Rabbit Corner V9, --== Binky Through ==--

malaysiangroup
post Jan 16 2010, 10:51 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jan 16 2010, 10:05 PM)
You will be surprised that rabbits can really survive on HAY alone. But to be on the save side, pellets are fed because they are suppose to be well balanced with all the nutrients they need. Over eating hay is a very good sign. It also tells you that the pellets SUCKS! LOL!

glad to see V9.............pls enroll me as your new member....@ sangterap,today i managed to buy a holland lopear,well tomorrow i will upload its foto.
malaysiangroup
post Jan 17 2010, 11:04 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jan 17 2010, 09:02 PM)
There is nothing to enroll as far as Lowyat.net is concern. This is a free forum for everyone. If you are talking about MROC, then please get an application form and send back the completed form. The secretary will reply to u ASAP.

Glad to hear you got ur holland lop after such a long time looking.
Thnks sangterap,you still remember me.....i really owe you tht you enlighten me on certain issues......which i cannot discuss over here

malaysiangroup
post Jan 17 2010, 11:11 PM

13 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Jan 16 2010, 11:16 PM)
welcome welcome...hope to see your holland lop..where did u get it from?
here are few fotos of my Holland Lopear bunny.....my sweet darling !!!.

Added on January 17, 2010, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jan 17 2010, 12:35 AM)
Can't wait to see your lop. drool.gif  What colour are your lopear?
sorry buddy im poor in judging my lop's color,pls help me out to identify it !!!. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by malaysiangroup: Jan 17 2010, 11:15 PM
malaysiangroup
post Jan 17 2010, 11:19 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Jan 17 2010, 11:16 PM)
hi little lop ear bunny..u must be from beh's rabbitry am i right...not may holland lop ear breeder in m'sia

Added on January 17, 2010, 11:17 pmtrevorishy your bunny so fluffy until cannot see the eyes...hehehe
certainly this is not from beh n yo....coz beh does'nt sell imported bunnies.
malaysiangroup
post Jan 17 2010, 11:23 PM

13 posts

Added on January 17, 2010, 11:17 pmtrevorishy your bunny so fluffy until cannot see the eyes...hehehe

[/quote]

yes my bunny is so fluffy tht it sometimes luks awesome rclxm9.gif

Added on January 17, 2010, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Jan 17 2010, 11:23 PM)
oh sorry my mistake...u import your bunny??
no i didnt import,i bought it frm a farm owner,you may chkout this link http://www.adpost.com/my/pets/34546/

he has number of rex,mini rex,holland lop,netherland dwarf pure breeds..... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by malaysiangroup: Jan 17 2010, 11:27 PM
malaysiangroup
post Jan 17 2010, 11:45 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Jan 17 2010, 11:31 PM)
oh i see...hope u give that bunny a new home..what's it's name...maybe u can type it out then put up on the owner list when sangterap free to update

Added on January 17, 2010, 11:38 pm

i think it's some sort of greyish blue...not too sure...but yours the nose looks like ND's nose..hahaha..with the marking..cute
yes,the nose looks like ND...hehe
but i didnt photoshop or took the photo in proper lighting,thts why three fotos are not the same with different lighting....hope i can update with a nice one in future...

i've named as "YUVI" to my Lopear,hope it sounds gud to you biggrin.gif

Added on January 17, 2010, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Jan 17 2010, 11:31 PM)

i think it's some sort of greyish blue...not too sure...but yours the nose looks like ND's nose..hahaha..with the marking..cute
yea you are right,it is more grey thn blue....

This post has been edited by malaysiangroup: Jan 17 2010, 11:48 PM
malaysiangroup
post Jan 18 2010, 12:08 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jan 17 2010, 11:53 PM)
Mind me asking what are the rabbitries listed on the pedigree?

i didnt get your point sangterap ??? pls clarify me
malaysiangroup
post Jan 22 2010, 12:17 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Jan 21 2010, 01:02 AM)

Added on January 21, 2010, 1:05 amJust bought rabbit supply from PLC today.pellet,hay and packet of treats..wanna thanks chincilla for providing quality goods to petshop.my rabbit loving the timothy hay!!smells really good who wont be attracted...haha
yueyi ,wats PLC abbrevation ????

one more doubt.....
wot makes difference between a bunny and chincillas,why chincillas are sold for higher price ???

pls someone clarify
malaysiangroup
post Jan 24 2010, 11:09 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jan 16 2010, 08:40 PM)
Give them as much as they want for hay, that is something you want to see your bunny doing, eating lots of hay (timothy + alfalfa). Is a sign of your bunny is growing and in healthy condition, cause they get hungry!

I visited a friend who own few bunny and few guinea pig, they feed lots of lots of hay, timothy hay, when i see it I said :"Great! Eat more! Good for you fellow!" Never see they rabbit have hair ball issue, never see they guinea pig got any teeth problem.
since i get few info reg feeding my holland lop,now i give unlimited hay and stopped pellets,do u agree with me ????
malaysiangroup
post Jan 25 2010, 12:30 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Jan 25 2010, 10:09 AM)
I totally do not agree with you on limited feeding information. Rabbit diet information regardless of breeds (they are all rabbits), is all over the internet. you are not searching hard enough.

pellets do act as an agent to strike a balance in a rabbit's diet. Hay alone is not enough to sustain a rabbit nutritionally. You will still need to feed pellet because it is a guaranteed balance. In the wild, rabbits have much more to eat besides grasses (hay).

Please don't mislead yourself regarding diet. there is so much written on the 1st page of this forum and many more websites especially the House Rabbit Society website.

Holland Lop is a rabbit after all and they are not super rabbits that do not eat pellets.

Maybe I am misunderstanding your statement but you really need to read up on the basics.
yea i've read your info reg rabbit's menu in the first page,but since i was reading feeding unlimited hay,i misunderstood tht giving hay is more than enough...anyway thnks for guiding me @ sangterap and fyire.
malaysiangroup
post Jan 25 2010, 11:22 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Feux Follets @ Jan 25 2010, 05:05 PM)
Hi im new. Would like to get a rabbit soon. Is there any good breeders for Jersey Wooly or Lionheads? How much do they cost.....
you try trendy pet shop at jalan gombak,they have a lot of varieties in their farm....dun judge by the rabbits at pet shop,insist on to have a look on farm. last time i saw an adult Lionhead in his farm.

Trendy pet shop

Owner : Mr.Lim

Added on January 25, 2010, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(sangterap @ Jan 25 2010, 01:47 PM)
Unlimited hay = present at all time. It does not mean you don't need pellets. How I wish they just eat grass and thrive, then I don't need to spend so much money on pellets. LOL!
yea sangterap,i jus confirmed order with chubby pet garden for pellets.....LOL.

This post has been edited by malaysiangroup: Jan 25 2010, 11:25 PM
malaysiangroup
post Jan 26 2010, 11:30 PM

13 posts

[quote=Feux Follets,Jan 26 2010, 10:01 AM]
Thanks for the heads up. I see that someone is selling a Woody Toy breed. When i google i see nothing. Does this mean its not a pure breed as the seller claims it is?

yes Woody toy breed,Teddy Bear is not a pure breed and it doesnt comes under pedigree....(once whn i was discussing with Mr.Beh,he passed this info to me)these rabbits are imported from thailand if im not mistaken.

do you agree with me sangterap ?????

Added on January 26, 2010, 11:32 pm[quote=Feux Follets,Jan 26 2010, 10:01 AM]
Thanks for the heads up. I see that someone is selling a Woody Toy breed. When i google i see nothing. Does this mean its not a pure breed as the seller claims it is?

[/quote]

yes Woody toy breed,Teddy Bear is not a pure breed and it doesnt comes under pedigree....(once whn i was discussing with Mr.Beh,he passed this info to me)these rabbits are imported from thailand if im not mistaken.

do you agree with me sangterap ?????

This post has been edited by malaysiangroup: Jan 26 2010, 11:32 PM
malaysiangroup
post Jan 30 2010, 10:11 PM

13 posts

i've ordered pellets n hay's frm chubby petsgarden,but havent made payment yet....LOL
malaysiangroup
post Jan 31 2010, 03:10 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(apple96 @ Jan 31 2010, 01:53 PM)
I got a question here. How to make my rabbits pregnant? I put it long time but not pregnant. Seriously the rabbit is male and female..
haha....how old are they ??

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

today i managed to buy recycled rabbit bedding and Pro Optimum pellets for my Hollan Lop from PLC at Mines.

malaysiangroup
post Jan 31 2010, 03:32 PM

13 posts

My Holland Lop happily munching on Pro Optimum pellets.... wub.gif

Thanking me for choosing pro Optimum pellets.... icon_idea.gif

malaysiangroup
post Jan 31 2010, 04:03 PM

13 posts

If you carefully look on the below picture illustrations , you could see the remainings of Kaytee Timothy Hay's bottoms(hardened and dried) are carefully avoided by my Holland Lop,this reminds me of sangterap's comments on "Hay--chopped one which has fine powder leftover.,when i was trying oxbow chopped one my bunny finished all,but this time im monitoring and threw the bottom one's three times already.

Pls clarify my doubt sangterap......

Laugh until I cry...ROFL...

malaysiangroup, are you using Rabbit Thread as your blog? LOL!

On a very serious note, please switch feed gradually. I can see you are feeding Pro Opt 100% for ur rabbit without mixing with your old feed. Correct me if I am wrong.

yes you are rite,since i bought my Lop,i gve only hays,and today i added 100 % pro opt pelltes,i have no choice ,coz im not sure wot brand pellets was given by the farm ppl .

malaysiangroup
post Feb 6 2010, 11:55 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Feb 5 2010, 08:12 PM)
[attachmentid=1436179]

let us post pictures to brighten up the thread...long time never see u guys' bunnies already
cute one......

Added on February 7, 2010, 12:10 amtell me exactly wots the measurement should be to feed pellets to holland lops...cos after i start giving pellets,my bunny is not showing interest in chewing hay !!!

This post has been edited by malaysiangroup: Feb 7 2010, 12:10 AM
malaysiangroup
post Feb 8 2010, 11:59 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Feb 7 2010, 08:39 PM)
No offense but I am just curious. I understand that you have bought a few bunnies from various breeders. Did they not advice you about the basic diet needs or rabbit? It is amazing how they just sell without teaching and now you have to come here to ask these questions. Again, please refer to 1st posting for all the information.

yes i agree with you,basically the breeders didnt advice me on diet,i learnt many things from here.,earlier i fed one cup of hay and a cup of pellets(oxbow) ,whn i ranout of pellets i jus sticked to the hay alone by giving only a cup a day,all of a sudden i noticed it had become skinny,i thought something wrong and i took it to vet clinic,UPM,serdang,it seems thy had never came acrossed a sick rabbit,and they blinked like an idiot !!!.thy jus took a blood sample to determine the sickness,later whn i actively took part in this thread,i got an idea tht unlimited hay will do !!!,thn once again i changed to pellets + hay after clearing the doubt,but this time i noticed my bunny stuffed only pellets and didnt cared for hay ???? once again im to square one,thts why i asked for measurement. doh.gif
malaysiangroup
post Feb 10 2010, 10:55 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(xhuggybearx @ Feb 10 2010, 02:08 AM)
guys!

do rabbits get stress up by noise?

i want to shift my rabbit cage to my balcony..but the problem is at my hose area, during the day it will be quite noisy..
with the vehicle pass by often, workshops nearby also..

what if i put my bunnies at the balcony with the noise and such?
do they will get stress up?
hmm.gif
i strongly agree with wot sangterap views.....once i bought lionhead breed from pets wonderland(midvalley),usualy they keep their rabbit in a sound proof cages,once i brought to my place,within a week it died coz it couldnt copeup with the noise....tht was my first n last time buying bunnies frm the pet shop.
malaysiangroup
post Feb 11 2010, 11:56 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Feb 11 2010, 07:14 PM)
to me teddy bear is not a breed...hey probably named it just to attract customers..maybe u can call your guinea pigs "baby doll gp" and ppl would go crazy for it..hahaha..just an example
teddy bear and woody toys are cross breed and it cannot claim pedigree....you can see a lot many in thailand and i personally know a chinese is importing to malaysia,.,,,beside jersey wooley comes under pedigree,with large fluffy hair.if u ask me ypu can choose jersey wolley,if u go to petwonderland,they correctly identify the breed of rabbit,probably u may get jersey wooley there@justiny

0.0441sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:49 AM