Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

kevinwcw
post Jan 17 2010, 11:42 AM

943 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 17 2010, 11:37 AM)
Since no gf to feed, then go for the better one. Or probably the best mid-range DSLR in the market? tongue.gif
try ur luck for a700 used set...
kevinwcw
post Jan 17 2010, 03:25 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(lugiamcg @ Jan 17 2010, 01:52 PM)
V12kompressor : lol, seems like no matter what, a550 does come in handy =D

V12kompressor/neo_lan/kevinwcw : well, since im used to digital cams, i guess i need that LV  tongue.gif

PS: i read through the spec of a450...seems perfect xcept for the tilting screen/screen size/smile shutter/quick af lv  cry.gif
trust me..i use a330..tilts screen really help a lot...
kevinwcw
post Jan 17 2010, 07:50 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Jan 17 2010, 07:24 PM)

where 3.0 downgrade to 2.7 ... sweat.gif
feel empty leh ...
edit..saw nothing hmm.gif
kevinwcw
post Jan 17 2010, 09:17 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jan 17 2010, 08:22 PM)
should be around feb... but a450 doesnt have live view and the tilt screen which i find it very useful when taking over head shots and low angle shots...
then you sould go for a550 or 500...buy second hand lens first la..1870 or 1855
kevinwcw
post Jan 18 2010, 06:23 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 18 2010, 06:15 PM)
Ya, the poison in my blood still not disappear yet..... anyway, will only get a prime if I can get it cheap. If not, will follow your advice to shoot more and then decide.
nod.gif

Next time I might just write a guide for noob on how to choose lenses. Will ask sifu ieR and all other sifus to be my consultant......  nod.gif

Note : I have done over 200 shots these past 3 days. Errmmm... all using live view like my compact camera!!!  rclxub.gif  sweat.gif
a550 wasnt a good viewfinder camera..
kevinwcw
post Jan 18 2010, 10:55 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 18 2010, 10:37 PM)
Glad to hear that. I was afraid you guys would be thinking that this noob is crazy to buy a DSLR and only shoot using Liveview.....  sweat.gif
if you got a nice optical view finder...then it can bring you more accuracy shot..but a550 wasnt design for tat...
kevinwcw
post Jan 18 2010, 11:00 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Jan 18 2010, 10:58 PM)
Sample pics

guys i've found a site comparing several DSLR tat's on par with A550...but i cant help but to notice the poor performance by A550 when shooting that "cat" pic...can be viewed on d link above...is that because of d noise reduction turned on or something?seemed out of focus... hmm.gif
you will hurt someone who juz got his A550 whistling.gif

cant doubt about tat..a550 got CMOS but compare to other model for example like nikon d90..a550 high ISO was not pretty at all

Added on January 18, 2010, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(neo_lam @ Jan 18 2010, 10:59 PM)
after using DSLR quite some of the time...found tht viewfinder just become the all....
a550 got the smallest viewfinder but still got Quick LV so still can cope with some situation....
for me i will go for bigger viewfinder model....
tat y can see some of the funny pose from the photographer....xD

This post has been edited by kevinwcw: Jan 18 2010, 11:05 PM
kevinwcw
post Jan 18 2010, 11:11 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Jan 18 2010, 11:05 PM)
no la im not pointing out any flaws or what...personally i love A550 for its unmatched dynamic range and shooting speed....that's why im convincing my fren to get 1  tongue.gif  but tat sample pic put a big doubt on him...
you pay wad you get right?rm2650 wad can you expect on...haha..i am juz a330 user somemore
kevinwcw
post Jan 18 2010, 11:15 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 18 2010, 11:11 PM)
Yeah, especially the noticeable lag on the LV on moving object.

When I take my baby, have to see her directly rather than LV to capture the "moment"......
Yeah, I knew about the inferior viewfinder but I was going for the LV instead (among other things).
I see. The other advantage of the a550 over lower range is that the LCD has 3x more pixel, making viewing of pictures taken so much nicer.  nod.gif
btw you satisfy with you F20 flash? or you thinking of f42 or f58 alr? you need a nice wedding pic you sure need a nice flash gun..especially dinner part..
kevinwcw
post Jan 18 2010, 11:50 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 18 2010, 11:35 PM)
when u selling ur F20 remember let me know o...lol... tongue.gif
if talk about poisoning...achew sure a cobra biggrin.gif
kevinwcw
post Jan 19 2010, 12:04 AM

943 posts

@achew

using Mac Apature software?for photo editing
kevinwcw
post Jan 19 2010, 09:29 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(arren86 @ Jan 19 2010, 08:35 PM)
Hello guys... I just got my A550 + SAM 18-55MM + SAL55-200... Latest Alphafreak reporting in!!!
i dont know tat sony got tis kind of package for a550 blink.gif
kevinwcw
post Jan 19 2010, 10:53 PM

943 posts

QUOTE(arren86 @ Jan 19 2010, 09:40 PM)
Ermm... It was kind custom packages that I order from Sony Shop. I got pretty nice price... RM36XX with the Sony Sling bag and survival kit bag..
wow..tat really a nice price...

dont remember to post some signature photo here.. biggrin.gif

0.0434sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:28 PM