Jan 9 2010, 04:16 PM
882 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Jan 8 2010, 12:05 PM) Has this been verified with a meter? If not, and someone is willing to loan me one to generate the charts, I would be happy to show the results. I can get hold of the Live for comparison, just need one with the Realtek chip. i got realtek chip player but not going to pg so soon.. if i do go will let u know.. bro, remember when i tested my wdtv in your house we compared with your bd for the same show.. our naked eye could hardly tell the diff between the two.. but if u compare sigma n realtek there is definately a diff.. to some ppl (me) realtek is softer n more noise.. to others maybe realtek is better.. i am no pro so i am not going to argue:) |
Jan 9 2010, 04:26 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(mys_terious @ Jan 9 2010, 04:16 PM) i got realtek chip player but not going to pg so soon.. if i do go will let u know.. I dun think anyone is gonna say realtek is better than sigma at H264 video (so far those with both units already confirm sigma is better at this).. usually they just say realtek is a great player which can also play RMVB 720p as a bonus...bro, remember when i tested my wdtv in your house we compared with your bd for the same show.. our naked eye could hardly tell the diff between the two.. but if u compare sigma n realtek there is definately a diff.. to some ppl (me) realtek is softer n more noise.. to others maybe realtek is better.. i am no pro so i am not going to argue:) |
Jan 9 2010, 05:12 PM
3,294 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 9 2010, 04:26 PM) I dun think anyone is gonna say realtek is better than sigma at H264 video (so far those with both units already confirm sigma is better at this).. usually they just say realtek is a great player which can also play RMVB 720p as a bonus... In that case, really regret now la thinking to sold off my POHD and get the WDTV Live for better PQ |
Jan 9 2010, 06:40 PM
11,058 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Jan 9 2010, 06:56 PM
1,219 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
The LIVE doesn't read the frame rate of the mkv file. It just plays them back at the resolution/Hz that you've set. You might wanna consider that before u jump over to the LIVE. Don't say we didn't tell u the problems with the LIVE.
QUOTE(echoesian @ Jan 9 2010, 05:12 PM) |
Jan 9 2010, 06:58 PM
3,294 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jan 9 2010, 06:56 PM) The LIVE doesn't read the frame rate of the mkv file. It just plays them back at the resolution/Hz that you've set. You might wanna consider that before u jump over to the LIVE. Don't say we didn't tell u the problems with the LIVE. But at least WDTV Live can play those high bitrates mkv with high reframes, POHD cant! |
Jan 9 2010, 09:18 PM
get both..
Jan 9 2010, 11:04 PM
1,609 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KL |
Jan 9 2010, 11:07 PM
Jan 9 2010, 11:39 PM
I hope this doesn't turn into a Realtek sucks , Sigma rules thread.
If the POHD can't do high reframes, then all the current Realteks can't. The important point here is that there aren't many mkvs out there with high reframes. So dissing the POHD because of that is ridiculous. |
Jan 10 2010, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jan 9 2010, 11:39 PM) I hope this doesn't turn into a Realtek sucks , Sigma rules thread. sigma great for H264 and can play HD audio, realtek 1073dd great for RMVB720.. ok. that settles it all.. If the POHD can't do high reframes, then all the current Realteks can't. The important point here is that there aren't many mkvs out there with high reframes. So dissing the POHD because of that is ridiculous. as for high reframes.. if I see any files with this, I'll just delete it if giving problem.. it's an encoding error by the creator.... can't blame a player if cannot play files due to encode errors.. |
Jan 10 2010, 08:51 AM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
haha nothing is perfect. Me settle 4 d wan can play both.
Jan 10 2010, 12:22 PM
what nombor? share sikit..
Jan 10 2010, 12:43 PM
Don't feed the fire.
Jan 10 2010, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 10 2010, 12:03 AM) sigma great for H264 and can play HD audio, realtek 1073dd great for RMVB720.. ok. that settles it all.. Not feeding the fire....but....as for high reframes.. if I see any files with this, I'll just delete it if giving problem.. it's an encoding error by the creator.... can't blame a player if cannot play files due to encode errors.. My source are mostly MKV hardly any RMVB720, feels missing out on the actions. |
Jan 12 2010, 05:49 PM
1,409 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Jan 12 2010, 06:53 PM
That LimHD looks very lim pek ho liao!
Got any url to the original source or manufacturer. Have a friend going to China this month end. Am going to Singapore for a few weeks next month maybe can find it there with Sg warranty. |
Jan 12 2010, 07:06 PM
1,409 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
the brochure didnt state BDMV or BDiso,
but the retailer seems to say can play40GB or so BD ripped files, still have to check out 1st, but cost around RM1.3k i was demo-ed the HDmax something similar to dune, and she say the 330A PQ and AQ is very much better will drop by and test later ( once they fully set up ) http://www.tomacro.com |
Jan 12 2010, 07:19 PM
4,189 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Age Quod Agis |
| Change to: | 0.0241sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:18 PM |