Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V35!, The Orange Legion

Seng_Kiat
post Jan 6 2010, 10:00 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 6 2010, 09:27 AM)
kakifoto outing ehh...my fren also got the same girl in his fb....
Thanks albnok .. wink.gif ..

nope .. it was with photoskool gang ..
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 6 2010, 10:59 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(popfish @ Jan 6 2010, 10:26 AM)
more on Potraits
less  landscape
birds ..emm..(a bit)  coz continuous shoot just 2.5 .  tongue.gif
if more on portrait, then get 50mm .. wink.gif .. i have one 50mm 1.8 to let go if you want .. biggrin.gif ..
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 6 2010, 01:03 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 6 2010, 11:12 AM)
Random spam ...

i'm feeling that 4# & 2# is a lil bit under expose...ehmm...but conscience say it's ok...
not under on my monitor .. they r good . .wink.gif .. what lens u used? the 85 1.4? .. biggrin.gif ..
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 6 2010, 03:53 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Jan 6 2010, 03:23 PM)
weixuan: thx for the idea...will try that out...

ieR: zeiss power...

soket: thx...

Seng_kiat: yeap, 85mm F1.4 zeiss

neo_lam: indeed poisonous...regretted that i even touch a zeiss...now my mind is all zeiss...nothing else...haih...
damn sharp .. smile.gif .. how much u bought it? new 1? ..
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 7 2010, 08:08 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jan 7 2010, 01:54 AM)
My new toy brows.gif
ah, this is wireless trigger for shutter right? not for flash right? .. why we need this instead of remote provided with a700? .. long range?
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 7 2010, 10:36 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jan 7 2010, 09:05 PM)
some sample from 70200G for ya...

[img]http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2617/4166512720_0639799d92_b.jpg[/img
[img]http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4039/4164890769_d7946a8dfe_b.jpg[/img
but take note its my first time using this lens...so might not know how to get the best out of it yet..lol..
why ur pics so smooth? any tips on pp?
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 8 2010, 08:25 AM

5,580 posts

Morning guys ..

pic sepam abit ..

Seng_Kiat
post Jan 11 2010, 10:28 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jan 10 2010, 09:53 PM)
sony 70-200mm 2.8G la...
i just tried it today......smile.gif...
I wasn't quite happy with performance of 70-300 i tried earlier so i decided to try the 2.8 version this time.
Quiet, speedy, SHARP....thats all i can say...
Nonetheless, i would like to try out the famous canon 2.8 IS too smile.gif
u back to sony bro? .. biggrin.gif ..

i own 70-300G. I like the sharpness and color of it but not the speed .. It is damn slow if compared to whitey .. tongue.gif ..
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 11 2010, 11:48 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 11 2010, 10:57 AM)
later2 kena lepak together la bro...need to test the 70300...just need some self poison right now... biggrin.gif
can .. no problem bro .. we can go shoot together gether .. wink.gif ..
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 12 2010, 09:34 AM

5,580 posts

morning!!

A weekend trip to Broga Hill:

C&C are really appreciated.
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 13 2010, 08:54 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Jan 12 2010, 02:24 PM)
Very nice.. love ur energetic spirit! hahaa... did u manage to catch the bottle & the bag after it landed?? or directly throw down the hill..hahaha
haha .. i cant remember .. the guy is not me .. I just the person behind the camera .. wink.gif ..

a few more from me:

Seng_Kiat
post Jan 13 2010, 11:46 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(deadangel @ Jan 13 2010, 11:05 AM)
hi all pro,may i know wat is the setting to catch this kind of picture?beginner here.
I am not pro but i am pro wannabe .. hahaha .. tongue.gif ...

to get what ever picture u want, u have to understand 3 things, shutter speed, aperture and ISO .. master these 3, u will get what ever u want .. using any brand of camera .. that is my opinion .. smile.gif ..

about the color, play arround with picture style, software, etc ..

Added on January 13, 2010, 11:47 am
QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 13 2010, 10:37 AM)
Seng_Kiat: I like #2 and #3.
Thanks albnok. smile.gif.

This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Jan 13 2010, 11:47 AM
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 13 2010, 12:20 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(deadangel @ Jan 13 2010, 11:53 AM)
tq pro...so can teach me more info?tq
nothing much i can help you unless u help yourself by practicing more .. read mr. google what is ISO, aperture and shutter speed .. Understand these 3 and practical training is the best way to develop yourself .. not just reading, etc .. smile.gif ..

I was shooting 10k in 1st two months i bought camera .. biggrin.gif .. all are in-house shooting or personal outing .. no event ..

This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Jan 13 2010, 12:26 PM
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 13 2010, 06:17 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Jan 13 2010, 05:45 PM)
guys...izit worth to buy a A850 but sell my a700+1680+VG??
dude! I was thinking the same .. sell these 3 and top up abit, i can get A850 .. but the problem is can I survive with a850 + 50mm 1.8 + 70-300G? .. hurmmm ..
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 13 2010, 09:55 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Jan 13 2010, 07:09 PM)
but 50mm f1.8 is not FF lens...oni 70300 suits FF...
oh no .. looks i have to sell everything except 70300G .. ermm .. unlikely .. i prefer to wait and work harder to get another set of FF .. A850+1635 would be enough to pair with my current gear .. there goes another 10k .. sad.gif ..
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 13 2010, 10:07 PM

5,580 posts

lol .. so fast la u guys poisoning .. hehe .. if i go, i would go for a850 with 1635 for wide .. i would keep current gear .. so, i would not in shopping spree in this year . tongue.gif ..
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 14 2010, 07:26 AM

5,580 posts

morning sepam again today .. smile.gif ..

c&c are welcomed.
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 14 2010, 12:18 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Jan 14 2010, 11:21 AM)
Actually for an even more budget concious wedding setup you could go like:

A850 - RM 6k
HVL-F58AM - RM1050
KM 17-35mm F2.8-4 - RM1300
Sony 50mm F1.4 RM1100

Optional : HVL-F20AM - RM350

Total : RM9800 inclusive of the F20AM flash.

You could forego the tele lens and replace it with A PARTNER that has :

A700/A550/A7x0
HVL-F58AM
SAL16105
KM 70-210mm F4 beercan

With this setup, you can save your wallet a bit and cover the event better because you have 2 persons shooting.

With the 17-35mm and a 50mm on a FF you do not really need the 28-75mm lens.
lol .. poison never stops you ..

is it still seems harsh (the light)?

Added on January 14, 2010, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Jan 14 2010, 11:43 AM)
Nice... kat mana beli? You got me interested with you photo...  drool.gif
lor .. I bought it at Nike Store at The Curve..

This post has been edited by Seng_Kiat: Jan 14 2010, 12:19 PM
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 14 2010, 01:34 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Jan 14 2010, 01:19 PM)
Not that harsh for me, just the flash reflection bothers me smile.gif
The back shoe looks slightly duller color than the front IMHO.
But looks nice... I like  rclxms.gif  drool.gif

Ayo, kat nike store in KKinabalu belum ada nampak lagi la that shoe. I guess must be around RM180+ to RM230+ right?
Thanks for sharing the photo
haha .. u noticed it .. i just used a piece of black paper .. the other area not covered by it, i use photoshop to make it black ..

yup .. rm199 to be exact .. very new model i think .. it was not there in pass 1-2 weeks ..
Seng_Kiat
post Jan 14 2010, 11:01 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Jan 14 2010, 08:39 PM)
ND is mainly use in landscape shooting to block lights in and make a few stop for the camera...
means like i wanna shoot in f22 5 secs but without ND the shots will be overexposed...so ND will do us a favor by reducing the lights coma into the camera...
then allow us to shoot in small aperture but long exposure time and will not overexposed the shot....
so if a ND on a 50mm means u need to shoot ppl using tripod every time...quite tedious..
i think CPL should do the job for u...
1 question here .. i dont really understand .. the bold part .. why dont we use faster shutter to compensate the overexpose? I am not really sure what is the effect of slow or fast shutter when shooting landscape because there is no moving object .. any clarification on this?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0479sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:00 AM