Need help...., Xbox360 Problem

TSRyu8
post Dec 21 2009, 03:03 AM, updated 16y ago

66 posts

hello,
i was playin my xbox360 two days back....
It was runnin the gta4 game....n i left it runnin for a while n as i was nt using....suddenly,the tv screen went black n the ROD lights came on....Only one red colour light was flickering on the 3 segment n it showed error E74 on the screen...
i off the console immediately....but after a few hours....it running like new again....why is that so???

This post has been edited by Ryu8: Dec 21 2009, 05:56 AM
Mr Ez
post Dec 21 2009, 09:23 AM

Super Cool
700 posts

Overheat?
TSRyu8
post Dec 21 2009, 09:27 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Mr Ez @ Dec 21 2009, 10:23 AM)
Overheat?
Is it normal??
How do i prevent it from happening again??
cahayamalamku
post Dec 21 2009, 11:55 AM

171 posts

e74 the same thing happened to my falcon few months ago (problem with the gpu). i have managed to open the case and replaced with new thermal paste. done this for a few times but they can only last for 8-10 hours. then it came back. finally sent to tech2 for new gpu+reballing sad.gif
SUSdattebayo
post Dec 21 2009, 12:33 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Dec 21 2009, 11:55 AM)
e74 the same thing happened to my falcon few months ago (problem with the gpu). i have managed to open the case and replaced with new thermal paste. done this for a few times but they can only last for 8-10 hours. then it came back. finally sent to tech2 for new gpu+reballing sad.gif
how much they charge for reballing
cahayamalamku
post Dec 21 2009, 12:44 PM

171 posts

it was rm400 at the time (march 2009). now is rm350(?)
tech2's thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/727355
wintzen
post Dec 21 2009, 01:26 PM

1,416 posts

You can also send it back for warranty in Singapore via GH or personal.
TSRyu8
post Dec 21 2009, 02:25 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Dec 21 2009, 02:26 PM)
You can also send it back for warranty in Singapore via GH or personal.
My warranty finish edi.....
It is still running although it has the ROD.....
Is it normal???
greyshadow
post Dec 21 2009, 04:11 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

3rrod warranty is 3 years mah... your console past 3 years already?

anyway, even if it's running again, it still will come back to say hello to you

better get ready for it wink.gif
TSRyu8
post Dec 21 2009, 05:15 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Dec 21 2009, 05:11 PM)
3rrod warranty is 3 years mah... your console past 3 years already?

anyway, even if it's running again, it still will come back to say hello to you

better get ready for it wink.gif
oh,3 years is it...lazy lo must send all the way to SG....
Cannt fix it from the shops like in low yat or etc.....???
Jcsy
post Dec 21 2009, 08:16 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

that will cost u

sending to SG technically doesnt cost u , unless delivery charges
TSRyu8
post Dec 21 2009, 08:52 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Dec 21 2009, 09:16 PM)
that will cost u

Thanks guyz for all the info...
AntiVenom101
post Dec 21 2009, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Dec 21 2009, 08:16 PM)
that will cost u

so basically....where do i send it if im at s'pore.....?? i'm really pissed wif whats going on...how come my frens dun hav da same probs...that i hav.....?? i took care of my xbox like hell....!!!
navigator
post Dec 22 2009, 12:31 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(AntiVenom101 @ Dec 21 2009, 10:13 PM)
so basically....where do i send it if im at s'pore.....?? i'm really pissed wif whats going on...how come my frens dun hav da same probs...that i hav.....?? i took care of my xbox like hell....!!!
I've given you the information on the other thread......

and a word for you -- Care too much of that will spoil the thing, just like a kids.

0.0181sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:12 AM