100 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Bottom

Rabbit Corner V9, --== Binky Through ==--

zenix
post Oct 30 2010, 05:32 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Oct 30 2010, 04:41 PM)
You are doing great there don't worry. just try to cut down on kangkung, can cause wind. Fresh veges like bak choy and leafy greens are good. Keep it up. As long as no lettuce..
any vege u recommend other than bak choy?
i thought kangkung is under leafy greens category sweat.gif

QUOTE(techi5 @ Oct 30 2010, 05:09 PM)
rabbit can eat jacob's low-salt hi-fibre biscuits?
mine seems to like it probably better than him eating cardboard and newspaper sweat.gif

QUOTE(sangterap @ Oct 30 2010, 05:24 PM)
I suppose you can on extremely small portion as treat...
what about rabbit tendency to bite/eat newspaper/cardboard/etc.
TSsangterap
post Oct 30 2010, 05:57 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

Celery, Mustard Green and Parsley can be used.

Cardboard boxes are alright provided there is no printed stuff on it. I do not have newspaper near my rabbits so I do not have to worry about that.

QUOTE(zenix @ Oct 30 2010, 05:32 PM)
any vege u recommend other than bak choy?
i thought kangkung is under leafy greens category  sweat.gif
mine seems to like it probably better than him eating cardboard and newspaper  sweat.gif
what about rabbit tendency to bite/eat newspaper/cardboard/etc.
techi5
post Oct 30 2010, 06:45 PM

127 posts

jacob hi-iron boleh?
TSsangterap
post Oct 30 2010, 09:13 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

You can be first to experiment I guess. No guarantees from me...Let us know outcome....

QUOTE(techi5 @ Oct 30 2010, 06:45 PM)
jacob hi-iron boleh?
vincentwee
post Oct 31 2010, 07:55 PM

126 posts

hi sangterap,

ok. next time I include it. thought by putting original, might offend.

hmm, few month i know the truth whether it look ugly or not. today his shit like "pao ji yen". the chinese medicine we eat for stomach pain. so small. unlike my rabbit shit. her shit so big even 2 month. but this 2 month shit is extreme small.

to all, i like to make ppl laugh. haha! thanks...
we need dream and hope. my hope is Milo parent is hotot + holland lop = mix breed

ps
i might has the last laugh rolleyes.gif
yueyi5730
post Oct 31 2010, 08:24 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(sangterap @ Oct 30 2010, 05:24 PM)
I suppose you can on extremely small portion as treat...
dont feed jacob biscuit to bunies...got high oil...u can do a simple experiment by taking a small piece of biscuit and burn it over a candle until it litterally burnt...can see many oil residue dripping out...i last time did experiment to find calories in food in the lab during secondary but using a bunsen burner
yueyi5730
post Oct 31 2010, 08:38 PM

80 posts

happy halloween everybody...was trying to get her to stay still with a hat but didnt work out
vincentwee
post Oct 31 2010, 09:08 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Oct 31 2010, 08:38 PM)

happy halloween everybody...was trying to get her to stay still with a hat but didnt work out
so cute!......
Eli
post Oct 31 2010, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Oct 31 2010, 07:55 PM)
hi sangterap,

hmm, few month i know the truth whether it look ugly or not. today his shit like "pao ji yen". the chinese medicine we eat for stomach pain. so small. unlike my rabbit shit. her shit so big even 2 month. but this 2 month shit is extreme small.

to all, i like to make ppl laugh. haha! thanks...
we need dream and hope. my hope is Milo parent is hotot + holland lop = mix breed

ps
i might has the last laugh   rolleyes.gif
Milo doesn't sound too healthy, soft or small poop is not a good sign. Feed him some papaya tablets from oxbow, that should regularise his poop. once u get the poop to normal size milo should be ok. Some pet shops/breeders give their rabbits sub standard pellets, a bad diet aFfects the health of the rabbit. Btw what pellets and hay are u giving to your rabbits, just curious.

Added on October 31, 2010, 10:05 pm

She is so cute! Tiny little ball of fur! What's her name?

This post has been edited by Eli: Oct 31 2010, 10:21 PM
TSsangterap
post Oct 31 2010, 10:15 PM

--== TLR ==--
1,490 posts

It is when you remove the watermark that you offend. Anyone is free to use my pictures but just give due credits and not remove watermark. Of course owner of picture reserve the rights to request users to stop using, which I am not.

Sorry for out of topic.

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Oct 31 2010, 07:55 PM)
hi sangterap,

vincentwee
post Oct 31 2010, 10:41 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Eli @ Oct 31 2010, 10:02 PM)
Milo doesn't sound too healthy, soft or small poop is not a good sign. Feed him some papaya tablets from oxbow, that should regularise his poop. once u get the poop to normal size milo should be ok. Some pet shops/breeders give their rabbits sub standard pellets, a bad diet aFfects the health of the rabbit. Btw what pellets and hay are u giving to your rabbits, just curious.

Added on October 31, 2010, 10:05 pm

She is so cute! Tiny little ball of fur! What's her name?
he no longer has soft poop. as for small, i think is normal as his size is small. like a computer mouse. i gave them Haagen Pellets and Hay from Ikano.Recently got buy 1 free 1 (only $15.8). really excited n curious how he look like when he reach adulthood.

zenix
post Nov 1 2010, 12:10 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Oct 31 2010, 08:24 PM)
dont feed jacob biscuit to bunies...got high oil...u can do a simple experiment by taking a small piece of biscuit and burn it over a candle until it litterally burnt...can see many oil residue dripping out...i last time did experiment to find calories in food in the lab during secondary but using a bunsen burner
rclxub.gif

a jersey wooly?
darma
post Nov 1 2010, 01:27 AM

37 posts

Hey Bunny Friends....

Cheers...
Eli
post Nov 1 2010, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Oct 31 2010, 10:41 PM)
he no longer has soft poop. as for small, i think is normal as his size is small. like a computer mouse. i gave them Haagen Pellets and Hay from Ikano.Recently got buy 1 free 1 (only $15.8). really excited n curious how he look like when he reach adulthood.
ummmm, how small is milo anyway? size of a computer mouse doesnt sound like a 2 months old rabbit. even my ND was 4 times the size of a computer mouse when he was 2 months. be extra careful with milo's diet just in case he isnt actually 2 months old.

This post has been edited by Eli: Nov 1 2010, 11:14 AM
vincentwee
post Nov 1 2010, 01:57 PM

126 posts

when he lie down (stretch), he is the size of 600ml mineral bottle water. but when he is moving or eating, his size is smaller n shorter than 600ml mineral water.

i just feed Milo pellets, alfafa and timothy. he is healthy as always eating. good sign. i suspect he is less than 2 month. not sure got method to calculate or know rabbit age or not. then consumer won't kena tipu. sadly, bunny dont have magazine like cat and dog.

i almost kill my female rabbit today. her neck got pink colour due to bell collar kena water. i put Clorox whitening on her fur at noon (hope it will remove the color). sadly, it did not. normally our cloth can become white. then i use human shampoo and bath her for few min (quite long today and she keep struggle). i quickly use small cloth to make her fur dry. then things happen. her body like hardening and her legs don't move. that kind of look like going die. i continue use cloth to wipe her wet body even she look like going die soon! lucky, 5 minutes later, she manage to move her rear legs. phew! let her dry under the sun for 1 hour while i play with Milo. she keep lick her every part of her body. she smell nice as first time bath with shampoo. normally i just bath her with plain water and let her dry under the sun. today the sun is not hot but windy.

i cant take photo Milo with her as she keep wanna bite him. i think she jealous as i very sayang him.
Eli
post Nov 1 2010, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Nov 1 2010, 01:57 PM)
clorox? human shampoo? rclxub.gif
they got special shampoo for rabbits if u really feel that you must bath her (though personally i dont recommend giving a rabbit a bath, if i feel that he is dirty, i use a damp cloth to wipe him down. because it's done in a petting motion, he doesnt mind it at all). bathing is traumatic for most rabbits, that's why she reacts that way.

clorox is for clothing la. if you use it on your own hair, you will end up poisoning yourself. so dont use it on her. dont dry her in the sun, rabbits are sensitive to heat.

vincentwee
post Nov 1 2010, 03:35 PM

126 posts

i only bath her once in a while. i know bath will traumatize them as i saw one of the rabbit owner blogs. cant remember who but the rabbit is brown color. he so angry after he got bath from pet shop.

i plan to cut the pink fur since cant remove by shampoo/clorox. not sure the fur can grow it back or not?

reason i don't buy rabbit shampoo as don't plan to bath them often. don't wanna waste $ just because wanna bath them once for the sake of pink fur. smile.gif

by the way, is it male rabbit sleep with their eye almost close?
i notice Mocha Holland Lop sleep with eye close ,same as Milo but my anggora female rabbit sleep with eye open.

This post has been edited by vincentwee: Nov 1 2010, 03:41 PM
zenix
post Nov 1 2010, 06:26 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

eye open or eye close
u can tell they really sleeping if their nose stop moving.
vincentwee
post Nov 1 2010, 06:57 PM

126 posts

gosh, this is new to me.

headache now as everytime Milo near my female bunny, she wan bite him off. as if wanna rip his face or body. i google and most results reveal female bunny got attitude problem. the only solution is to neutral her. but strange. this never happen when she with Mocha the Holland Lop. not sure because same age only she dont bite. she should know if she bite Milo, for sure he die instant. lucky i didnt put them together in same cage. even i put her in play pan, whenever milo near it, she will go crazy and wanna bite him. this make me angry at her. no point beat her as she don't learn.
wanna teach her a lesson where find a bigger n stronger male. see how she felt as kena bite by other bunny. but doubt got such service provided. HAHA

Added on November 1, 2010, 7:32 pmHi. Wanna share some interesting fact about rabbit body type.

Semi-Arch
This group gives the appearance of a "sway-backed" animal when in a normal sitting position, with the shoulders noticeably lower and gently rising to an "arch" over the hindquarters. Breeds in this category consist of: American, Beveren, English Lop, Flemish Giant, and Giant Chinchilla.

Compact
This group is short, blocky, compact and possess the same qualities as the Commercial group, but are too small to qualify for the meat industry. Breeds included in this group are: American Fuzzy Lop, English Angora, Standard Chinchilla, Dwarf Hotot, Dutch, Florida White, Havana, Holland Lop, Jersey Wooly, Lilac, Mini Lop, Mini Rex, Netherland Dwarf, Polish, and Silver.

Full Arch
This is the group that closely resembles the stature of a true hare. Normal sitting position shows a definite large space between the belly and the floor. Breeds in this group consist of: Belgian Hare, Britannia Petite, Checkered Giant, English Spot, Rhinelander and Tan.

Commercial
These breeds are the meat breeds and are often very massive in meat qualities. For the novice, this is the "typical" rabbit, such as the albino New Zealand White "Cadbury Egg Bunny." Breeds in this category are: French Angora, Giant Angora, Satin Angora, Champagne d'Argent, Californian, Cinnamon, American Chinchilla, Creme d'Argent, French Lop, Harlequin, Hotot, New Zealand, Palomino, Rex, American Sable, Satin, Silver Fox, and Silver Marten.

Cylindrical
Only one breed in this category and a very unique one. The Himalayan has a long body that is the same width from front to back, just like a "rolling pin," and sits flat with a flat back and no arch whatsoever. This body type is very obvious.

p.s
If Milo fall under Commercial category, guess I have to give to my neighbor. Yesterday, she hint me that she like rabbit meat as delicious.
Haha.

This post has been edited by vincentwee: Nov 1 2010, 07:33 PM
Chinchillas
post Nov 1 2010, 07:38 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(darma @ Nov 1 2010, 01:27 AM)
Hey Bunny Friends....

Cheers...
I can't see anything.... sad.gif

100 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top