671 posts

just replace naza logo with 'k' logo... thumbup.gif
dont hv to remove grill...naza only use 3mtape for infront & behind
phelix
post Dec 22 2009, 02:08 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 22 2009, 01:04 PM)
phelix is a male dude~~~ lol
QUOTE(bllizard19 @ Dec 22 2009, 01:08 PM)
phelix is a dude. really nice dude. hehe.
haha.. thanks man to clarify his doubt.

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 22 2009, 01:10 PM)
hehe..becoz the parcel received hv Phelix 'Puan'.....hehe
Puan is my family name le...
old people (my grand grand father) donoh how to write malay...
so that is the biggest joke since i born... but who cares.. P1 boss also same family name as me..
LOL!
bbear
post Dec 22 2009, 03:06 PM

57 posts

hey guys, can anyone help me to check on the rear seat / boot area. There is a 3 layering chassis structure that in between the seats and the boot on the top of the opening.

Does it come with anything on the bare metal from the inside ( behind the car seats ). I can see the metal part of the chassis if looking into the boot but have no chance to check what is the opposite of it.

I am still yet to go over from the noisy sound that i heard and now I am suspecting it was probably came from that structure as it reassembling a "Drum" that could be the reason I am hearing the "Grooong Grooong" sound.. which also meant if that is the source.. it should be able to be rectify by adding sound proofing to just that area.

thanks ( I hopes someone will understand what I am describing tongue.gif )
miet
post Dec 22 2009, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Dec 22 2009, 02:01 PM)
just replace naza logo with 'k' logo... thumbup.gif
dont hv to remove grill...naza only use 3mtape for infront & behind
Sham,
Does the K emblem u purchased comes with 2-sided tapes?
Can take a photo & show us the front view of your car with your new K logo? (whole front view together with front lights)thumbup.gif

Added on December 22, 2009, 3:11 pm
QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 22 2009, 03:06 PM)
hey guys, can anyone help me to check on the rear seat / boot area. There is a 3 layering chassis structure that in between the seats and the boot on the top of the opening.

Does it come with anything on the bare metal from the inside ( behind the car seats ). I can see the metal part of the chassis if looking into the boot but have no chance to check what is the opposite of it.

I am still yet to go over from the noisy sound that i heard and now I am suspecting it was probably came from that structure as it reassembling a "Drum" that could be the reason I am hearing the "Grooong Grooong" sound.. which also meant if that is the source.. it should be able to be rectify by adding sound proofing to just that area.

thanks ( I hopes someone will understand what I am describing tongue.gif )
Don't understand leh...Better take some photos .remember zoom-in a bit... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by miet: Dec 22 2009, 03:11 PM
bbear
post Dec 22 2009, 03:21 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(miet @ Dec 22 2009, 03:08 PM)

Added on December 22, 2009, 3:11 pm
Don't understand leh...Better take some photos .remember zoom-in a bit... laugh.gif
If i can go take pictures.. i don't need to ask here already loh blush.gif

let me try again.. Open the boot and look into the boot. There is this Left and Right lever for you to release the 60:40 seats. In between that.. look all the way to the deepest where the boot go in.. which is the back of the 60:40 seats.. and if you release those seats.. there will be eventually a hole connecting the car boot to the inside of the cabin.

So, on top of this "Hole" there is the car's body... the Chassis where all the other cars I saw does not has that metal structure that when you look from the boot.. it is like having 3 layers like looking at the back of a staircases.

My question is.. after release the 60:40 seats.. how does that metal looks like.. does it has any carpet / padding on it ? or is just a bare metal chassis matching your car's color. I am making guessing that part of the chassis is amplifying the ground noise picked up by the 17" tires.

still confuse ? maybe i have to visit to the showroom again.

This post has been edited by bbear: Dec 22 2009, 03:26 PM
miet
post Dec 22 2009, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(bbear @ Dec 22 2009, 03:21 PM)
If i can go take pictures.. i don't need to ask here already loh  blush.gif

let me try again.. Open the boot and look into the boot. There is this Left and Right lever for you to release the 60:40 seats. In between that.. look all the way to the deepest where the boot go in.. which is the back of the 60:40 seats.. and if you release those seats.. there will be eventually a hole connecting the car boot to the inside of the cabin.

So, on top of this "Hole" there is the car's body... the Chassis where all the other cars I saw does not has that metal structure that when you look from the boot.. it is like having 3 layers like looking at the back of a staircases.

My question is.. after release the 60:40 seats.. how does that metal looks like.. does it has any carpet / padding on it ? or is just a bare metal chassis matching your car's color. I am making guessing that part of the chassis is amplifying the ground noise picked up by the 17" tires.

still confuse ? maybe i have to visit to the showroom again.
yeah! Thanks your elaboration ..more or less I understand . I will check up that structure next round I visit the showroom.
You are right. The noise level inside cabin is my main concern .when I got the car & found noise level unsatisfying, may consider do some sound proofing.
mensa
post Dec 22 2009, 03:56 PM

487 posts

saw forte at JPJ hq EX model if not mistaken..i assume for testing..(demm..that engineering n automotive division always test new car kaw-kaw for free..ehe) at the first glance the car look tough maa..n litle bit bulky..feel solid..
0hmyg0d
post Dec 22 2009, 05:48 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 22 2009, 02:08 PM)
haha.. thanks man to clarify his doubt.
Puan is my family name le...
old people (my grand grand father) donoh how to write malay...
so that is the biggest joke since i born... but who cares.. P1 boss also same family name as me..
LOL!
lol.. Puan is not that funny... for chinese, most probably we will know it is the surname
my fren's one is the funniest i ever seen.. Lina.. surname is Liu..
also caused by his grandfather hu didnt know malay and english...
bbear
post Dec 22 2009, 06:07 PM

57 posts

Phelix shown me these.. which I am looking for

http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/gallery.php?...evious=Previous
http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/gallery.php?...=reviews&CUR=15

Cannot see clearly.. have to visit showroom to check properly.
killdavid
post Dec 22 2009, 07:52 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

QUOTE(fortebart @ Dec 22 2009, 01:30 PM)
RM105 King Long Emblem order list (2nd batch)
*note: order must exceed 20... expecting 25 - 30 only will inform korea, hope you guys understand.
*note2: if you guys in hurry, you can proceed to purchase via Ebay. USD34.99 inclusive shipment, erm.. delivery about 2 to 3 weeks?

1) jason111785
2) Logankrishnan
3) fromhell13
4) cheonghuat
5) killdavid  (black emblem)
6) fortebart (red emblem)
7) kinraraTKK2
Errmmm ... sorry if i'm asking a repeated question blush.gif
but does the emblem comes with double sided tape ?
Also we won't run into any trouble with jpj or Naza warranty for changing the emblem right ?
jimmy.soo
post Dec 22 2009, 09:17 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Dec 22 2009, 07:52 PM)
Errmmm ... sorry if i'm asking a repeated question  blush.gif 
but does the emblem comes with double sided tape ?
Also we won't run into any trouble with jpj or Naza warranty for changing the emblem right ?
Yes it does comes with 3M double sided tape & NO u wont get into trouble with jpj/policemen etc etc... so nothing need to worry about tongue.gif
fromhell13
post Dec 22 2009, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(kinraraTKK2 @ Dec 22 2009, 08:11 AM)
*note: order must exceed 20... expecting 25 - 30 only will inform korea, hope you guys understand.
*note2: if you guys in hurry, you can proceed to purchase via Ebay. USD34.99 inclusive shipment, erm.. delivery about 2 to 3 weeks?

1) jason111785
2) Logankrishnan
3) fromhell13(black emblem)
4) cheonghuat
5) killdavid
6) fortebart
7) kinraraTKK2
Spawnster
post Dec 22 2009, 09:30 PM

497 posts

i luv how the water glides across the body of my forte after the glow smile.gif just a little blow and it just glides smoothly. notworthy.gif

also i nearly kena 2nd price 4d on sunday with my forte number doh.gif there goes RM30k doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Spawnster: Dec 22 2009, 10:24 PM
0hmyg0d
post Dec 22 2009, 10:29 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 22 2009, 09:30 PM)
i luv how the water glides across the body of my forte after the glow smile.gif just a little blow and it just glides smoothly.  notworthy.gif

also i nearly kena 2nd price 4d on sunday with my forte number doh.gif there goes RM30k  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
aiya, else our next TT will be sponsored by you.. haha...
ya bro, how long the glow can last for to make the water glides across the body...
Spawnster
post Dec 22 2009, 10:32 PM

497 posts

hehe...yalor if kena sure lah must sponsor party.gif nvm must buy another 3 days. cool2.gif

about the glow, warranty 5 years mah...so let's really hope it'll last that long. as explained by mr. choong, the glow is silica base (non organic), so it's essentially a glass coating, compared to teflon (PPS) which is petrol base (organic). non organic should last longer. maybe that's why PPS need to go back for chemical wash every 6 months.

This post has been edited by Spawnster: Dec 22 2009, 10:33 PM
guymarmalade
post Dec 22 2009, 10:40 PM

33 posts

1) jason111785
2) Logankrishnan
4) cheonghuat
5) killdavid
6) fortebart
7) kinraraTKK2

Who should i contact for the emblem bulk order? i want black
Spawnster
post Dec 22 2009, 10:41 PM

497 posts

phelix
0hmyg0d
post Dec 22 2009, 10:49 PM

219 posts

*note3: emblem color will be assumed as black, otherwise stated.
*note4: this bulk is conducted by phelix..

1) jason111785
2) Logankrishnan
4) cheonghuat
5) killdavid
6) fortebart
7) kinraraTKK2

This post has been edited by 0hmyg0d: Dec 22 2009, 10:50 PM
phelix
post Dec 22 2009, 11:04 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

*note3: emblem color will be assumed as black, otherwise stated.
*note4: this bulk is conducted by phelix..

1) jason111785
2) Logankrishnan
4) cheonghuat
5) killdavid
6) fortebart
7) kinraraTKK2
8) guymarmalade

wah~ OMG.. so good la u!
hehe.. helping me to gather list.. no actually you are helping them.. keke

Added on December 22, 2009, 11:06 pm
QUOTE(Spawnster @ Dec 22 2009, 10:32 PM)
hehe...yalor if kena sure lah must sponsor  party.gif nvm must buy another 3 days.  cool2.gif

about the glow, warranty 5 years mah...so let's really hope it'll last that long. as explained by mr. choong, the glow is silica base (non organic), so it's essentially a glass coating, compared to teflon (PPS) which is petrol base (organic). non organic should last longer. maybe that's why PPS need to go back for chemical wash every 6 months.
brother...
so u did glow...
come la see me i wanna see ur car with glow...
but what about having scratch on car?? how much mr. chong will charge??
estimated price? it may happen le...

This post has been edited by phelix: Dec 22 2009, 11:06 PM
jason5191
post Dec 22 2009, 11:26 PM

57 posts

just got my Forte today rclxms.gif

wanna ask, how to play mp3 from usb drive ? when i plugged in the usb drive it says that it's empty usb, anyone experience this ? is there a special way to store the mp3 files in usb drive ?

146 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:54 PM