Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTA] Forwarding service UK-->Malaysia, i need forwarding service.

Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Apr 16 2010, 02:27 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(mazdagtr210 @ Apr 9 2010, 05:12 AM)
Seems very attractive, but after researching more into it, I find that it is a very problematic company:

* fake reviews and feedbacks all around the Internet
* inflate your package weight to charge a higher shipping price
* slow customer service response

I have used vsHub before and they suck. Package reached way later than what was originally promised. Customer service not very responsive as well.

Currently I am using Shipito with a year of virtual mailbox subscription and so far so good with them smile.gif Just gotta complain on the latest consolidated package - bad box dry.gif

This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Apr 16 2010, 02:28 AM
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Apr 17 2010, 12:11 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Apr 16 2010, 09:00 AM)
u mean via address is problematic company ?  blink.gif why said so ?

hmm.. currently me myself are using it. i had received my box from fedex today. So far, was ok to me there reply my answer quite fast too. And i will used their free concierge sometimes if my card can't go thru the US merchant.
The three reasons I posted above.

Glad to hear that you have a positive experience with them. Have you ever checked if their reported dimensions/weight are accurate? As I have read from many other users that they inflate the dimensions. I guess they've improved their customer service then biggrin.gif

PS: I personally have not used viadress so what I say is just based on reviews I have read online.

This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Apr 17 2010, 12:14 AM
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 7 2010, 10:01 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Oct 6 2010, 03:44 PM)
itzzit same with cgw ? u try already ?
They are essentially the same. Just that HopShopGo only accepts PayPal, and comGateway accepts other payments too.

Added on October 7, 2010, 10:05 amA question for comGateway users. For their consolidation option, do they just place all original boxes into one bigger box? Any options to remove original seller's box and just repack all contents into another box?

This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Oct 7 2010, 10:05 AM
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Oct 8 2010, 10:27 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Oct 7 2010, 11:38 AM)
from my experience, i always get boxes separately by them >.< they don't consolidate my box but my hubby saids this is because they don't want me to get tax, thats why to prevent this happen they send the boxes 1 by 1 for me.
Like last week i have 8 boxes received from DHL o.O.. Thanks god no lost parcel happen blink.gif **phew**
All big boxes? Yup it helps to reduce the chances of getting taxes by the customs, but the shipping fee would be really high, no? More than likely higher than what would've been taxed.

I'm using Shipito, which gives me the choice to consolidate with original boxes, remove original boxes, or remove both original boxes and packaging. The option to remove original boxes can save a lot of money as some sellers (like Amazon) ships in hugeee boxes for small stuffs.

Another plus for Shipito is, it lets me fill up the customs declaration form myself, if you know what I mean tongue.gif Shipping fee to Malaysia is higher though compared to CGW, unless for really huge packages sad.gif CGW prices are really good for Malaysia.

This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Oct 8 2010, 10:28 PM
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Nov 4 2010, 07:43 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Nov 4 2010, 12:28 AM)
o.O Got discard button ka ?
CGW, and hopshopgo are no problem for me right now  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif

and there help me solved a lot of problem without pending my question... i love their fast service and fast reply my inquiry although sometimes i was a bit troublesome  sweat.gif  keep non stop asking the same question, but there are very patient to answering my question.  wub.gif  wub.gif
You using both CGW and HSG? blink.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Nov 4 2010, 08:55 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Nov 4 2010, 01:12 PM)
i used both  biggrin.gif
But aren't they the same? unsure.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Nov 6 2010, 08:58 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ Nov 5 2010, 11:18 PM)
ya.. there are same smile.gif
but you can see their shipping weight is much more cheaper then CGW
Eh? I looked into it and their rates are the same wor.

Btw guys, Black Friday coming up in 3 weeks. Prepare to shop from US! laugh.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Nov 25 2010, 04:27 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(subaiku @ Nov 7 2010, 01:07 PM)
hey... first off...  just discovered this thread researching for forwarders... Crazy.SoT.Gila, got a question for u, so u've tried shipito's consolidation service?... is their repacking good?... i'm asking because i'm buying toys MOC... u knowlah how us toy collecters are worried about packaging being mint.. ;p i'm just worried if they just simply throw in the big box when repacking?...
Hey, sorry, haven't been checking this thread.

I think they do a pretty good job with consolidation, but I have been mostly purchasing clothes items. But their CEO do encourage good judgments when packing.

Recently, a customer requested for a consolidation with all external box removed. One of the items was something that looked like a PC motherboard (can't remember exactly what it was). The staff who attended to the customer's consolidation request saw the nature of the item and decided to pack it back to the original box that it was in, which was properly cushioned. After that, the customer complained about it, but the CEO stood by his staff's action. Some people may view it as a bad action, going against a customer's request, but I see it as a plus. They value the items. Also, all consolidated packages are now sealed all sides of the box (used to be only for bigger boxes).

You can even make a special request for them to tape it with a security tape, but that would be pretty costly.

Of course, for delicate items, it is always recommended to keep it in the original merchant's packaging to ensure optimal cushioning. And Shipito will consolidate those boxes properly in a bigger box. My recent consolidation of clothes were properly stacked, and with free space filled with cushioning materials. Definitely not just simply thrown into the box.

On a side note, Shipito now serves from Hong Kong and Japan too. A new Oregon location is coming up too, so no sales tax.

BTW, to those who are not aware of it yet, Black Friday IS THIS WEEK! Some stores have sales ongoing already, whereas some have their best on Friday (even further divided into Friday before noon and after noon). So, TIME TO SHOP GUYS AND GIRLS!

For those with iPhone/iPad/iPod touch can search for the app BlackFriday which has tons of ads from different stores. Otherwise, just Google for some Web site that does that.

Share your awesome finds of Black Friday deals here! biggrin.gif

Added on November 25, 2010, 4:32 am
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 24 2010, 04:17 PM)
any1 buying any branded bags from US using hopshopgo? if i buy 1 bag using hopshopgo n ship to msia, will i get customs tax? normally hw much of the tax? it's really worth after calculate in the bag price,insurance, tax n etc?
It really depends on the difference of the price locally and there. Also, best to buy more than just one tongue.gif

Added on November 25, 2010, 10:30 pmExpress.com sitewide 40% off - even on clearance item guys! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Nov 25 2010, 10:30 PM
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Nov 27 2010, 10:04 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Nov 27 2010, 04:57 PM)
yeah. im shopping now LOL xD

btw, do you know any good UK forwarders?
Nope sorry. Haven't ventured into the UK yet tongue.gif But I thought that's what this thread was originally about? laugh.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Dec 11 2010, 01:49 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Dec 11 2010, 12:59 AM)
a games merely cost USD 40+ something, infact, the games cost is much lower than the shipping cost i've to pay. damn
Not exactly sure what shipping method you're using, but base price for shipping usually is $20+.

QUOTE(fadzlizuka @ Dec 11 2010, 01:50 AM)
can i file a dispute to paypal if hopshopgo quote and charge me 6 kilos while the dhl international delivery invoice mention the weight only 3.6 kilos?

or i am just confused and this is actually how they're making money?
Do you have the dimensions of the package? The weight stated in the invoice may be the actual weight, with 6kg being its dimensional weight. Shipping charge will then be based off whichever's higher.

DHL Dimensional Weight Calculator

This post has been edited by Crazy.SoT.Gila: Dec 11 2010, 01:51 PM
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Dec 17 2010, 01:28 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(fadzlizuka @ Dec 11 2010, 07:22 AM)
express.
i've double check, the one that i receive is a delivery order and not an invoice yet.
once i get the invoice i will check if the weight (net or dimensional/volumetric) is matched with what HSG charge me.
Any updates? biggrin.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Dec 19 2010, 11:59 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(fadzlizuka @ Dec 17 2010, 01:56 AM)
Haha.. Unfortunately yes. Volumetric is telly with HSG weight.
DHL on the other hand is super efficient. And I tak kena tax smile.gif
That's a good news - you found a reliable freight forwarding company smile.gif

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Dec 17 2010, 05:42 AM)
just called the alfasent, in UK, there's like 5 million packages been delayed due to weather. owh well sad.gif
Ouch! That sucks doh.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Dec 21 2010, 06:02 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Dec 20 2010, 09:23 AM)
Yeah? Hm.. Is it wise for me to place order on US websites now?
Wanna get dresses, clothes from F21.

Last time due to heavy transaction (they have clearance), my package was lost by USPS.
They refunded CGW, and I got my money back. But not the clothings cry.gif
Lost packages, as unfortunate as they are, are rare instances. So by all means go shop! laugh.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Dec 21 2010, 09:23 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Dec 20 2010, 07:02 PM)
cgw sucks
bordelinks sucks
hopshopgo sucks
viaexpress sucks
looks like all of them also suck?
So far only heard good reviews for CGW/HSG. Where you getting your info from?
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Dec 29 2010, 02:15 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(Forum-Modding Newb @ Dec 24 2010, 01:15 AM)
A very angry vsHub victim here! I bought an item from Amazon on the 14th, and until today it still hasn't even passed the 'clearing invoice' stage! Is there anything I can do? I bought a 70 USD item some more. This is very very bad.

Any recommendations on what I can do, girls?
Been advising people to stay away from vsHub since last year. Guess they're still the same doh.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Jan 10 2011, 12:34 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(SIWIS @ Jan 5 2011, 09:01 AM)
Now my question is, Does PayPal prohibits you from purchasing an item and mailing it to an international address out of the country the credit card was registered in?
That is fine, as long as the seller is okay with sending it to unconfirmed addresses.

However, some vendors (ie. iTunes) specify that they only allow those with US billing address to pay via PayPal. This is quite unlikely on eBay though.

QUOTE(SIWIS @ Jan 5 2011, 09:01 AM)
PayPal also refused to allow me to register the given US address by HopShopGo.

Can anyone tell me how?
Unfortunately there's unlikely a way around that. PayPal (and eBay too I believe) is aware of freight forwarders' addresses, and thus has blocked them. But you can still set it as your shipping address.

0.0258sec    0.52    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:13 PM