im still too lazy to go out.. he he
last nite slept at 2am

freddy manson
post Jan 2 2010, 12:12 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(XOFTXEMIT @ Jan 1 2010, 11:47 PM)
hey... happy new near all... im d new member.. hope 2 u guys cn share ur xperience and knwldge wf me.... by d way, im using A900... smile.gif

nowadays everybody got money, wah nice lah u got a900!

Added on January 2, 2010, 12:15 am
QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 2 2010, 12:11 AM)
Kul | Mo0: There are old Vivitar lenses that are silver with AF.

Far left is a Cosina 19-35mm F3.5-4.5 in KAF-mount.

what the h3ll happens? how to take pics this way? how to hold properly without shake? use tripod most of the time..?

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Jan 2 2010, 12:15 AM
freddy manson
post Jan 2 2010, 12:35 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

just bought 2 units of cybertik MZ45

can i use this as slave for strobisme using just the pop-up flash, or mounted F42/F36?
freddy manson
post Jan 2 2010, 01:27 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(nashakir @ Jan 2 2010, 10:08 AM)
im new to F58 flash.. so more to learn.. so if the flash  is set to TTL mode.. is the flash will be fired at full power no matter the lighting? cant set manually?

and one more thing, i cant set flash to manual mode except my cam is at Manual mode... (to control the flash power). i only have 1 dial so it is hard to change aperture and shutter..

any tricks for quick change? usually I set manual dial to control aperture, so when i want to set shutter i quick change to shutter mode and adjust.. and back to manual for aperture adjustment.

anymore better tricks?
yah, not all alpha model got 2 dials.. unlike a700/a850(confirm me on this?)/a900
u set the dial for Aperture, so cant change the Shutter?
actually u CAN change the shutter also.. using the SAME DIAL button..

all u have to do is HOLD the AV button and use the dial..
this will change ur SHUTTER SPEED...
and if u're already familiar..
later u can set the dial for Shutter, and anytime u want to change the Aperture just HOLD THE AV button and dial it..

thumbup.gif we learn sumthing today eh?

QUOTE(hkhk @ Jan 2 2010, 12:45 PM)
bro, u never read the manual ?
both setting for F58 and how to adjust Aperture in M mode is stated in the manual.
If u lazy to read the hard copy.. U can download a soft copy, use the search function in the Acrobat Reader. Go to the topic u wan to know.
QUOTE(nashakir @ Jan 2 2010, 01:20 PM)
u dont understand my question and replied wrongly.. please ignore me tq. read back my question TQ[right

ha ha ha hkhk, pawned lah you..

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Jan 2 2010, 01:34 PM
freddy manson
post Jan 2 2010, 02:34 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 2 2010, 02:09 PM)
and freddy manson, like hkhk, i recommend u to read the manual, or test it out urself. i dont expect myself to use google to search for the answer that u can do it urself tongue.gif and congrats on ur purchase. u buy 2 summore? is it cheap? is the TTL accurate in WL mode? i am soooo poison by Metz flash, but they are freaking expensive...
the manual is written to simple and i cant really get it after reading it twice (enuff la twice, later2 baru read again)
i'm in the process of trying but the problem is i cant get them to work together..
i.e if i use the MZ45 on the body (mounted) then it'll work..
but when i put the MZ45 and F42/36 they didnt fire.. even if i mounted F42.. (maybe mau F58? aiyaaa)

i got 2 unit for the price of 1 F42 brows.gif

freddy manson
post Jan 2 2010, 09:31 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 2 2010, 09:26 PM)
hahaha unless it is in korean, then i cant help u. hahahaha. btw, sony's flash must trigger with specific "trigger pattern" flash only sony can do it. they are not optical trigger-able.

for the MZ series, i have totally no diea, check if they are optical trigger-able, then it is very easy to learn already

no idea? he he same here. wana google for it later.. let me try and try every setting that's available..
u're fluent in korea? wow that good..
freddy manson
post Jan 2 2010, 10:40 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Jan 2 2010, 10:25 PM)
quite blur since i only had my 50mm so shoot..

any pointers on how to shoot fireworks? (ie. what lens, aperture,shutter speed)...

using 50mm to shot fireworks? haiya.. not suitable enuff la that.. ma fren..

have a look at this article:

Q : I heard people use blackcards to block lenses during firework shoots, what do they do and how to use them?

A : Blackcards are to make your fireworks look sharp and to select the patterns you wanna "paint" in your image.

If you leave your lens to capture all the wobbly movements of the trails in the sky, do you think they'd ever look sharp? Therefore, it's best to use blackcards to take "snapshots" of the trails, making the overall image look sharper which is expecially important during the "explosion".

The 2nd usage of a blackcard is to block out patterns that you don't want in a display. If you have too many firework images stacked on each other at the same area of an image, you will get massive overexposure of those areas and the image will look very messy.

But do note that once you decide to use the blackcard, your effective "shutterspeed" decreases as you are not allowing any light to reach the lens when you block it with a blackcard, messing up with your background exposure.

Q : I hear people use bulb mode to shoot fireworks, why?

A : Combined with the blackcard, BULB allows maximum creative control.

Sounds fancy, innit?

Right... BULB is useful as we as photographers normally have no idea how the fireworks display will go, when will which burst go up and where.

Thus, combined with the blackcard and us counting the actual exposure time, we can get only the patterns we want on an image and the exact background exposure that we want as well.

more on this article: How To Shoot Fireworks

Added on January 2, 2010, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(ianho @ Jan 2 2010, 10:07 PM)
4D 3N tada syiok lar. U effectively get 2 days oni coz 1st n 4th day is moving around to n from airport. Nice places like Phuket n Bali u shud do at least a 7 day trip. Then u can rent a motorbike n really explore the place.

its okay la that uncle, nextime can go again and explore more.. it's 'makan angin' and later baru go 'makan-makan and cari angin' sweat.gif

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Jan 2 2010, 10:43 PM
freddy manson
post Jan 3 2010, 06:35 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Jan 3 2010, 12:03 AM)
mechaboy, go ahead and buy it..i sold mine for rm1400 last month smile.gif

freddy, oooo thanks for the tips, somehow blackcard method need alot practice to make good...sadly fireworks only allow us 10-13mins of practice...
oh here are my "wriggly" shot of the fireworks..

btw, can a remote shutter control the A550 for bulb mode?? i dont wanna touch my camera when the shutter is open..

Added on January 3, 2010, 12:09 amps. how to NOT capture the smokes too?? teach me if its controllable??

last time i was searching for this lens no one's selling haiz..

the smoke is hard to avoid.. but somehow the smoke is brings some kind of beautiful effect to me..
last time i practice the blackcard method with my sister playing the fireworks (the handheld, small2 one) at my front yard..

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 3 2010, 12:46 AM)
go borrow tele, serious, no tele, u wont like to walk close up to people to say "cheese" hahaha

y must say "cheese" ah? doh.gif

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Jan 3 2010, 06:37 AM
freddy manson
post Jan 3 2010, 08:47 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(mechaboy @ Jan 3 2010, 08:38 AM)
what to check when deal with 2nd hand tammy..? 1750 2.8 to be exact..
should do some search first: related issue: http://www.adidap.com/2006/11/18/10-things...ng-a-used-dslr/

http://www.techarp.com/showarticle.aspx?artno=194 got 15 pages on what to inspect, fungus detection, etc etc
freddy manson
post Jan 3 2010, 06:23 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Jan 3 2010, 05:59 PM)
Should get around MYR1000-1500. I also plan to sell mine soon. smile.gif U upgrade ka?

QUOTE(likito @ Jan 3 2010, 06:18 PM)
if price ngam , upgrade lo

upgrade jangan x upgrade..
freddy manson
post Jan 3 2010, 11:01 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Jan 3 2010, 10:23 PM)
[/spoiler]
Noooo.. duwan... LOL! Im saving for a sigma 30mm f1.4 =P
QUOTE(cjlai @ Jan 3 2010, 10:36 PM)
this is the cheaper solution than body upgrade....  biggrin.gif

somemore it's best use with A850 or A900 if u planning for FF upgrade later tongue.gif
QUOTE(Soony @ Jan 3 2010, 10:49 PM)
LOL.. no money at the moment.. speaking of FF.. Im so scared of getting Apcs lenses now =(
cant wait for A700 replacement =P
well, if u keep waiting and waiting, then later u might be disappointed pulak if the A7X0 turns out to be NOT FF
freddy manson
post Jan 4 2010, 12:59 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jan 4 2010, 12:45 AM)
but me also dun get it, how the face did not turn? from my logical thinking the face also turn izzit?
no la.. just rotate the camera only..
with the center of the lens (focused at the face) as the center point..

just imagine ur viewfinder is a steering wheel..
lock the her face on the center..
and turn the wheel (ur camera) while keeping the center still..
needs a lot of stabilization.. cause a little shake will surely make the picture ruin..
freddy manson
post Jan 4 2010, 06:28 AM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Jan 4 2010, 01:26 AM)
wanna ask.... f1.7 and f1.4 for 50mm prime get very big difference??
difference in price or in IQ?

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Jan 4 2010, 03:20 AM)
the flash is 1 year plus the reason of selling it is tat the person is changing to other brands... wat price is 50mm f1.8 around anyway? the cheapest flash price i can get in lowyat is 780.
he's jumping sip? 1 year plus then the price should be around 600-700 depending on how the condition of the flash (faulty system, scratch/broken body, etc etc)

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 4 2010, 03:33 AM)
i didnt follow the price, but let's put the price i think is for 50 Fa.8 is 399, u still grab them around 1.2k for both new and full warranty. depending u wanna spend the extra 200 or not. but at least, with the warranty period, u can send ur lens to service for free~
the RM399 for F1.8 50mm offer is over i think, and they're not re-stocking the offer.. but the price range is around that la..
F42 new is around RM750, and 50mm F1.8 is around RM450-500 so yes it should be around RM1.2k
freddy manson
post Jan 4 2010, 09:20 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

bored..
pic spam

Alone, Lonely.. Singular
freddy manson
post Jan 4 2010, 09:59 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(coolio2199 @ Jan 4 2010, 09:41 PM)
walao eh moo san....using a200 oni how can use CZ sweat.gif i rather get another body lor smile.gif

oh ya,i notice freddy is selling his 55-200,its a zoom lense rite?will it worth the money? drool.gif
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jan 4 2010, 09:52 PM)
coolio2199 : Whats wrong with using a Zeiss on a a200? LOL. Well 55200 is a good lens. (: Go for it. (:
all i got to say is this lens is underutilized.. rarely got the chance to go out and use it sad.gif
maybe if going to beach, and take sniper candid shots.. on babes in bikini icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Jan 4 2010, 09:53 PM)
Hmmm I tried to register my new a550 but failed lorr...why ah? It sez there wrong model or serial number...aiya, double checked already still cannot laah~~....relp....
yup, this is usual.. happens 2 times already since my purchases
freddy manson
post Jan 5 2010, 02:01 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

why a450?
sony what are u doing.. haiya..
cepat2 kasi keluar tu a700 punya anak beranak punya keturunan bah..
freddy manson
post Jan 5 2010, 06:03 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(eddybeh @ Jan 5 2010, 05:46 PM)
icic.....
QUOTE(soket @ Jan 5 2010, 05:47 PM)
see wat see  brows.gif
QUOTE(eddybeh @ Jan 5 2010, 05:48 PM)
c moo's pic...
haiya u guys wana get baned kah?
last time i got banned for replying things like that. (welcomed the new v35 thread) sweat.gif

anyway Mo0 that's nice for iso1600.. *a bit overexposed IMHO
freddy manson
post Jan 5 2010, 06:06 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Jan 5 2010, 05:57 PM)
lol.

i too noob to give comment la. later kena shot by the sifusssss using a550. pew pew pew~

btw i think i got a dead pixel on my lcd  shocking.gif

Added on January 5, 2010, 6:02 pmuser posted image

nah let u all high abit  brows.gif

tis pic taken few hours before a girl got molested by 4 indian guys @ sentosa  whistling.gif
if too n00b to give comment then diam2 lor he he he
anyway, there's no such thing as too noob to comment..
just give ur honest opinion..
no1 pawns/shots u if u're wrong.. and if u do post sumthing wrong we'll help u straighten the facts.. thumbup.gif
freddy manson
post Jan 5 2010, 07:39 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jan 5 2010, 07:24 PM)
Okai thanks sifus. Anyway suddenly had a thought. Ever since I got my Zeiss, my UWA has been very very lonely. So thought of selling it off to a owner that would use it more and get myself a big gun. How? Any takers for my UWA? =p
sell it cheap2 lor.. 3x bayar ha ha ha ramai yg mau tu..
freddy manson
post Jan 6 2010, 11:42 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 6 2010, 11:27 PM)
i punya 16-80z tak laku ke...nobody wants?

if it's 16-80 F2.8 then i'll buy it rclxms.gif
juz joking~

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:59 AM