4,187 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Jan 7 2010, 11:38 AM)
should i get a P&S as backup? rolleyes.gif
Lumix LX3 plis. You can never go wrong with it brows.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 7 2010, 11:48 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Jan 7 2010, 11:41 AM)
Bro, i took pics with matches before... read this off somewhere, but dunno where..

take something that can stand on ur table, e.g lamp, air freshener (those spray types),

tie a rubber band to it attached with a clothes pin.. that one will use to hold ur matches..

so basically, u already have something to hold your match for you so you can have a better shot at it.. use another match or lighter to burn the one that is being held, and happy shooting =)
and regarding my case, i emailed The Edge already, asking for explanation how can it be used without my consent, the editor replied back. Mana tau, the editor is someone i know. See i have been joining this bootcamp thing, like "fitness on the field", the editor happen to be in my session. She explained to me that it was a mistake putting my pics up because her graphic guys kinda messed it up. took the wrong picture from wrong sources, and it went to print. She apologized for it la. Nothing after that, no compensation or any note up to the public saying that that pic is mine.. so basically, im in the dark.

I cant tell them to remove it, because it is already in print, its hard for me to send them an invoice, because like mutual understanding in the field, we workout like a platoon, like family wise kinda thing.. the workout sessions get very "brother/sister" (whatever word suits it la).. im in a difficult position, and i was thinking of letting this slide, but based on what you guys think, is it a wise choice? Say, to sacrifice a friendship over something like this, and kinda let RM300? fly?, i mean what do you guys think you would do in a situation like this?
Thanks. Yeah already got it to stand on its own. Its just that i need to lit it up without the secondary light (the one to lit the match) is hidden. At pic one can actually see there 's another light source which is not so clean to my liking.

As of your case its a matter of to burn the bridge or not. If it is somebody that later part of your life will be somewhat significant (ie boss, or something) its better to let it slide. If not matter much i say its either ask them to post a note or pay compensation. Don't think she's a good friend for not being professional and play the friend card in this matter.
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 7 2010, 12:29 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Jan 7 2010, 12:18 PM)
ya la, true also.. but how much can i charge? RM300 for the pic.. well i need money.. lol.. but come to think of it, if she was on another bootcamp session, i think i would charge them. But since i practically known her for 3 months, future business is better i think.. too bad lor.. my loss for now.. no kata 467 for me.. darn!

eh come la.. im in PJ Astaka the 7am session.. they actually have this bring a friend day which falls on every 3rd week on a Saturday to let friend's try out the program, this month's bring a friend falls on the 22nd.. come try it out! lol its a very fun work out..
Ask nicely. This is not about friendship. its more on professional relation. Just throw the number and see how does she reacts to it. Don't think its wise to let she to use any of your content on the pretense of friendship. If they're hesitant to pay just ask them to put a note of acknowledgment on the next edition.

Respect you guys who still willing to work out that early. Weekends are my only guilty pleasure to wake up late after 5 days of 6am - 2 am habbit sweat.gif

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 7 2010, 12:27 PM)
ahhh, have fun in ur trip! biggrin.gif
Will do brows.gif

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Jan 7 2010, 12:30 PM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 7 2010, 12:47 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

50mm how much u want to sell?
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 7 2010, 01:47 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Jan 7 2010, 01:43 PM)
Bro ,
WHich 50mm u looking for ?

F1.4 - find bro hitman
F1.8 - find bro Sengkiat
At alphantics ya? Will check it out brows.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 7 2010, 06:21 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(braindead_fr3ak @ Jan 7 2010, 05:49 PM)
only the high end lenses have ssm .... smile.gif... meaning above 2k plus lenses... doncha love sony! smile.gif
I love sony but my wallet doesn't love me laugh.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 13 2010, 01:28 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

Hi. Just got back from my trip. Learned a lot (in a hard way laugh.gif ) while travelling.

Pic Spam

I think my sensor is dirty. A simple blower can solve it right?

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 13 2010, 03:02 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

Yeah its all the risk of traveling on an island. The sand is everywhere! sweat.gif Next time going there i think i need to seal the camera inside a ziplock bag laugh.gif . For traveling couples / group go get a phottix remote trigger. Its your best friend. No more the awkward moments asking for help to capture picture.

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Jan 13 2010, 03:13 PM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 13 2010, 03:32 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 13 2010, 03:22 PM)
naturo, where the chicks,.. dun wan see sky pic.. LOL
Hahaha the chicks got a lot. Eyes already sparkling clean. Too bad there 's chick next to me always pinch when i tried focusing on them. So most of the time my lens are pointed upward laugh.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 13 2010, 03:43 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 13 2010, 03:37 PM)
hahahaha, nvm nvm, i got buy langkawi ticket now... planning to grab a 200-400 F5.6 lens..

*singing* sky so blue, clouds are white...
Damn cool. It'll be useful during the eagle feeding and mangrove tour. Don't forget to head to pantai kok / tanjung rhu for lots of skin action brows.gif then again chenang also got a few dare enough to show some skin brows.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 13 2010, 03:48 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 13 2010, 03:45 PM)
eh, legal kah in langkawi?!?!?
No problem at private beaches. But then again some do want the perfect tan at public beaches laugh.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 13 2010, 03:54 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

Yeah. But need to master manual focus. AF + Beach = disaster sweat.gif but if use 200-400mm no need to worry la. Prefect for sniping lols
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 14 2010, 12:39 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

Gotta love when the fun fair hits town laugh.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 14 2010, 09:48 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

spinning top

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Jan 14 2010, 09:48 AM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 14 2010, 10:22 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

Is the survival kit 2 out for sale? or its still an exclusive gift only.

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Jan 14 2010, 10:22 AM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 14 2010, 04:23 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 14 2010, 03:27 PM)
Uzumaki NaruTo: Comes with certain Alpha models sold at Sony Style outlets.

kmarc: Actually it should be fine lah. Just that flourescent light flickers so don't expect consistent color and light at faster shutter speeds. A bright prime lens would be best, e.g. 50mm F1.8 DT SAM on a budget.

In another video of him teaching how to shoot pets, he suggests the photographer get behind the shoulder of the pet owner. So the pet owner plays with the pet while you shoot from behind the shoulder - probably this would work for babies as well?

cplow1: Exactly! Though you know lah for the people here who think they need to have every focal length covered...
I see. Its really a good setup for street photography.

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 14 2010, 04:17 PM)
i agree that we dont need to cover all the range to shoot wedding..infact..just a 50mm alone or kitlens + flash would survive too....but we cant deny the fact that different type of lens would achieve diff type of effect..and some moment is easier to capture with long tele rather than wide angle...

i came across people who uses old 300D to shoot wedding and he is charging 4k sgd per day....if we treat all photographer base on this standard..then makes those who using fullframe but charge ONLY 5k sgd per day stupid isnt it?
I don't mind what gear did he bring along but as long as the output is beautiful its all ok to me. Its true that with more lens around you'll be able cover more and be creative (read: ier's fisheye shoot.)

This post has been edited by Uzumaki NaruTo: Jan 14 2010, 04:26 PM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 15 2010, 12:40 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

Pic spam - View from the top of mount raya (881m)

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 15 2010, 09:30 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

Selling placebo effects eh. Nice. Reminds me of AC mizal's Edymium bracelets.
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 15 2010, 10:00 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jan 15 2010, 09:53 AM)
thanks neo_lam, IeR. Now I am pretty clear about it. smile.gif.

Thanks to albnok too. Traditional sense is to reduce the light to the lens but modern sense is to make the picture more saturated? No?

If I am not mistaken, some ND filters are divided into 2 parts, one part is clear and another is darker - to compensate the bright sky. Am I right?
Yep. its called Graduated ND filter.
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jan 15 2010, 10:30 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jan 15 2010, 10:24 AM)
Errr.. what does all these snake oil products have to do with sony cameras?
It claims that you'll have a rock solid stability. Hence put IS/VR/SSS to obsolete . Perhaps can do light trails using hand held only laugh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0442sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:59 PM