Floor Plan
Dec 22 2009, 10:34 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
21 posts Joined: May 2009 |
I bought an old 2 storey terrace house in Sri Petaling. Its about 20+ years old with 69 lease years left. I need to obtain the floor plan as I don't see it in all the documents that was signed back to me after the transaction. Where can I get the floor plan of this house? The land department? Developer?
Dec 22 2009, 10:45 PM
399 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
commission an archi student to do a measured drawing
Dec 22 2009, 10:48 PM
536 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
I think the easier way is to approach the developer for the floor plan.
To side track a bit here. Since there is always arguments saying one will have difficulty applying loan for lease hold property with 70 years to go, do you have any problem in applying loan? This post has been edited by T816B: Dec 22 2009, 11:12 PM |
Dec 22 2009, 11:14 PM
53 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(T816B @ Dec 22 2009, 10:48 PM) I think the best is to approach the developer for the floor plan. Ditto. Best to obtain the original plans.To side track a bit here. Since there is always arguments saying one will have difficulty applying loan for lease hold property with 70 years to go, do you have any problem in applying loan? Last solution, get a capable architect/QS to draft it out. |
Dec 23 2009, 12:15 AM
21 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Nope no problems got the loan servicing it already. Ori plans sound good. Dun plan to pay for professionals.
Dec 23 2009, 12:40 PM
3,820 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Land of the Hornbills & Land Below the Wind |
QUOTE(kingchin @ Dec 22 2009, 10:34 PM) I bought an old 2 storey terrace house in Sri Petaling. Its about 20+ years old with 69 lease years left. I need to obtain the floor plan as I don't see it in all the documents that was signed back to me after the transaction. Where can I get the floor plan of this house? The land department? Developer? Land department only have you land title. Not your house plan.Developer - They do keep copies of the housing plan. If your house is old, and the developer does not exist anymore, go for local council. Local Council - Developer do send a copy of the housing plan for submission. Worst case scenario. Architect/Draughtman - Hire them to draw as built drawing. (QS do not draw) Added on December 23, 2009, 12:41 pm QUOTE(T816B @ Dec 22 2009, 10:48 PM) I think the easier way is to approach the developer for the floor plan. There is no problem in applying loan for leasehold unexpired 70 years property. (I've apply loan for leasehold unexpired 20 years property) To side track a bit here. Since there is always arguments saying one will have difficulty applying loan for lease hold property with 70 years to go, do you have any problem in applying loan? Unless the said property is <40 years, then the bank will consider not to approve the loan or lessen the loan duration. This post has been edited by edyek: Dec 23 2009, 04:17 PM |
Dec 24 2009, 03:43 AM
53 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
My bad, I meant by a Land Surveyor (LS)
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
5 queries