100 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Rabbit Corner V9, --== Binky Through ==--

malaysiangroup
post Jan 30 2010, 10:11 PM

13 posts

i've ordered pellets n hay's frm chubby petsgarden,but havent made payment yet....LOL
Junid
post Jan 30 2010, 11:05 PM

58 posts

when i picked up my rabbits , they kicked me =(
maybe the method you said will work , i'll try it later on.

just now i let bobby roam freely around the house with baby. and let blackie play around herself in the playpen. seems that bobby is too 'desperate' to mate with baby. what should i do? let them mate or... haha
yueyi5730
post Jan 31 2010, 11:15 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(Junid @ Jan 30 2010, 11:05 PM)

just now i let bobby roam freely around the house with baby. and let blackie play around herself in the playpen. seems that bobby is too 'desperate' to mate with baby. what should i do? let them mate or... haha
well if you want to avoid unplan breeding then u should NOT put your male and female rabbits together.tot u let them out individually?

Added on January 31, 2010, 11:21 am
QUOTE(xhuggybearx @ Jan 30 2010, 09:47 PM)
oh i wrote not because my bunny is not well behave or something..
infact i let them roam freely..

its just that i thought what if u put my bunny in a cage at most of the time..
do they well behave/in a gud manner or will they be more 'fierce'..yala because of i locked them in cage all the time..
i thought of maybe they will be more tension..cannot go around and so on..
well my bunny is okay..i dunt have a problem with them and they also dunt give any problem to me..

its just that one of my thought..thats all..
im tryin to see in a different perspective..     smile.gif
blink.gif oh ok..don't really get your point but never mind

My rabbit roam freely most of the time and she is also very fierce and show temper stump on the ground when i scold her...but when she want ppl to sayang she will come manja manja jump on my lap for me to pet and will come to me for treats..so basically it's their own behavior that determine their characters.

bunnies need exercise and u can't put a hamster wheel for a rabbit..i don't think such thing exist also..so best if got a wide space for them to run about..

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Jan 31 2010, 01:30 PM
fyire
post Jan 31 2010, 01:24 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(Junid @ Jan 30 2010, 11:05 PM)

To the question on whether to let them mate or not, you'll need to ask yourself, how well are you handling your 3 rabbits right now, and if you're ready to handle more than 3 rabbits or not. Furthermore, how much space have you got when it comes to taking care of more than 3 rabbits and feeding them?
apple96
post Jan 31 2010, 01:53 PM

174 posts

I got a question here. How to make my rabbits pregnant? I put it long time but not pregnant. Seriously the rabbit is male and female..
malaysiangroup
post Jan 31 2010, 03:10 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(apple96 @ Jan 31 2010, 01:53 PM)
I got a question here. How to make my rabbits pregnant? I put it long time but not pregnant. Seriously the rabbit is male and female..
haha....how old are they ??

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

today i managed to buy recycled rabbit bedding and Pro Optimum pellets for my Hollan Lop from PLC at Mines.

yueyi5730
post Jan 31 2010, 03:24 PM

80 posts

hohhoho..my rabbit loves pro optimum...highly recommended pellet feed...can be obtain easily so no need change brand all the time

Added on January 31, 2010, 3:31 pm
QUOTE(apple96 @ Jan 31 2010, 01:53 PM)
U open a thread to sell rabbits...so expensive blink.gif
but u ask that question??aren;t u already breeding and selling rabbits?

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Jan 31 2010, 03:31 PM
malaysiangroup
post Jan 31 2010, 03:32 PM

13 posts

My Holland Lop happily munching on Pro Optimum pellets.... wub.gif

Thanking me for choosing pro Optimum pellets.... icon_idea.gif

TSsangterap
post Jan 31 2010, 03:39 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

biggrin.gif cry.gif

Laugh until I cry...ROFL...

malaysiangroup, are you using Rabbit Thread as your blog? LOL!

On a very serious note, please switch feed gradually. I can see you are feeding Pro Opt 100% for ur rabbit without mixing with your old feed. Correct me if I am wrong.

This post has been edited by sangterap: Jan 31 2010, 03:40 PM
yueyi5730
post Jan 31 2010, 04:00 PM

80 posts

hehehe..it's good to have some pictures and comics to brighten up the thread

yup yup u should change the feed gradually to prevent shock
malaysiangroup
post Jan 31 2010, 04:03 PM

13 posts

If you carefully look on the below picture illustrations , you could see the remainings of Kaytee Timothy Hay's bottoms(hardened and dried) are carefully avoided by my Holland Lop,this reminds me of sangterap's comments on "Hay--chopped one which has fine powder leftover.,when i was trying oxbow chopped one my bunny finished all,but this time im monitoring and threw the bottom one's three times already.

Pls clarify my doubt sangterap......

Laugh until I cry...ROFL...

malaysiangroup, are you using Rabbit Thread as your blog? LOL!

On a very serious note, please switch feed gradually. I can see you are feeding Pro Opt 100% for ur rabbit without mixing with your old feed. Correct me if I am wrong.

yes you are rite,since i bought my Lop,i gve only hays,and today i added 100 % pro opt pelltes,i have no choice ,coz im not sure wot brand pellets was given by the farm ppl .

apple96
post Jan 31 2010, 04:09 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Jan 31 2010, 03:24 PM)
hohhoho..my rabbit loves pro optimum...highly recommended pellet feed...can be obtain easily so no need change brand all the time

Added on January 31, 2010, 3:31 pm
U open a thread to sell rabbits...so expensive blink.gif
but u ask that question??aren;t u already breeding and selling rabbits?
lol, I got 4 pair of rabbit la.. I sell 2 pair. my, another 2 pair not sell ..
xhuggybearx
post Jan 31 2010, 11:56 PM

24 posts

hello guys!
need help!

how to build DIY cage?
how to get the 'jaring2' one huh?
the one like they use to build cage for pet..

anyone know how to?

icon_question.gif
TSsangterap
post Feb 1 2010, 12:34 AM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

The safest is to get some ChubbyPetsGarden Timothy Hay. They are usually very fresh and in long strands. But it is very likely you'll see these "chopped" ones most of the time. Can't run away from that fact. Some may like them but none of my rabbits like them.

Good luck...

eddie79
post Feb 1 2010, 09:25 AM

hi rabbit lovers...

i've just got myself an angora rabbit . its so cute, now need help on how to take care of it. according to the salesperson ..these bunnies are easy to rare just dont let it LOW SAI..cause this might be a big issue and might lead to death...and another tip was always keep the food dry if its wet take out and change...

any other tips i need to know ?..how to make it familiar with me..??

TSsangterap
post Feb 1 2010, 09:38 AM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Welcome to rabbit thread Eddie79. Please go through the basic care on Page 1 (first post). Most of the links are very useful for you to learn.

I just want to stress that wool or long coated rabbits must be groomed on regular basis.

All the best!

yueyi5730
post Feb 1 2010, 11:28 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(xhuggybearx @ Jan 31 2010, 11:56 PM)
hello guys!
need help!

how to build DIY cage?
how to get the 'jaring2' one huh?
the one like they use to build cage for pet..

anyone know how to?

icon_question.gif
basic rabbit cage not expensive and can be easily found..why don't u just go pets wonderland in mid valley..i bought 1 cage there RM55 for the basic size cage...around 2.5ftx1.5ft...the quality is acceptable..but dun worry rabbit wont chew through metal..hahaha

Added on February 1, 2010, 11:32 am
QUOTE(eddie79 @ Feb 1 2010, 09:25 AM)
hi rabbit lovers...

i've just got myself an angora rabbit . its so cute, now need help on how to take care of it. according to the salesperson ..these bunnies are easy to rare just dont let it LOW SAI..cause this might be a big issue and might lead to death...and another tip was always keep the food dry if its wet take out and change...

any other tips i need to know ?..how to make it familiar with me..??
keep food dry??meaning what??

your rabbit will low sai if u feed too much carbohydrates and little fiber..so feed lot and lots of hay ya...long fur rabbits u have to help them groom a little ...u can try researching on "plucking" it takes away the fur that is shed and stuck between other fur..get a decent comb for your bunny as well

This post has been edited by yueyi5730: Feb 1 2010, 11:32 AM
eddie79
post Feb 1 2010, 11:56 AM

thanks guys....

they say got grooming for bunny as well liao in the grooming place...its cheaper then dogs ..haha..i guess, i'm going to learn how they do it then do it myself as i lost touch..its been more then 10 years i havent kept rabbits...
fyire
post Feb 1 2010, 03:58 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Feb 1 2010, 11:28 AM)
basic rabbit cage not expensive and can be easily found..why don't u just go pets wonderland in mid valley..i bought 1 cage there RM55 for the basic size cage...around 2.5ftx1.5ft...the quality is acceptable..but dun worry rabbit wont chew through metal..hahaha
I started with those cages before, and what I can say is that it only lasts around 2.5 years++. While they won't be able to chew through metal, they can chew through the coating of the metal, and it'll start rusting within a few months. Fast forward 2 years later, and the exposed metal will start rusting through (especially the bottom bars)
KahVII
post Feb 1 2010, 06:17 PM

195 posts

Hi guys, just wanna share couple of pics of Keiko with Kyuu (also known as Fei Bit coz of his size) during her recent visit and stay at my friend's house smile.gif

This post has been edited by KahVII: Feb 1 2010, 06:18 PM

100 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:02 PM