zeiss ! QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jan 7 2010, 08:40 AM) Sony unleashses 12 cyber shots! A7xx replacement ?! Sony had introduced A450 and now another 12 cybershots after 7 days of 2010! what's up next? |
Jan 7 2010, 10:41 AM
Jan 7 2010, 10:52 AM
Pic spam for today
Taken last month , w same zeiss lens finejava selling .. CC Appreciated ![]() |
Jan 7 2010, 11:11 AM
Jan 7 2010, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(ahtsong @ Jan 7 2010, 11:13 AM) noprob: i prefer to have sky more to take out the land on the bottom left corner...then will be perfact Yess .. usually i'll try to highlight the sky more actually it was a difficult shoot tht time , plus i was rushing w time to get tht shot the lake is a restricted area , cannot cross in , so i hv to climb on the fence and stand still on it i try to frame less ground and more of the reflection and sky .. but at the end , the mosque placed to centre to balance the reflection + sky , if not the minarets reflection it'll cropped off QUOTE(destfull @ Jan 7 2010, 11:14 AM) Hehe , glad can spread the poison just to boost finejava sale QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 7 2010, 11:24 AM) Me vote for 'G' firstQUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Jan 7 2010, 11:41 AM) and regarding my case, i emailed The Edge already, asking for explanation how can it be used without my consent, the editor replied back. Mana tau, the editor is someone i know. See i have been joining this bootcamp thing, like "fitness on the field", the editor happen to be in my session. She explained to me that it was a mistake putting my pics up because her graphic guys kinda messed it up. took the wrong picture from wrong sources, and it went to print. She apologized for it la. Nothing after that, no compensation or any note up to the public saying that that pic is mine.. so basically, im in the dark. Get her to belanja u makan or something I cant tell them to remove it, because it is already in print, its hard for me to send them an invoice, because like mutual understanding in the field, we workout like a platoon, like family wise kinda thing.. the workout sessions get very "brother/sister" (whatever word suits it la).. im in a difficult position, and i was thinking of letting this slide, but based on what you guys think, is it a wise choice? Say, to sacrifice a friendship over something like this, and kinda let RM300? fly?, i mean what do you guys think you would do in a situation like this? Or ask her to give u some credit in the next mag edition QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jan 7 2010, 11:42 AM) Somebody wanna summore poison .. |
Jan 7 2010, 01:43 PM
Jan 7 2010, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(leeshock @ Jan 7 2010, 05:09 PM) Hi, Sharpness yess .. but in term of IQ , Sony one shud b betterJust wondering, if you are in the market for for 70200, which would you choose? The Tamron or the SAL 70200? Considering that the Tamron is RM2k+ cheaper than Sony, but the Sony has SSM. I believe IQ wise, both should be both good and sharp. |
Jan 8 2010, 05:47 PM
ANyone own Sony HVL-MT24AM .. How much ah ?
Jan 8 2010, 06:04 PM
finejava ,
congrates .. ur geavity signature keep changing ! .. This post has been edited by noprob: Jan 8 2010, 06:04 PM |
Jan 8 2010, 08:05 PM
Jan 10 2010, 03:35 PM
Jan 10 2010, 07:18 PM
SHOfrE3zE, Congrates bro .. nice compo
Jan 10 2010, 07:47 PM
Jan 10 2010, 10:48 PM
Dinner guys ? ..
![]() |
Jan 10 2010, 11:34 PM
Jan 11 2010, 05:07 PM
lencent,
Nice pic bro ! HK , my next travelling list ! hazril, Pic #8 - Nice view ! QUOTE(mastering89 @ Jan 11 2010, 03:59 PM) hi im newbie here wiv a350+kitlens 18-70 Welcome ! bought this while at Sg few weeks ago.. abit menyesal bought this model as a550 looks better the towkei kedai somehwer at Orchard rd there say this model was good.. is it? first planned to get a380 but the towkei was very convincing. damn at the hotel i stay dun have internet i can refer to.. No problem .. master ur A350 first , then later trus upgrade to A700 or its replacement .. or FF laa Dont forget to - login alphanatics forum - register urself in coming alpha workshop - register ur gears online for extended warranty - PM bro Amadeo tu add your name into the list - spam more pic OT : just got back fr work . today found that my senior consultant oso an 'otai' / sifu in photography during his film time plays w film slr doing macro shot , panning , light painting .. n etc also has own studio .. developing photos respect abiss |
| Change to: | 0.0493sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:40 AM |