Rabbit Corner V9, --== Binky Through ==--

toda6866
post Dec 30 2009, 05:08 PM

303 posts

hello guys n gals,

do u all know where can i get haygen pellets (big pack) for rabbits? i live around PJ
toda6866
post Dec 31 2009, 11:16 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Dec 30 2009, 05:22 PM)
you should be able to get almost everywhere? Through my observation, Hagen stocks are very consistent.
yes, stock has been quite consistent, BUT nowadays everywhere I go theres no stock
toda6866
post Jan 4 2010, 01:59 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Dec 31 2009, 03:58 PM)
Don't mind listing your everywhere? Did u request them to order?
I usually buy my stocks from Pet family (Tmn Megah, PJ). BUt they ran out of stocks and when the stock arrived, its finished in no time. They said to have ordered but not much stock and said will call me again when stock arrive.

I went around to other pet shops in TTDI and around PJ. all don't have

can u suggest any around PJ with reasonable price?
toda6866
post Jan 7 2010, 01:56 PM

303 posts

hi,

anyone here grows organic vegetables for rabbits in your own garden?

planted sweet potatoes for its leaves, rabbit loves them but it grows so slow even after i fertilize it with rabbit poo...(usually all other plants n flowers grow nicer n bloom more after i pour rabbit poo on them)
toda6866
post Jan 11 2010, 09:55 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jan 8 2010, 07:07 PM)
Yes, it is very organic if you use rabbit poo directly to grow your vege. Rabbit have very high nitrogen, so anything is lefty is good to use as fertiliser for it. Grow flower, a bit can la, if not u see lots of healthy leaf, very little flower. Use grow lettuce, chow sam, siao pack choy, you get fantastic result. Some more you can compost it with your bedding if you have lots of rabbits poo n bedding to clear everyday, compost is another super stuff for organic. blush.gif
in my case flowers actually boom more - all plants except for sweet potato leaves

hmmm, i shall try with others u recommended but lettuce cant use to feed rabbit is it? or is it cabbage?

my rabbit very choosy, sometimes dont bother to eat when u give same thing again, must have variety rclxub.gif i become the slave

This post has been edited by toda6866: Jan 11 2010, 09:56 AM
toda6866
post Jan 12 2010, 09:49 AM

303 posts

HAY of course!

i give my rabbit lots n lots of green n fresh hay supply - both Timothy n Alfafa but she love alfafa abit more

anyway she still like variety so everyday i watch her eat like a 5 course meal for princess

1. appetizer - fresh baby carrots
2. entree - timothy hay
3. main - alfafa hay
4. side - pellets
5. dessert - slice of apple (not always)

she likes her cage very much, nvr jumps out even if i open the cage door wide

unless i carry the cage to garden - there she will jump out n have some fresh grass but funny thing is, she will still go back to cage n use the litter tray

very clean! hahaha
toda6866
post Jan 13 2010, 12:00 PM

303 posts

being a human not good enough, wanna b rabbit? doh.gif

anyway i have only 1 rabbit now and don't plan to have anymore so can take really good care of her - give her undivided attention

i dunno if this is too much, but I even bought the rabbit a souvenir when i go for holiday....saw a nice hay box made of untreated pine....after dat, she loves pulling hay out of it more than from toilet rolls maybe because of the height - jz nice, then she started eating more hay n very little pellets

when got extras i give my rabbit some fresh strawberries, blueberries, raspberries, blackberries, black cherries - give a bit only but shes very happy to eat them n its good for her i think - natural vitamin C n antioxidant laugh.gif

0.0189sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:53 PM