-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V2, Leaves You Speechless

eteractive
post Dec 30 2009, 04:41 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 30 2009, 04:34 PM)
don't worry, exactly the same.
after reached 25 pax, delivery within 2 days then can start COD or posting.
haha~ nice man!!! i might able to glow mine tomorrow...
after that... i'm done just like u~ haha
but i did changed to white bulb and LED on plate...
waiting for my sun visor to come...
wah bro.. so hardworking.
take out the negative connector on ur batt if not driving for long.
You changed to white bulb? How much and can see pics? smile.gif
fortesx16
post Dec 30 2009, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Dec 29 2009, 08:23 AM)
congrats... the key thing is to get the car to ur house...  laugh.gif
i had a lot of issues over the delivery process too
1, 2 & 4 doesn't happen (touch wood), 3, depends on personal preference. i thought we have discussed 3 for several times  icon_rolleyes.gif

the car is still new, i think we take singapore's fortes as a benchmark would be better since we share the same 1.6 engine with them. and the most annoying problem there is the self destruct windscreen...
Issue #4 :

As common Kia Forte Problems, nothing special to say, but in any car, if it has a lumbar support on the driver’s seat, it is good. If it passes for 500 miles on a trip, the seat belt light kept coming on periodically, and it is very difficult to get out the chime (ding, ding sound) from the mind. Its four-speed automatic's overly wide gear spacing are some of the problems faced commonly by the users.

How come there is a problem with the seatbelt light when the light wasn't functioning in the 1st place in Forte ? I went to SC to check with the technician, he dare to tell me this is a new car model, so he doesn't know. Then i show the manager the car manual stating how the seatbelt light should behaving, he also has no comment. When he did was he photocopy the page and told me he will forward the query to NAZA HQ.

To briefly explain the problem i encountered, i found that the seatbelt LED in the dashboard is not LIGHT ON when the seatbelt is UNFASTERNED when the car is moving 60hm/h. So, i went to the showroom and test their show unit (FX model) with the SA, also the same problem. ALthough mine is SX, i believe it should be the same.

Scotch2009
post Dec 30 2009, 04:43 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 30 2009, 04:38 PM)
there's no fifth gear in forte..
only 4 ratio.. bro... so no need to dream about it.. hehe

if going down hill, yes u can change to -, it's suggested to do it for emergency breaking while going downhill.
Thanx,
If already in 4th gear in D mode, we put to '+' it will no response lo...

So if want to shift from 4th gear to 2nd gear , we need to shift the gear 2 times at ' - ' ...
Alternation
post Dec 30 2009, 04:45 PM

912 posts

I went to TTDI's showroom and enquired about the 1.6sx. Was told by the SA tht the current batch are CBU models and only 500 in the market. Once they clear off the 500 cars, they will launch the CKD model but with the same price. True?
twtang
post Dec 30 2009, 04:48 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(Scotch2009 @ Dec 30 2009, 04:43 PM)
Thanx,

So if want to shift from 4th gear to 2nd gear , we need to shift the gear 2 times at ' - ' ...
Some technical question here, when I think about + - gear.

Say: You are at about 100km/h on auto mode, and you feel to have more torque power, then you shift it to shiftronic and reduce it to 3rd gear, will this damage your gearbox? Ok, how about 100km/h you reduce it to 2nd gear?

Scary right?
jimmy.soo
post Dec 30 2009, 04:49 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,050 posts

QUOTE(Scotch2009 @ Dec 30 2009, 04:43 PM)
Thanx,

yup... but lets say if u're crusing at 80km/h @4th gear, u wont be able to downshift to @2nd gear, slower than certain speed den yes u could or step the pedal more for it to do the job itself

Added on December 30, 2009, 4:51 pm@twtang, u wont be able to downshift to 2nd gear for sure....
before u about to shift, ecu will actually "check" the rev range... to prevent u from revving over redline if u downshift the gear

This post has been edited by jimmy.soo: Dec 30 2009, 04:51 PM
iluvena
post Dec 30 2009, 04:54 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 30 2009, 04:48 PM)

Say: You are at about 100km/h on auto mode, and you feel to have more torque power, then you shift it to shiftronic and reduce it to 3rd gear, will this damage your gearbox? Ok, how about 100km/h you reduce it to 2nd gear?

Scary right?
the 2nd gear is long.. can go up 100km/h ~ 110KM/H before change to 3rd gear in shiftronic mode.
but from 110km/h in 4th gear straight to 3rd or 2nd gear.. dunno la how will the engine and gearbox react tongue.gif tongue.gif
bomberman
post Dec 30 2009, 04:54 PM

185 posts

to all fellow 2.0 Buyer,

will you guys hold on until end of jan 2010?? i'm starting to change my mind... planning to get civic 2.0 instead of this forte 2.0....

really dissappoint for the status of 2.0 availabilities.....
guys out there.... if i really change my mind, i will have few things to sell here.... just for information, not on sale until i make the decision....

king long emblem - black colour
B & C pillar sticker - complete set
side mirror console ring
mugen style door visor - full set

twtang
post Dec 30 2009, 04:57 PM

634 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 30 2009, 04:49 PM)
yup... but lets say if u're crusing at 80km/h @4th gear, u wont be able to downshift to @2nd gear, slower than certain speed den yes u could or step the pedal more for it to do the job itself

Added on December 30, 2009, 4:51 pm@twtang, u wont be able to downshift to 2nd gear for sure....
before u about to shift, ecu will actually "check" the rev range... to prevent u from revving over redline if u downshift the gear
Jimmy,

You are right. For continental car, they have this rev range "check" to prevent gearbox damage. But for Forte, not sure about it.

What will happen actually? Or at 110km/h, u swift to 3rd or 2nd, nothing happens, and stay at 4?

Added on December 30, 2009, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 30 2009, 04:54 PM)
to all fellow 2.0 Buyer,

will you guys hold on until end of jan 2010?? i'm starting to change my mind... planning to get civic 2.0 instead of this forte 2.0....

guys out there.... if i really change my mind, i will have few things to sell here.... just for information, not on sale until i make the decision....

side mirror console ring 
bomber,

I will hold until mid of Jan, anyway it is just 2 weeks from now. Be patient? I am not sure, coz I am pissed.
But, I know I can't afford 36k more for Civic 2.0. So, it's either Forte 2.0 or something else.

This post has been edited by twtang: Dec 30 2009, 05:00 PM
phelix
post Dec 30 2009, 05:00 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Dec 30 2009, 04:40 PM)
hahahhahahahah ahbeng spotted tongue.gif
huh? the transmission itself only has 4 speed.... u cant get the secret-need-to-unlock 5 speed dude whistling.gif
u can use the shiftronic gear whenver u want, just push it to the left and start enjoying thumbup.gif
QUOTE(eteractive @ Dec 30 2009, 04:41 PM)
You changed to white bulb? How much and can see pics? smile.gif
my friend help me to buy, and gave me as gift.. so donoh the price.
i think is pretty cheap.. around RM50 maybe?! if u interesting.. make sure u get H7 bulb on low beam.
high beam not sure.. i don't change.
but the fella upstairs saying me ah beng! alamak! i see u kick u jimmy! haha

QUOTE(fortesx16 @ Dec 30 2009, 04:41 PM)
Issue #4 :

As common Kia Forte Problems, nothing special to say, but in any car, if it has a lumbar support on the driver’s seat, it is good. If it passes for 500 miles on a trip, the seat belt light kept coming on periodically, and it is very difficult to get out the chime (ding, ding sound) from the mind. Its four-speed automatic's overly wide gear spacing are some of the problems faced commonly by the users.
How come there is a problem with the seatbelt light when the light wasn't functioning in the 1st place in Forte ? I went to SC to check with the technician, he dare to tell me this is a new car model, so he doesn't know. Then i show the manager the car manual stating how the seatbelt light should behaving, he also has no comment. When he did was he photocopy the page and told me he will forward the query to NAZA HQ.

To briefly explain the problem i encountered, i found that the seatbelt LED in the dashboard is not LIGHT ON when the seatbelt is UNFASTERNED when the car is moving 60hm/h. So, i went to the showroom and test their show unit (FX model) with the SA, also the same problem. ALthough mine is SX, i believe it should be the same.
eh.. mine one also having same issue...
i only can see the seat bell light is on when i start the car..
like 5 sec.. after that.. OFF! and never on again, no ding ding sound, no lights.
but i prefer that way.. i don't like the stupid ding ding sound... i'm adult i knew i'll put seat bell on it when driving.

QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 30 2009, 04:48 PM)

Scary right?
it's all about the REV, if downgear to 2nd gear but ur current rev maybe 2k.. then it's possible.

Added on December 30, 2009, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 30 2009, 04:54 PM)
to all fellow 2.0 Buyer,

side mirror console ring 
eh.. how much is ur B*C pillar sticker?? glass type?
and mugen style door visor?? got pic? PM me man...

This post has been edited by phelix: Dec 30 2009, 05:01 PM
julz76
post Dec 30 2009, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 30 2009, 04:34 PM)
haha~ nice man!!! i might able to glow mine tomorrow...
after that... i'm done just like u~ haha
but i did changed to white bulb and LED on plate...
waiting for my sun visor to come...
yeah..i know about yr glow tmrw..hahah.
kennyphan PM'ed me for yr contact.
u going tmrw?
will be there whole day or just drop yr car?
how much for white bulb?
i was quoted RM200 for all 3 sets of front white bulb from michiba.
maybe i drop by for a chat..
phelix
post Dec 30 2009, 05:05 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

QUOTE(julz76 @ Dec 30 2009, 05:03 PM)
yeah..i know about yr glow tmrw..hahah.
kennyphan PM'ed me for yr contact.
u going tmrw?
will be there whole day or just drop yr car?
how much for white bulb?
i was quoted RM200 for all 3 sets of front white bulb from michiba.
maybe i drop by for a chat..
mine also michiba wo...
only 1 set.. for the big head light...
erm... i donoh should i stay there the whole day.. call me le bro.
bomberman
post Dec 30 2009, 05:05 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(phelix @ Dec 30 2009, 05:00 PM)
eh.. how much is ur B*C pillar sticker?? glass type?
and mugen style door visor?? got pic? PM me man...
bro,

now at office la... cannot snap pic for you.... all this item will be on sales when i cancel my booking......

yes, my B&C pillar sticker is glass type.... mugen door visor will be reach here tomorrow...my fren help me to buy from Singapore.....

will pm you when i cancel my booking for forte.... yawn.gif
lwkong
post Dec 30 2009, 05:08 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(fortesx16 @ Dec 30 2009, 04:41 PM)
Issue #4 :

Which SC you go?
julz76
post Dec 30 2009, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 30 2009, 05:05 PM)
bro,

now at office la... cannot snap pic for you.... all this item will be on sales when i cancel my booking......

yes, my B&C pillar sticker is glass type.... mugen door visor will be reach here tomorrow...my fren help me to buy from Singapore.....
wah..gonna lelong ah, bro?
hahaha...keep me posted too.
4te
post Dec 30 2009, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(kinraraTKK2 @ Dec 30 2009, 10:56 AM)
good to hear your problem solved, why there is loose battery connection, Naza fault or Kia foult. my front number plate fall the other day, this is the lousy job from Naza, some admirer when see my car and noted the no plate fall, really shame on Naza.
Its NAZA's fault ... cos they remove the connector when parking the car at the store area as not to drain the battery. But my SA/NAZA is supposed to put that back and tighten it, but they didnt tighten it, it was really loose at the SC this morning vmad.gif

My front number plate fell off also ... my Sa used 3 small double side tape to stick the big font plate, no wonder it fell off. again SA/NAZA's fault.
jason111785
post Dec 30 2009, 05:16 PM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

QUOTE(bomberman @ Dec 30 2009, 06:05 PM)
bro,

Bro interested with your visor tongue.gif hehe rolleyes.gif
fortesx16
post Dec 30 2009, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(lwkong @ Dec 30 2009, 05:08 PM)
Which SC you go?
Jalan Pahang. I bought my Forte there also.
4te
post Dec 30 2009, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(cylee911 @ Dec 30 2009, 11:35 AM)
As per my expect.... this is the Naza fault, when your car arrival in the showroom, they will unplug the battery, when u collect the car they just plug in the connector..... sometime they not tighten the screw and make this happend, just same as my Toyota previously..... so for the one who already collect the car, better check your battery connector
You u r right ... Please put a note on Page 1 in bold and red ... cos its really dangerous, imagine if u r driving and suddenly the connector disconnected and cut-off all power!!!

samforte
post Dec 30 2009, 05:18 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 30 2009, 04:57 PM)
Jimmy,

You are right. For continental car, they have this rev range "check" to prevent gearbox damage. But for Forte, not sure about it.

What will happen actually? Or at 110km/h, u swift to 3rd or 2nd, nothing happens, and stay at 4?

Added on December 30, 2009, 5:00 pm

bomber,

I will hold until mid of Jan, anyway it is just 2 weeks from now.  Be patient? I am not sure, coz I am pissed.
But, I know I can't afford 36k more for Civic 2.0. So, it's either Forte 2.0 or something else.
i also hold until end of jan,if still no stock for the forte 2.0 than i will strict away go to slyphy ! hmm.gif

146 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:13 AM