Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

hkhk
post Jan 5 2010, 03:52 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 5 2010, 03:34 PM)
there are 2 versions .. Extreme and ultra@1,2,3,4 .. I definitely happy with Sony CF card .. but I am not sure which version of Sandisk is equivalent with this sony?

Added on January 5, 2010, 3:35 pm
thanks .. how much does it cost you for a 8GB? btw, is CF cheaper in SG? .. biggrin.gif .. I am planning to go there in Feb or March..
Those Ultra 1,2,3,4 is history.. no more.
Now Sandisk got:
1.New "Ultra", which is equivalence to Old Ultra 3, 30MB/s (~200x)
2.New Extreme = 60MB/s
3. New EXtreme Pro = 90MB/s

Come on 11-14 March. IT show at Suntec, then u found good price for Sandisk.. n be ready to crowded..
hkhk
post Jan 5 2010, 08:12 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 5 2010, 04:12 PM)
cheaper if u bought during IT show...if buy at normal days..probably more exp than shashinki..

think i might be getting sandisk 8gb 60mb/s...but im definitely working during IT show..sigh...
ask fren to buy lo.. Or u wan me to buy if I m going..
hkhk
post Jan 6 2010, 05:12 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

ur 10% discount come from the Sony Style card ?
hkhk
post Jan 7 2010, 12:42 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

I oso wan a tele lens....
hkhk
post Jan 7 2010, 12:54 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(bernama7 @ Jan 7 2010, 12:50 AM)
where can i get 70300G in JB?
erm.. not sure about ex-stock.. but can order at Mee Too / Photo CLS / Tebrau City Sony Style?
hkhk
post Jan 7 2010, 01:14 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

if u have SONY STYLE card.. then u can get 10% off the SRP.

for the other 2 shop.. er.. maybe u can get discount about 15% ? u should be able to get lower if u know can bargain. smile.gif

This post has been edited by hkhk: Jan 7 2010, 01:14 AM
hkhk
post Jan 7 2010, 11:14 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(bernama7 @ Jan 7 2010, 01:23 AM)
70200G + 2xTC far to heavy for my wallet n my 2 arms. hehe

sonystyle tebrau have no stock for 70300G. not even for display.
SONYSTYLE Tebrau always need to order one..
They don kept premium model.. Lasttime went there buy everything need order..
hkhk
post Jan 9 2010, 10:57 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

Congrats Hinika...
hkhk
post Jan 10 2010, 11:35 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 9 2010, 11:57 PM)
as for keep saying that tammy is a fast lens, honestly, F5.6 to F2.8 is only 2 STOP. A500, iso400 to 1600 is also 2 stop. do the maths, CZ will give u the speed whatever the condition with a A550 body.
Bro.. Cannot compare Aperture and ISO like tat leh..
Gotta define what the fast lens mean..
-Fast lens as in, Fast to AF. not how fast the shutter can be.
-A bigger aperture, mean more light goes into the sensor and the AF "could" be faster (but not absolutely faster)
-Boost the ISO 2 stop higher, only mean u can shoot at faster shutter speed.
-I m not sure whether A550 got AF sensor with F2.8 sensitivity or not. if they have, then it can utilize the F2.8 aperture. Then it's fast.

Added on January 10, 2010, 11:39 am
QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Jan 9 2010, 11:08 PM)
guys if i lost my sony warranty card but still have the receipt from the shop can i claim for warranty? online registered
that should not be a problem. they should have your details in the system if you had registered online.

This post has been edited by hkhk: Jan 10 2010, 11:39 AM
hkhk
post Jan 10 2010, 05:01 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 10 2010, 03:08 PM)
A550 does not have F2.8 sensor. even if it does have a F2.8, it helps with accuracy, not speed. coz without it, it will still goes hunting under low light thus longer AFlock, so in the end, i dont think F3.5 lens would hunt more then F2.8 iether. but u wont have the problem with flash attached.

do u have any idea how the image is transfered until the AF sensor? even i use F22, my OVF is still bright, and when i use F2.8 it does not go brighter, so basically, inside the shutterbox, the amount of light stay more or less the same. and knowing that they have to pass through the mirror glass (semi translucent) onto a mirror to reflect it down to another mirror, then only to the AF sensor, and no, it wont brighten up the area anyway.
Don u notice that when your SONY AF lens attached to the camera body, it's at the wide open aperture (yes the widest). Until the moment you press the shutter. then the Aperture contract to the desired aperture and snap.. So that why when u use F22, there is no effect on your viewfinder, unless u press the DOF preview button. Goto to shop, grap a A700 and above and try out the DOF button n you will see smile.gif

If u have a manual lens then u try to focus at F22, sure ur camera cry. How to AF when everything have a very same contrast?

edit: I should say how to AF at F22, when the scene is dark and the DOF is very deep...
But then that's not the issue, when the subject is in focus, then it's considered Focus.

This post has been edited by hkhk: Jan 10 2010, 05:16 PM
hkhk
post Jan 10 2010, 05:34 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

Looks like the DOT is on either the Mirror, or somewhere near the focusing screen..

How big is the DOT? Can you see the DOT on the mirror when u Change lens? If the DOT is on the mirror, just use a air blower, blow it off..

*DON'T Touch the mirror.
hkhk
post Jan 13 2010, 08:30 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

ya. that 2 lens on a FF body likely can cover everything in an event.
hkhk
post Jan 13 2010, 11:06 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 13 2010, 09:25 PM)
u r trying to remind me of my desire of get 70200 again... =p
and you should get 2nd FF body... lol

Added on January 13, 2010, 11:08 pm
QUOTE(achew @ Jan 13 2010, 10:41 PM)
we always poison according to what u want..if a550 is the one u desire..550 poison u get...if FF is the one...here comes a850...  =D
and u shall get 70-200G + 135 STF ?

This post has been edited by hkhk: Jan 13 2010, 11:08 PM
hkhk
post Jan 16 2010, 12:24 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 16 2010, 01:49 AM)
shashinki doesnt ship to singapore for free... T_T  i need another 1 for my 135..now its stil naked..lol..and i'd only go back msia on cny...sigh..
U wan to buy filter or wat? Clubsnap got ppl selling at Fu Lu Shou plaza wat?
hkhk
post Jan 17 2010, 01:16 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 16 2010, 04:40 PM)
he stop bringing pro1D..how about HD UV PMA???
i ordered from another guy for 77mm HD UV and HD CPL..cost me 95 n 147 sgd >.<
HD is better than Pro1D mah. haha
Later I oso go get 1 for 1680Z. but dono whether it worth the investment. There is not much lens using this 62mm filter, except those SONY lens which I have no intention to buy.
72mm and 77mm is good.. All those premium lens use that size..

Added on January 17, 2010, 1:18 am
QUOTE(kevinwcw @ Jan 17 2010, 12:51 AM)
but 30 and 28 only got 2.8  doh.gif
QUOTE(neo_lam @ Jan 17 2010, 01:15 AM)
sigma 30mm f1.4....Sony 35mm F1.4 G.....any one u can choose...
35mm F1.4G cost a bomb.. haha..
Sigma 28mm is F1.8 smile.gif

This post has been edited by hkhk: Jan 17 2010, 01:18 AM
hkhk
post Jan 18 2010, 02:19 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

Wanted to get a Zeiss Lens Cleaning solution. Anybody know how much the price it sell in Malaysia? And where can find it?
https://photo-shop.zeiss.com/en/Categories/Zubehoer/Cleaning
I found it in SG spec shop..the bottle is different and it's selling at $18..

hkhk
post Jan 19 2010, 02:39 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 19 2010, 01:21 AM)
-play with the curve(to adjust the highlight/shadow..normally 1 for highlight 1 for shadow)
-create adjustment layer using photo filter
-make a new layer n put the color u want in..change the layer mode(overlay..multiply..etc ect) and adjust the opacity
-desaturate/use monochrome if needed..

i think the 2,3 what u need..1st one doesnt really change the tone..lol..but i'll usually do that together.. =p
How u separate the Curve for Highlight and shadow into 2 ?
masking ?
hkhk
post Jan 19 2010, 02:50 AM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

This pic is salvage from raw file of a badly overexposed pic. It's not possible to get the color right. So i just desatured it and make it monotone..
c&c welcomed.
hkhk
post Jan 19 2010, 08:54 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 19 2010, 04:11 PM)
i gotta jump ship to nikon already~!wahahahaha....
Oh.. my company use Canon stepper. but i m not trained on it

Added on January 19, 2010, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(-milo- @ Jan 19 2010, 08:24 PM)
and erm..anything i shud look out for during cod ? other than checking all buttons are working onot and d flash firing onot?
Check on the zooming as well.. press the zoom button.
Try turning the flash head. Remember to press the release button.

Added on January 19, 2010, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(nashakir @ Jan 19 2010, 03:17 AM)
hkhk : looks like a teenager.. nice pics...
Thanks.. She is a teenager. Still in secondary school if not mistaken.

This post has been edited by hkhk: Jan 19 2010, 08:59 PM
hkhk
post Jan 19 2010, 11:51 PM

*&^%$#@!
834 posts

QUOTE(arren86 @ Jan 19 2010, 10:40 PM)

Added on January 19, 2010, 10:42 pm
I bought using SONY Card so I will get extra 6month warranty... Totalled up to 2 years warranty and I did not purchased the extended one.
Did u fill in the application form for SEW? Lasttime I bought my lens. they forgot to fill up for me.. then i have to go back to fill the form.
till now I have not receive one of the warranty cert...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0237sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:19 AM