N86 Thread V2 - Hits v21 Firmware!, More Info,More Updates!!!

xgnesh93
post Apr 10 2010, 07:13 PM

587 posts

Just brought Used N86 White Avax Set two days ago, on same day i sent it to NCC for checking, servicing and dpad gap problem. Just collected from NCC, the set looks new. Firmware V21, just to ask whether the version can be hack ?

This post has been edited by xgnesh93: Apr 10 2010, 07:14 PM
xgnesh93
post Apr 11 2010, 04:10 PM

587 posts

Just to ask whether any one here change their the round camera len to square one. What is the difference ?.....Mine still round one, can i change to square one at NCC since my set abt seven - eight months old and has few lines on lens due cover.

This post has been edited by xgnesh93: Apr 11 2010, 04:11 PM
xgnesh93
post Apr 15 2010, 09:09 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Apr 11 2010, 04:10 PM)
Just to ask whether any one here change their the round camera len to square one. What is the difference ?.....Mine still round one, can i change to square one at NCC since my set abt seven - eight months old and has few lines on lens due cover.
I jusr received my set from NCC KL, surprising that they have change entire back portion, but still they fix round type lens. Anyway, the phone looks new.
xgnesh93
post Apr 15 2010, 10:28 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(ivan92 @ Apr 15 2010, 09:27 PM)
new firmware is released  rclxms.gif

but the line is sucks right now.. doing back up first. after than, wait until the line going back to normal for upgrade firmware biggrin.gif tongue.gif

btw, ovi maps 3.3 is FOC already or still need to buy the license ?  blink.gif
Yaaa, rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif . Since u have inform here, now i doing backup and do update, see what is new thing in this firmware.
xgnesh93
post Apr 16 2010, 08:46 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(jasonchchteik @ Apr 16 2010, 08:00 AM)
updated phone firmware.but felt no changes. sad.gif
Yaa lor, no much difference , but phone memory 65.5mb.

xgnesh93
post Apr 19 2010, 09:26 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(budingyun @ Apr 19 2010, 07:11 PM)
who already update??
I have updated the firmware, not much change but increase in speed that i have noticed so far.
xgnesh93
post Apr 21 2010, 09:09 PM

587 posts

xgnesh39 [31/03/2010] [Zitron] [N86 White] - what a phone!!!!
xgnesh93
post Apr 24 2010, 05:46 AM

587 posts

I have noticed that ever since updated to V30, battery life are been reduced. Fully charged only lasted for 2 days instead of 4 or 5 days with average usage call and sms. Did any one experience that ?

xgnesh93
post Dec 2 2010, 03:07 PM

587 posts

there is two, One is round shape and other in square. I think the square one is new ones.
xgnesh93
post Dec 3 2010, 12:21 PM

587 posts

Any one here wants to sell or swap n86 , pls pm me!!!
xgnesh93
post Dec 11 2010, 11:44 AM

587 posts

Just want to know, how come when i want to re-install the firmware via NSU, it say no new updates that it. It does not show any button to re install. Why? My friend set is avaxx set stiil got warranty till july 2011.
xgnesh93
post Dec 13 2010, 05:52 PM

587 posts

My fren did sent his n86 to NCC 1utama this morning due the unlock slide bit hard and camera cover give scratches to the phone two lines whenever open or close the cover. NCC staff told him that he has to leave the set for two or three to repair it depending on part availability. So he left it there, now he just waiting them to call him.

xgnesh93
post Dec 13 2010, 08:53 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 13 2010, 08:42 PM)
Do you mean 2 or 3 months??
2 or 3 days ma...
xgnesh93
post Dec 14 2010, 04:27 PM

587 posts

This model are more stable compare to N8 and camera also not bad. I have used it b4 for couple of months ( my sister's set) and currently looking for one for my own use especially camera. When i m using this set , i never had single hang, auto restart or any memory crashes. So far, my experiences with many nokia phones that i have used, this set i recommend for those who are looking for good yet excellence smartphone at its range. (8mp)

This post has been edited by xgnesh93: Dec 14 2010, 04:30 PM
xgnesh93
post Dec 17 2010, 09:53 AM

587 posts

My fren's set which was sent last week to NCC 1 utama still not repair. Each time call them, they say still checking , checking & checking. I mean why is taking for them to check, after all the problem is slide unlock /lock key is hard. Can they jusy change it since it is in warranty period. I really puzzle. So what my fren did take it back from them rather keep there doing nothing.
xgnesh93
post Sep 12 2011, 04:08 PM

587 posts

Can any one explain why when the user use the front camera , there is no image in the screen but main camera got and also the flash is not working at all.. It say error try restart the phone.
What is the problem ? is it software or hardware ?

This post has been edited by xgnesh93: Sep 12 2011, 04:21 PM
xgnesh93
post Sep 13 2011, 09:21 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Sep 12 2011, 06:03 PM)
Updated to the latest Maps ald?
Camera problem? Sometimes, the N86 i have cannot on the camera after the lens is being slide, but after restart the phone everything is working like a charm.

Planning to let go my N86. Anyone interested can PM me.
Is it because software problem? Because ever since my fren updated to V30.009, he is having this problem..

0.0493sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:16 PM