Investment Tricks

edyek
post Dec 24 2009, 07:27 AM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(vdfoo @ Dec 23 2009, 09:05 PM)
Be frank I'm kinda new to property investment, I wish to learn more. I hope all sifu are willing to share your tricks among us (with me especially tongue.gif). If we could step on each other shoulder to soar higher, win win?  thumbup.gif
Property investment covers a big sector and which part of it are you willing to learn? You have to learn to ask the right question to get the right answer to learn. This forum is dedicated to those who seek for answers in question/problems that they encountered.

If you are asking people to share the tricks with you, I don't think they would share it. At least not from me. shakehead.gif

And we are not stepping each other shoulder to soar higher, as basically we are higher and you are seeking for advice/knowledge.

No offense taken. icon_rolleyes.gif
edyek
post Dec 24 2009, 02:29 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(vdfoo @ Dec 24 2009, 09:27 AM)
i want to learn more on choosing the right property, for my current stage, my aim is at residential unit, high rise (due to my financial limitation). got few questions in my mind right now:
1.  i'm wondering how can i negotiate down the price during purchasing? For example if developer is offering at such a price RMxxxk, is there anyway i can bring down the price?
2. motivated sellers are not easy to find, and we certainly cannot perform any jampi to make someone to turn desperate to sell, is there any method that i can negotiate down the price in for a normal seller?
3. i have limited money (20k) for down payment, and there are so many other fees involved other than down payment. is there any way i can minimize the down payment? lets say like an unit cost 200k, i can only pay 10k as down payment, as another would be used to pay the miscellaneous fees.
1. Negotiating price for new properties is not the way to have a big bargain. It will only brings some few K's deduction. If you are looking out for big bargain properties, go for auction or buy 2nd hand properties then you can have the chance to nego to the price that you want.

2. If they are not desperate to sell, and you are desperate to buy, offer them a price that you think the property worth. If they do not intend to sell it, do not stalk them to sell. Be patience. Sometimes you need to wait 2-10 years or maybe more just to wait that property to be yours. Patience is the key in property investing.
If in the end the property does not end up to be yours, move along and scout for other properties.
*I've wait some 3+ years just for a property to fall into my hands. And all the wait worth it as I purchase the property lower than my offering price. thumbup.gif

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by edyek: Dec 24 2009, 02:34 PM

0.0190sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:42 PM