A-Data XPG Plus Series DDR3-2200+ v2.0 Testing

TSsup3rfly
post Dec 21 2009, 05:10 PM, updated 16y ago

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

A-Data XPG Plus Series DDR3-2200+ v2.0 Testing

A-Data Technology sent me 2 pairs of memories for testing and write up. A-Data XPG Plus Series DDR3-2200+ v2.0 and A-Data XPG X series 2000X, both of this are the latest memory modules for intel latest i5/i7 platform on P55 chipset motherboards.

The XPG Plus Series DDR3-2200+ v2.0 is the is the highest speed of DDR3 DRAM module in the series as well as the industry. This superior 2 x 2GB dual channel module binned with DDR2200Mhz with CL8-8-8-24. The Plus Series memory kits is equipped with a well design heatsink to provide better cooling namely Thermal Conductive Technology (TCT). It is built on 2oz copper 8 layers PCB which helps in power efficiency for the memory module.

user posted image user posted image

Let's have some brief introcution of A-Data Technology.
A-DATA Technology founded in May, 2001 by Mr. Simon Chen, the Chairman and also the CEO of the company. Based on DRAMeXchange 2006 and iSuppli 2006 reports, A-DATA ranks second in the world for DRAM Modules and fourth for Flash Disks respectively. A-DATA has won many of the most recognized international awards, the name a few, the National Silver Award of Excellence in Taiwan, Japan’s G-MARK (Good Design Award), CES Innovations Award in the US and iF Design award and reddot design award in Germany.

Let's proceed to the testing now. smile.gif

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Dec 21 2009, 05:15 PM
TSsup3rfly
post Dec 21 2009, 05:13 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

Overclocking Test

Test Bed
CPU: Intel Corei7 860
Motherboard: ASUS Sabertooth 55i
Memory: ADATA XPG Plus Series DDR3 2200+ v2.0
GPU: MSI 9800GTX+ MOA Edition
Cooling: AquaXtreme MP-05 Waterblock

Test Method
A series of tests will be conducted to find out the true potential power of the A-Data XPG Plus Series DDR3-2200+ v2.0 memory. Benchmarks used would be Super PI Mod v1.5XS 32M and Everest Cache and Memory Benchmark . Tests that will be conducted includes:
1. Maximum memory speed @ CL6, 1.75v
2. Maximum memory speed @ CL7 , 1.75v
3. Maximum memory speed @ CL8 , 1.75v
4. Maximum memory speed @ CL8, 1.8v

DDR3-1800 @ 6-6-6-24 1T @ 1.75v

DDR3-2060 @ 7-7-7-24 1T @ 1.75v

DDR3-2260 @ 8-8-8-24 1T @ 1.75v

DDR3-2480 @ 8-8-8-24 1T @ 1.85v
TSsup3rfly
post Dec 21 2009, 05:13 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

- reserve-
TSsup3rfly
post Dec 21 2009, 05:14 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

- reserve -
SUShappyfamily
post Dec 21 2009, 08:14 PM

piak!
804 posts

hi
i have a question here
im using core i5 now ,speed at 3.50GHz ad
and Kingston value ram running at 1750Ghz
can i OC further more?
my mobo is gigabyte P55A-UD3P
owikh84
post Dec 21 2009, 08:25 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Where's the stress tests?
verdict
post Dec 21 2009, 08:31 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(happyfamily @ Dec 21 2009, 09:14 PM)
hi
i have a question here
can i OC further more?

wrong section bro! blush.gif

TSsup3rfly
post Dec 21 2009, 10:12 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(happyfamily @ Dec 21 2009, 08:14 PM)
hi
i have a question here
can i OC further more?
well this is very subjective on you shd overclock it further or not. you can always be adventurous to try higher speed or u can even try to use tighter timing. first u will need to set a "safe" voltage for daily use then u start to overclock it and find a stable speed for your daily use. see how much it goes... one important thing, heat would be your biggest enemy in overclocking, it will limit the overclockability of the memory and it also will degrade the lifespan of the memory if no proper cooling applied to it, this rules goes for other components as well. hope this helps u a little smile.gif

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Dec 21 2009, 08:25 PM)
Where's the stress tests?
to be frank i dont intend to run memtest on this modules as the testing i did was targeted for overclockers who is gonna run benchmarks to break some records rather than daily usage. anyway since there is more overclockers who overclock their system for daily usage, guess i will need to include some stability test for you guys for reference purposes. thx for the input. =)
OC4/3
post Dec 22 2009, 01:27 AM

4,746 posts

@Alex,I think SPI 32M will do biggrin.gif
And what is the ram chip for this??Kick ass ram mate
Mind to try 6-7-6,7-8-7 and 8-9-8??I wonder if there are any advantage
TSsup3rfly
post Dec 22 2009, 05:38 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

This is Elpida Hyper of coz =)
i will conduct more test soon, hopefully by end of this week, may be with some simple stress test as well smile.gif
acther
post Dec 28 2009, 11:49 AM

317 posts

lol u oso got ah nice ram, using it for a month jor

Added on December 28, 2009, 11:50 amone thing bad is the box, took me 20mins to take the ram out of the packaging

This post has been edited by acther: Dec 28 2009, 11:50 AM
TSsup3rfly
post Dec 28 2009, 03:06 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

where u got the mem from?
acther
post Dec 28 2009, 11:19 PM

317 posts

everytime adata come out with new ram will call me buy de
owikh84
post Dec 28 2009, 11:25 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(acther @ Dec 28 2009, 11:19 PM)
everytime adata come out with new ram will call me buy de
PM me more details brows.gif
uzer85
post Dec 28 2009, 11:41 PM

love............love......
3,812 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Dec 28 2009, 11:25 PM)
PM me more details  brows.gif
sudah kena racun~ laugh.gif

acther
post Dec 29 2009, 12:54 AM

317 posts

RM1250 per set haha
RM200 is my earnings go spa

Added on December 29, 2009, 12:55 am3-5 days using fedex fr taiwan factory

This post has been edited by acther: Dec 29 2009, 12:55 AM
TSsup3rfly
post Dec 29 2009, 08:07 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(uzer85 @ Dec 28 2009, 11:41 PM)
sudah kena racun~ laugh.gif
yeah they produce a lot of good memory... they have the interest to bring the high performance memory to malaysia... then no need to buy from tw already lol
verdict
post Jan 5 2010, 10:00 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

BTW bro,this XPG Plus Series DDR3 is using what chip? hmm.gif
TSsup3rfly
post Jan 5 2010, 10:04 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Jan 5 2010, 10:00 PM)
BTW bro,this  XPG Plus Series DDR3 is using what chip? hmm.gif
the 2200+ should be using the elpida hyper chip... didnt open mine tho tongue.gif
anyway i got another pair of mem from A-Data... now still undergoing some testing.... review will out soon... stay tune tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Jan 5 2010, 10:05 PM
verdict
post Jan 5 2010, 10:10 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Jan 5 2010, 11:04 PM)
the 2200+ should be using the elpida hyper chip... didnt open mine tho tongue.gif
anyway i got another pair of mem from A-Data... now still undergoing some testing.... review will out soon... stay tune tongue.gif

Is it G series? brows.gif

0.0198sec    1.06    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:06 AM