zenix
post Jul 30 2010, 01:05 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Entrux @ Jul 27 2010, 09:35 PM)
i did D: no results i guess ><
people more concerned with selling baby rabbits nowadays shakehead.gif

QUOTE(Eli @ Jul 27 2010, 11:00 PM)
Try petfinder, sometimes they have rabbits for adoption. Age shouldn't matter that much, check the rabbit's personality. A curious rabbit is a good sign. Only get rabbits above two months old and a healthy rabbit has round hard poops- check for that. On rabbit care, check out the first page of this forum, it has very useful infomation.

Rabbits are wonderful pets to have but they do take some time to bond with. But once they bond, they are extremely loving and constantly amusing.

Good luck in looking for your rabbit and do post photos of him/her later. We are cuteness addicts here  rclxm9.gif
even after bonding rabbits still got mood....sometimes too hyper sometimes just lazy

QUOTE(bettyak @ Jul 29 2010, 12:33 PM)
hi i just bought 3months old rabbit, she seems scared and not friendly sad.gif. I bought her pellet this morning and she refused to eat but she ate carrot i was wondering is there any specific hay brand? coz i saw this Alfafa Hay RM15 i'm not sure to buy it or not,hurmm hurmmm and how
when i just got mine he only eat the exact same el cheapo pallets from the petshop he came from.
he started biting cardboard and paper alot.
doctor said maybe need fiber.
my gf feed him jacobs biscuit sweat.gif
maybe addicted to it coz everytime open biscuit jar he will be begging for food.
later on got him a mineral stone and started him with vegies.
he stays inside the house so we don't feed him hay coz he will just make a big mess.
his favorite vege:
french beans
long beans
cabbage
kangkung
sawi
snow peas
raisins

hate:
carrot doh.gif
vincentwee
post Jul 30 2010, 03:19 PM

126 posts

this is my rabbit angora butterfly
don know y sometimes i see her shivering.....is it the way they breathe...
when she open mouth,i cant see any teeth...

streethype
post Jul 30 2010, 03:27 PM

52 posts

lol so nice of her to have grass 24/7. for her poo and stuff you just wash it off to the drain with water?
vincentwee
post Jul 30 2010, 03:35 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(streethype @ Jul 30 2010, 03:27 PM)
lol so nice of her to have grass 24/7. for her poo and stuff you just wash it off to the drain with water?
nolah. that is her outdoor playpan..she got her own cage another side that got proper bottle water,ceramic food container,etc...... it is on top cabinet...inside cabinet got her food,car shampoo n etc..

if im at home...i put her at playpan at car porch until 3pm..then i move the playpan to my garden......at night,i bring her back to her cage... basically she has 3 types of home... cage,car porch (ceramic), garden (grass)..
streethype
post Jul 30 2010, 03:38 PM

52 posts

haha that's nice of you. at least she won't be bored sitting same place all the time smile.gif
vincentwee
post Jul 30 2010, 03:43 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(streethype @ Jul 30 2010, 03:38 PM)
haha that's nice of you. at least she won't be bored sitting same place all the time smile.gif
i imagine myself in the same cage 24x7....then automatically i give my rabbit different types of places to play

Chinchillas
post Aug 1 2010, 10:32 AM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Jul 30 2010, 03:19 PM)
nice bunny, you should feed them hay, not grass on your front yard. smile.gif
vincentwee
post Aug 1 2010, 07:41 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Aug 1 2010, 10:32 AM)
nice bunny, you should feed them hay, not grass on your front yard.  smile.gif
oh..i feed it timothy n alfafa hay,pellet..sometimes reward her with supplement food ...she dont eat my garden grass as main food source..
which reply i mention i feed her only my garden grass (strange)
Chinchillas
post Aug 1 2010, 08:48 PM

Don't Forget To Eat Hay!
1,380 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Aug 1 2010, 07:41 PM)
oh..i feed it timothy n alfafa hay,pellet..sometimes reward her with supplement food ...she dont eat my garden grass as main food source..
which reply i mention i feed her only my garden grass (strange)
Your pictures.
bebee
post Aug 3 2010, 08:56 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 30 2010, 01:05 AM)
people more concerned with selling baby rabbits nowadays  shakehead.gif
even after bonding rabbits still got mood....sometimes too hyper sometimes just lazy
when i just got mine he only eat the exact same el cheapo pallets from the petshop he came from.
my gf feed him jacobs biscuit  sweat.gif
maybe addicted to it coz everytime open biscuit jar he will be begging for food.
he stays inside the house so we don't feed him hay coz he will just make a big mess.
his favorite vege:
french beans
long beans
cabbage
kangkung
sawi
snow peas
raisins

hate:
carrot doh.gif
u also ada rabbit laugh.gif thumbup.gif
zenix
post Aug 3 2010, 06:27 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ Aug 3 2010, 08:56 AM)
u also ada rabbit laugh.gif  thumbup.gif
beebz....u can see his pix in my FB laugh.gif
bebee
post Aug 4 2010, 11:04 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 3 2010, 06:27 PM)
beebz....u can see his pix in my FB  laugh.gif
post some pic here la.. cannot find in ur fb also

This post has been edited by bebee: Aug 4 2010, 11:10 AM
yueyi5730
post Aug 4 2010, 11:08 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Jul 30 2010, 03:19 PM)
no teeth?dont force her to open her mouth just push her lips down to see the incisors...u can google images to see the location..coz rabbits(herbivores) have a gap in btwn incisor and molar teeth
bebee
post Aug 4 2010, 11:13 AM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 30 2010, 01:05 AM)
people more concerned with selling baby rabbits nowadays  shakehead.gif
my gf feed him jacobs biscuit  sweat.gif
his favorite vege:
french beans
long beans
cabbage
kangkung
sawi
snow peas
raisins

hate:
carrot doh.gif

try buy baby carrots 1 small package rm 4.50 i think
my buns dun eat carrots also but that carrot they will eat & they love it thumbup.gif
vincentwee
post Aug 4 2010, 01:22 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ Aug 4 2010, 11:13 AM)
my buns dun eat carrots also but that carrot they will eat & they love it  thumbup.gif
i got advice from rabbit owner dont ever feed rabbit with carrot..they will get diarea,
actually ho, if we just feed them hay and pellete,sometimes with supplmenet ..those cube type..is it not enought meh?

by the way, to those rabbit experience owner, will stray cat eat rabbit?

last weekend,i saw a black stray cat looking at my rabbit.tat time my rabbit was in garden with protected playpan.i check youtube, got many video show cat eat rabbit,one of it got a cat crushing rabbit head and try to eat it.

im very anti cat especially stray cat.dont know y i hate cat so much.i love dog n rabbit.

so , anyone have comment about stray cat eat rabbit or your pet kena eat b4?
jhong
post Aug 5 2010, 03:06 PM

685 posts

I am new, and i will get a pair of rabbit this saturday...any advise ?
vincentwee
post Aug 5 2010, 04:15 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(jhong @ Aug 5 2010, 03:06 PM)
I am new, and i will get a pair of rabbit this saturday...any advise ?
read first page and go read those blogs listed at 1st page.

make sure your cage dont have medium gap.baby rabbit able to squueze their body out of it and escape.
it happen to me.lucky,first day i got it..i put her in the room....next day morning, around 10am..found out it escape and roaming in the room by herself...took her 1 day to dare to explore n squueze her body out of the medium gap...we dont think it can escape when we bought it....so make sure u buy a cage that no snake can even go into it...

to me,cage is most important to rabbit..make sure it allows u to remove their poox2 easily...that has tray beneath it...

the rest... get the food like timoty n alfafa hay,pellet is a must... water bottle... big ceramic as can put more food..it is for future...

actually i just got my rabbit less than a month..don have experience...i just learn from daily experience....
kazuki85
post Aug 7 2010, 01:59 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(vincentwee @ Aug 4 2010, 01:22 PM)
i got advice from rabbit owner dont ever feed rabbit with carrot..they will get diarea,
actually ho, if we just feed them hay and pellete,sometimes with supplmenet ..those cube type..is it not enought meh?

by the way, to those rabbit experience owner, will stray cat eat rabbit?

last weekend,i saw a black stray cat looking at my rabbit.tat time my rabbit was in garden with protected playpan.i check youtube, got many video show cat eat rabbit,one of it got a cat crushing rabbit head and try to eat it.

im very anti cat especially stray cat.dont know y i hate cat so much.i love dog n rabbit.

so , anyone have comment about stray cat eat rabbit or your pet kena eat b4?
My ex-colleague's rared a common mixed breed rabbit before like yours and it got eaten up by a cat because her sister accidently lef the door open for the rabbit to wonder outside the house.

So its surelt a yes, I've seen common stray cats and dogs eat any animals smaller than them (or dead animals), cause they are too damn hungry and anything with meat and bones will do for them...including rats, birds, chickens, etc. Couldn't blame them much as a human beggar in the streets will also beg/steal/do bad stuff to get themselves some food to eat.

But a normal pet cat/dog with an owner who gives them plenty of love and food would not probably hurt your rabbit at all.

zenix
post Aug 7 2010, 07:17 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(bebee @ Aug 4 2010, 11:04 AM)
post some pic here la.. cannot find in ur fb also

QUOTE(bebee @ Aug 4 2010, 11:13 AM)
my buns dun eat carrots also but that carrot they will eat & they love it  thumbup.gif
hate all types of carrot doh.gif
Vigilant
post Aug 9 2010, 05:07 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

(Pic courtesy of the internet)

Hi refering to above picture (not mine)

My baby rabbits, all of them got infected by this kind of disease, it looks exactly like that. What is this? Does this can be healed by itself? Or do I need to buy certain meds or get to the vet promptly? Thanks in advance.

100 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:18 AM