Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

lencent
post Jan 14 2010, 03:13 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(mr.hikano @ Jan 14 2010, 03:11 PM)
hye...im newbie with DSLR...is there any lens for macro...not the lens that expensive one...how to say huh...juz a small one like a magnifying glass... dun noe the name...got huh?

Added on January 14, 2010, 3:11 pmnow i know...close up lens?
raynox dcr 250 smile.gif u can try get at garage sales, around rm250 i guess...
lencent
post Jan 15 2010, 12:16 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 15 2010, 12:13 AM)
Hehe... cheap ma.... I thought I start off with that but after chatting with you guys, I'm beginning to see the flash light (i.e. limitation of the 50mm).....
u can buy first then sell to me tongue.gif
lencent
post Jan 16 2010, 08:55 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Jan 16 2010, 06:42 PM)
i think someone posted b4 the price fr sonystyle taiwan....  body only about RM1999

http://www.sonystyle.com.tw/is-bin/INTERSH...oryName=pi-dslr
seems like taiwan dslr is cheaper than malaysia. a550 body is selling for rrp rm2600, so guess a450 street price in malaysia should be around rm2k.
lencent
post Jan 16 2010, 10:23 PM

1,719 posts

http://sonyalpharumors.com/sr2-the-sony-alpha-260/
hmmm... rumor of a260 with hd video...
lencent
post Jan 16 2010, 10:34 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(zergling @ Jan 16 2010, 10:26 PM)
nope they aren't. $26,980 is about RM2,850. Not sure about the price in Malaysia though

alpha stuff isn't cheap in taiwan. Canon and Nikon are cheaper in taiwan if u get grey units, but alpha doesn't have any grey units in taiwan, according to the camera store owners.
ahhh... my bad, did the wrong conversion blush.gif blush.gif
lencent
post Jan 17 2010, 12:29 AM

1,719 posts

just notice a dust in my viewfinder, any idea how to get rid of it besides sending to the sony service center?
lencent
post Jan 17 2010, 10:38 AM

1,719 posts

chinese review for a450
http://dc.pconline.com.cn/pingce/smdfpcysr/1001/2022053.html
lencent
post Jan 17 2010, 01:06 PM

1,719 posts

singapore sony is not bringing in a450, wonder malaysia sony will bring in or not...

Added on January 17, 2010, 1:20 pmand i tried out the a550, find that the shutter button is very sensitive...

This post has been edited by lencent: Jan 17 2010, 01:20 PM
lencent
post Jan 17 2010, 07:15 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(Quickerzranoid @ Jan 17 2010, 06:14 PM)
Noted! Very convincing! Thanks a lot~! Will consider a380.. or any new alpha coming out? around my budget? tongue.gif thanks again...
i tried with the a380 today, the grip is so small that it almost slip from my hand =.=you might want to look out for the coming a450 which will be priced around rm2k for body smile.gif
lencent
post Jan 17 2010, 08:22 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(Quickerzranoid @ Jan 17 2010, 08:18 PM)
owh~! if it's around 2k oni then i can wait... so that i can save more $$$.. hahahaha... but when will be released? thanks for the info..
should be around feb... but a450 doesnt have live view and the tilt screen which i find it very useful when taking over head shots and low angle shots...
lencent
post Jan 17 2010, 10:13 PM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Jan 17 2010, 10:08 PM)
sifus...is cpl filter good on d kitlens?i mean is it worth getting one of that for the kitlens...and how much does 1 usually costs tongue.gif
i not sifu, but i wanan answer tongue.gif i only know the cheapest cpl brand octopus selling for like rm80 only, if u go for branded ones like Hoya pro1d or b+w, then it will cost around rm200+ i guess? and depends on your thread size too. i think not really worth it to get cpl lens for filter, better upgrade to better lens first only get a good cpl tongue.gif

p/s: cheapo cpl can cause glaring and lower quality image...

lencent
post Jan 19 2010, 03:28 AM

1,719 posts

sorry guys, wanna ask something stupid... what are the differences a500 and a550 besides the megapixel? a550 has better noise control?
lencent
post Jan 19 2010, 03:47 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 19 2010, 03:42 AM)
wow..stil awake at this time...??what nus did on u..lol..

iirc...MP diff..LCD diff..FPS diff..Burst rate diff...
lol... doing activity now xD digging through dpreview now... just read an article saying that a500 is better than a550...
lencent
post Jan 19 2010, 04:01 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 19 2010, 03:55 AM)
depend on what u need..if u dont need the 7FPS..imo a500 is sufficient..
actually do u think the 921k lcd is necessary? how bout the noise control?
http://www.photographybay.com/2009/11/30/s...so-comparisons/
according to the above website, seems like a550 has better noise control. but i not sure whether it is reliable or not... haha
lencent
post Jan 19 2010, 04:23 AM

1,719 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 19 2010, 04:02 AM)
lencent: Read the articles, and decide for yourself, with the points given, which is a better buy.

I would go for the A550 because of the better screen and 7 FPS, but some reviews prefer the A500 because it is cheaper (supposedly, they would not pay for the A550, but for the A500, but that is subjective to the packages that are sold in different countries.)

http://www.dxomark.com finds that the A550 is cleaner than the A500 (probably with pixel density factored in) and the A550 has in fact, the noise performance of the Canon EOS 7D. (807 points versus 809 points is not much.)
thanks for the advice smile.gif still thinking should i let go of my a300 and grab a550/a500 from china since my relative coming back from there...
lencent
post Jan 19 2010, 04:53 AM

1,719 posts

but when in burst mode it cant meter or af and not tat useful right?

0.0481sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:53 AM